Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
386개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

최상위 리뷰

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia의 104개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ankit B M

Jun 23, 2017

The best MOOC I have ever completed. Gave me the direction of my career.

교육 기관: Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed , interesting and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

교육 기관: Nuno S S

Feb 22, 2016

Doing it for the second time...now to get the certificate. Just 3 words. Well Done Lund!!!

교육 기관: Bauke t B

Dec 13, 2016

Really great, interesting course!

교육 기관: Karin B

Feb 02, 2017

Very practical and useful! Good to have updated information on this subject.

교육 기관: Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

I liked the course!

교육 기관: Paloma C

Jun 18, 2016

Aún no lo acabo pero me está encantando. Es de los mejores que he tomado y estoy aprendiendo demasiado. La modalidad para las tareas, de tener que calificar las tareas de tus compañeros, me parece una excelente dinámica para "obligarnos" a realizar las tareas al mismo tiempo que aprendemos más y se vuelve más colaborativo con los demás estudiantes.

교육 기관: Sameeksha M

Oct 18, 2016

A gateway to a brilliant side of the economy

교육 기관: David M

Feb 07, 2017

For its holistic scheme, the consistency of the contents and solvency of the experts involved, this course is an excellent starting point when dealing with sustainability in its broad sense. Superb.

교육 기관: Avinash P

Dec 03, 2015

One of the informative sessions, Aweso

교육 기관: Paul H S

Oct 27, 2015

Muy interesante y de aplicación en nuestra vida diaria.

교육 기관: Betsy D W

Feb 15, 2016

Learned a lot from this class. Greatly enjoyed the content.

교육 기관: Rega V

Nov 22, 2015

i'm working in Fertilizer Company , this Course is one of my favorite,,, thanks for sharing knowledge,

교육 기관: Alla S

Dec 06, 2015

Really great course!

I loved the way the course is organized- the whole idea of exploring sustainability on different levels (individual, business, city and nation). As you move from one module to the next, the material builds on each other. It's just organized really effectively, and helps the learner see not only the complexity of the issue, but also how sustainability can me addressed at every level of society.

Along with the lecture videos, this course has a "compendium" that is a bit like a textbook for the course. This, I thought, was a great idea. It made the material more accessible, because you can read over it to recap, or if you can't watch the videos. I also loved that the compendium had all these links and videos, which really enriched the learning experience for me. This is definitely something that other Coursera courses should try.

Finally, the assignments were a really nice way to explore how the ideas in the course have been applied around the world.

Overall, really fantastic course. Highly recommend to anyone interested in environmental sustainability, development and economics!

교육 기관: Pedro H S M d S

Oct 12, 2015

.

교육 기관: Pilar K

Sep 07, 2016

Really enjoyable course, with plenty of reading recommendations to keep you researching after you have finished it. The material was presented in manageable portions, with plenty of very interesting examples.

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

This helped open a lot of new perspectives in my thinking.

교육 기관: Bouscasse E

Jan 07, 2017

Excellent class with great references and examples!

교육 기관: Deniz Ü

Mar 13, 2018

I learned a lot and this course encouraged and inspired me to explore more about this topic. Glad i have completed it.

교육 기관: Sandie L L G

May 30, 2017

Super interesting and the lessons are covering a lot of relevant topics!

교육 기관: Carlos A C I

Mar 20, 2017

It's one of the most biggest experiences for everyone, and everyone who wants to be part of the sustainability, who wish and want a better world seen since the green economy

교육 기관: Robin A M B

Oct 09, 2015

I hope you make a longer version of this, maybe a part 2 and 3, it is so very well done and incredibly interesting I really enjoy the expirience and learn many things of interest, the interviews where so good and helpful, keep up the great job

교육 기관: Pierre-Bernard V A

Oct 15, 2015

Very good introductory course. It gives a very good and comprehensive insight in the different aspects of a greener economy. This should be a standard course in lots of educational programs.

교육 기관: Alvaro S

Oct 12, 2015

It's been an opportunity of professional growth so far. Totally advisable. Extremely important for a nowadays earth human inhabitant.

교육 기관: Rosangela B

Jun 27, 2016

Interesting and challenging!