Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,081개의 평가
2,370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,326개 리뷰 중 2301~2325

교육 기관: Alexandra C D

Feb 05, 2016

I think it is really necessary to establish better the target auditory for this course. The students with very basic level of English have to study with advanced non-native speakers and with natives. The exercises can be too challenging for the first category, sometimes boring for the second and absolutely superfluous for the third.

교육 기관: Minhaz I K

Nov 18, 2016

It was a good course. But it doesn't worth the money. Paying $69 is just too much for this elementary course.

교육 기관: Yuliia M

May 18, 2017

Extremely boring and not really useful

교육 기관: Christian S B

Jul 25, 2018

None of the practice exercises worked.

교육 기관: Elisa F

Aug 19, 2018

I believe this course might be helpful for English learners who have not yet grasped more specific areas of the language (such as different types of sentences) and for natives who haven't had much writing advice throughout their lives. I did learn new things, but they were often presented in a monotone and vague way, with few exercises and a weak approach. Moreover, the editing of the videos was outdated, which, as shallow as it may sound, contributed to my disengagement with this course.

There were, however, useful tips and rules I was not aware of, mostly because I tend to apply my native language's punctuation practices to English. Those were certainly a delight to learn, and I'm happy to have had access to it. Even so, I still believe most of it could have been taught more quickly through articles than a whole university-level course.

교육 기관: Софья А С

Jun 24, 2019

The theoretical part is good, but a lot of exercises just haven't opened. I don't feel like I've had enough practice.

교육 기관: Tahany h a

Aug 25, 2019

This course is very interesting and enjoyable .

I advise any one wanna learn english grammar to start with this course.

교육 기관: Thandava L

Oct 09, 2015

It most be more effective

교육 기관: Igor K

Feb 20, 2016

Hard course.

교육 기관: Timofey

Mar 09, 2016

A very weak course, gives very little knowledge of grammar, doesn't really explain quite a lot of things. If you are a first year primary school student, this course might be helpful, otherwise a complete waste of time.

교육 기관: L W

Feb 18, 2016

Course could have earn my stars.

Money, money, money is not the way to go.

교육 기관: Sophie L C H

Mar 09, 2016

This course only works if u pay, which is shit coz most people dont have money...

교육 기관: Jessica B

Apr 22, 2016

material was good but it doesn't tell you to pay for the course until you take the quiz

교육 기관: Angela B R

Dec 30, 2015

Monótono y aburrido.

교육 기관: Amal S

Oct 07, 2016

the peer grading system is poor, considering that they are learning just like us.

the grading should be done automatically or by a professional .

교육 기관: Sergio D C R

Nov 30, 2015

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

ORKMORFA

교육 기관: Sergi M

Dec 16, 2016

Le doy una estrella porque los cuestionarios están cerrados a no ser que pagues, así que eso de "todos los contenidos del curso gratis" es mentira. Y si es un error, tampoco responden.

Aun así el curso es muy interesante y muy útil de cara a mejorar nuestra redacción en inglés. Vale la pena realizarlo aunque no podamos saber los resultados de los test y por tanto no podremos cerrar el curso, una lástima.

교육 기관: M. I P A

Feb 17, 2016

i dont know why, but it's so frustrating that i have problem with this course. i can't start every quiz in week 4.

교육 기관: Kerie

Sep 14, 2016

Really disappointed you have to pay to be able to do the quizzes. I thought the whole point of Coursera is to enhance our skills for free and chose to pay for a certificate if we wanted to.

교육 기관: Hào P

Mar 24, 2016

very very very very very bad

교육 기관: Vic B

Sep 22, 2018

This course has been very frustrating. I have posted but have not received any peer reviews. I am auditing the course so I don't expect a certificate, but to not be able to have quizzes marked is annoying.

Now in week 3 I am expected to change my online viewing platform part way through the course. These annoyances are such that I am withdrawing from this course and will look to another source for this information.

I have really enjoyed Coursera programs that I have taken in the past, so I hope this course is anomaly and not the norm for other courses.

교육 기관: Bijaya A

Jul 01, 2019

I dont want to pay money .why the hell is it asking money😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😢😢😢😢😡😡😡😡 i want my certificate

교육 기관: Ayush k

Jul 17, 2019

SDFDZC

교육 기관: Maria G

Sep 18, 2019

It has no continuity.

교육 기관: maria r

Oct 07, 2019

Its a very basic course and I regret having paid 44 USD for it. I was expecting something more advanced. It goes at such a low pace, I would recommend it for someone who has no clue about english grammar or who is just learning the language. Not for someone who is looking for a more complex grammar used in academic writing.