Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia(으)로 돌아가기

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia, 룬드대학교

4.7
366개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

About this Course

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

최상위 리뷰

대학: MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

대학: MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

필터링 기준:

100개의 리뷰

대학: Michelle Vadeboncoeur

May 12, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so many important factors about how developing a green economy works. The format of the course was broken down into chewable bites that were easily digestible despite the density of the content. I believe it was challenging yet doable. I would highly recommend the class to anyone who’s interested in improving their community, is involved in policy making, running a business or just interested in how to make the world a better place.

대학: Luca Zadra

Apr 29, 2019

Very clearly explained, also for those not very familiar with the core subject. Challenging, practical and rewarding learning methd.

대학: Zulfiqar Ali

Apr 14, 2019

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

대학: Nataly Galushka

Apr 08, 2019

Course was really great, giving so much to learn about sustainable consumption and sharing uplifting news

대학: Oyelola Koleti-Olayinka

Mar 29, 2019

It's an eye opener for me. So many new innovation around the world about green energy, renewable energy, organic foods , recycling of waste and how to stop food wastage are new knowledge i have gained.

I have start campaigning for green energy in my neighbourbood and i will intensify it the more. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn new things

대학: Lavdrim Xira

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent Course

대학: Cesar Guerrero

Mar 16, 2019

Everyone should learn how human behavior affect the dynamics of the environment.

대학: Petra Podgorska

Feb 27, 2019

Super interesting. This should be taught everywhere.

대학: Joe Watt

Jan 11, 2019

Interesting as a first step to better understand the concepts of sustainability and greening the economy. It's however necessary to propose a second course that goes deeper in some of the key concepts.

대학: Yuri Isabel ULFFE MASUDA

Nov 26, 2018

The course has explanations that are easy to follow. It offers a wide overview and information that helps the students become active actors towards greening the economy. The mentors are always there replying at the forums, so it feels as a real well-oriented community.

The course would get better if it has an actualization of some data.