Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,005개의 평가
2,351개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

KG

Dec 26, 2016

This is a very useful course even if you are very good in English . This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,307개 리뷰 중 2226~2250

교육 기관: khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Good course.

교육 기관: Lingfei T

Nov 09, 2015

This course is helpful and I have learned quite a bit about punctuation and sentence structures.

However, while things like tense are important, to be able to differentiate 12 tenses contributes relatively little to typical academic writing. Rather, I have had trouble with seemingly simple questions such as when to use past tense and when to use present tense in a literature review. But these aspects are probably the most useful when it comes to pracital writing. It would be helpful if these issues are addressed.

Also, the use of articles is a common weakness for a lot of students (to "the" or not to "the"). It is helpful to include this component too.

교육 기관: Madhubanti G

Oct 19, 2015

I would have liked some more depth in the course. While the course name says "punctuation", it deals only with commas and to a small extent, with semicolons. The assignments and practice exercises need to be tougher. Also, given that this course is taken by students from all over the globe, it should mention that the "serial comma" is not mandatory in all writing styles.

교육 기관: Kunal D

Jan 01, 2016

A solid course for those who require a refresher on certain grammar rules. But, in my opinion, the course should go deeper in the different parts of the English grammar. For example, what are gerunds or infinitives? Still a good course though! I really enjoyed the teacher, as well.

교육 기관: Nilaakshi K

Mar 06, 2017

Although it should be simple enough, i found it hard to understand the material and sometimes, the videos would end without finishing the content.

교육 기관: Ashish

Sep 27, 2015

Short course.

Please add more content to it.

교육 기관: Mark H

Feb 26, 2017

Requires payment to complete the course.

교육 기관: Kay

Jan 20, 2016

Good Course for examining some English Grammar closely

The course breaks down some aspects of English grammar and punctuation very nicely and has relevant practice exercises.

I wish the course covered a slightly wider variety of topics or went into slightly more depth of explanation. The title "grammar and punctuation" is misleading in that only a few topics are covered. However, I believe someone learning English or reviewing academic writing would definitely benefit from going through this course. I am a native speaker, and I certainly learned a few things. :)

Thank you Professor, TA's and Coursera!

교육 기관: Xuelai W

Sep 23, 2016

Kind of... too basic?

교육 기관: nora b

Feb 24, 2016

Very useful and the information taught are well presented

교육 기관: Martin H

Jul 24, 2017

Very good; however, the training apps did not work on my Mac.

교육 기관: Julia M

Aug 15, 2016

It was a good start, but I wish the assignments were a little bit harder.

교육 기관: Jocelyn A

Nov 24, 2015

The videos are really boring, however the course is good.

교육 기관: Rachael H

Feb 11, 2016

I think this is a good review for someone who has the basic in English grammar; however, if you're an ESL student or English-speaking person (who need to start over in grammar).

Study first before starting this course.

A lot of the feedback in the forum, I found to be poor except when it came from an English-speaking person.

You get a lot of: " OK, Great, etc..", no real feedback.

교육 기관: Kelly E C

Feb 05, 2016

I couldn't finish it without purchasing it, in spite of active participation and high scores on all the assignments I had access to.

교육 기관: Caroline

Oct 01, 2015

good way to go back to the basics

교육 기관: May M S

Aug 13, 2017

good to learn it's easy and useful i like it very much

교육 기관: Nader B

Mar 04, 2016

Good for a starter.Thank you professor.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Jan 22, 2016

It was overall, alright. All of the group assignments killed it for me, though.

교육 기관: Jim O

Feb 22, 2018

Nice brush up on some long-lost grammar rules. Could have been a bit more challenging considering it was created by a University of California school.

교육 기관: Jen

Jan 05, 2016

helpful.

교육 기관: Diego B Z

Mar 07, 2016

It's a good course, In the last lesson miss more examples.

교육 기관: waqasaps@hotmail.com

Oct 16, 2017

The course doesn't cover some of the punctuations but overall its a great course to start with.

교육 기관: Aida

Nov 13, 2017

The level of this course is way more basic than I expected. The reviews left previously did not succeed my expectations. It might be an interesting course for someone that is starting to write in English and wishes to have extra knowledge in a very collateral way.

교육 기관: Bahareh K

Dec 23, 2016

It was great but I can't continue it because I am from Iran and living there too so I can't pay and enroll next courses :(

It was just like a great starter with no purpose for me.