Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
390개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

최상위 리뷰

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia의 105개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Burtay M

Jun 14, 2016

At first, I thought some views and methods could be ahead of conditions of my country. Because there is a significant difference in society behaviors and challenges. Whereas I understood more the lessons, I saw that there are brilliant and useful ideas and experiments for my city also. Some of them can be applicable and some of others of them are already doing. I'd like to thank to all teachers.

교육 기관: mae v

Jun 24, 2017

I love the quality of the videos in terms of content and the way it was packaged. It's very appealing and interesting. I love the materials and the interviews. It's very relevant and inspiring. There really are a lot of lessons to learn from Scandinavia in terms of greening the economy. Thank you for making this course available to learners all over the world.

교육 기관: Turlea O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course from top professionals!

교육 기관: Liisa L

Oct 25, 2017

Amazing course, lectures, professors and study methods. I felt that I gained so much knowledge but it easy to adapt it. Thank you these wonderful weeks full of learning!

교육 기관: Mohammed A M

Sep 29, 2015

Its really useful course , it helps me to understand what are doing in this planet. and what to do to reduce the side effect of everything in this world.

Thanks for the people who made this course available to so many people around the world.

Thanks you Kes McCormick , and all the team

교육 기관: Valtesse M R

Oct 11, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Many more thanks for additional reading materials.

교육 기관: 李昌良

Dec 01, 2015

very good!

교육 기관: Zanchi J

Jul 13, 2017

Extremely instructive and inspiring!

교육 기관: Remi W B

May 26, 2016

Summarized it up really good, made it engaging and interesting for everyone to learn.

교육 기관: Ankit B M

Jun 23, 2017

The best MOOC I have ever completed. Gave me the direction of my career.

교육 기관: Fahnia C

Dec 12, 2016

Very interesting course.. :)

교육 기관: Nermin D

Jan 26, 2017

Great topic, contributors, community and technical delivery!

교육 기관: Anya M L N

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well explained and with a lot of great info.

교육 기관: Jason G

Oct 13, 2015

Great lectures and discussions around sustainability in Scandinavia. I leanred a lot of information that I could apply in my life.

교육 기관: Diana S

Jan 07, 2017

Really interesting and eye-opening course!

교육 기관: JOSEPH E

May 26, 2017

Loved this course - great videos, really interesting subject matter, thought provoking peer review projects/questions, genuinely really enjoyed this! Thanks!

교육 기관: Carlos A C I

Mar 20, 2017

It's one of the most biggest experiences for everyone, and everyone who wants to be part of the sustainability, who wish and want a better world seen since the green economy

교육 기관: Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

I liked the course!

교육 기관: Paloma C

Jun 18, 2016

Aún no lo acabo pero me está encantando. Es de los mejores que he tomado y estoy aprendiendo demasiado. La modalidad para las tareas, de tener que calificar las tareas de tus compañeros, me parece una excelente dinámica para "obligarnos" a realizar las tareas al mismo tiempo que aprendemos más y se vuelve más colaborativo con los demás estudiantes.

교육 기관: Robin A M B

Oct 09, 2015

I hope you make a longer version of this, maybe a part 2 and 3, it is so very well done and incredibly interesting I really enjoy the expirience and learn many things of interest, the interviews where so good and helpful, keep up the great job

교육 기관: Pierre-Bernard V A

Oct 15, 2015

Very good introductory course. It gives a very good and comprehensive insight in the different aspects of a greener economy. This should be a standard course in lots of educational programs.

교육 기관: Alvaro S

Oct 12, 2015

It's been an opportunity of professional growth so far. Totally advisable. Extremely important for a nowadays earth human inhabitant.

교육 기관: Rosangela B

Jun 27, 2016

Interesting and challenging!

교육 기관: Sameeksha M

Oct 18, 2016

A gateway to a brilliant side of the economy

교육 기관: Alla S

Dec 06, 2015

Really great course!

I loved the way the course is organized- the whole idea of exploring sustainability on different levels (individual, business, city and nation). As you move from one module to the next, the material builds on each other. It's just organized really effectively, and helps the learner see not only the complexity of the issue, but also how sustainability can me addressed at every level of society.

Along with the lecture videos, this course has a "compendium" that is a bit like a textbook for the course. This, I thought, was a great idea. It made the material more accessible, because you can read over it to recap, or if you can't watch the videos. I also loved that the compendium had all these links and videos, which really enriched the learning experience for me. This is definitely something that other Coursera courses should try.

Finally, the assignments were a really nice way to explore how the ideas in the course have been applied around the world.

Overall, really fantastic course. Highly recommend to anyone interested in environmental sustainability, development and economics!