Chevron Left
Introduction to Graph Theory(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Graph Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
336개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We invite you to a fascinating journey into Graph Theory — an area which connects the elegance of painting and the rigor of mathematics; is simple, but not unsophisticated. Graph Theory gives us, both an easy way to pictorially represent many major mathematical results, and insights into the deep theories behind them. In this course, among other intriguing applications, we will see how GPS systems find shortest routes, how engineers design integrated circuits, how biologists assemble genomes, why a political map can always be colored using a few colors. We will study Ramsey Theory which proves that in a large system, complete disorder is impossible! By the end of the course, we will implement an algorithm which finds an optimal assignment of students to schools. This algorithm, developed by David Gale and Lloyd S. Shapley, was later recognized by the conferral of Nobel Prize in Economics. As prerequisites we assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), basic programming in python (functions, loops, recursion), common sense and curiosity. Our intended audience are all people that work or plan to work in IT, starting from motivated high school students. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

최상위 리뷰

SU

Feb 28, 2019

Appreciate the structure and the explanations with examples. The practice tool before every lesson not makes it fun to learn but also sets the student in the context and can anticipate the concept.

RH

Nov 17, 2017

Was pretty fun and gave a good intro to graph theory. Definitely felt inspired to go deeper and understood the most basic proof ideas. The later lectures can spike in difficulty though. Very nice!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Graph Theory의 68개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kristen P

Feb 05, 2020

Can't recommend this course enough. Fun yet challenging content!

교육 기관: Kartish J

Sep 10, 2019

The Puzzles are very challenging and interesting thank you :)

교육 기관: Ajit C B

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent course, I do wish there is an advanced follow-up.

교육 기관: SOURAV M

Nov 19, 2017

Basic concepts covered very nicely and clearly.

교육 기관: Matthew M

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, well-designed and executed.

교육 기관: Himanshu J

Apr 01, 2019

excellent explanation to the topics covered

교육 기관: shishir j

Aug 19, 2019

A very interesting and challenging course

교육 기관: Venugopal B

May 01, 2018

Superb, very accessible to laymen

교육 기관: Alexey S

Sep 25, 2019

5 out of 5 connected components

교육 기관: Stefan D

Dec 07, 2017

Educational and fun

교육 기관: Abhyuday D

Oct 16, 2018

Very informative.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Tarashankar B

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Parthasaradhi T

Feb 09, 2020

Awesome course

교육 기관: Mohammed A A

Apr 04, 2019

easy n usefull

교육 기관: KUMAR A

Jan 28, 2020

great content

교육 기관: M U K R

Mar 20, 2019

nice course

교육 기관: Vyacheslav K

Sep 19, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Sriram R

Jul 22, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: 徐哲

Apr 22, 2018

很好,很清楚

교육 기관: K P T

Nov 10, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Ziad B

Oct 13, 2018

Really cool course to take with very interesting exercises. I especially liked some of the puzzles at the beginning of topics. I thought that the week 5 material needed some more concrete examples. It was presented in the abstract straight away. However, don't let that discourage you from taking the course. You may simply need to access the odd Youtube video to supplement the material presented here.

교육 기관: Toxic

Jan 01, 2018

This course is interesting, and it is a good introduction. I like the first four weeks' courses, while I feel the last week's course is not clear presented, which changes the instructor.

교육 기관: Wan H L

Mar 10, 2019

The lecturer well explained the course materials. But the assignments are too easy to complete, it does not tease your brain as exercise, and the week 5 is a bit hard to follow

교육 기관: Keenan B

Dec 31, 2019

This course was fun an informative, but wasn't as developed as the first two courses in this series. Still a great class