Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
386개의 평가
105개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

최상위 리뷰

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia의 104개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: 李昌良

Dec 01, 2015

very good!

교육 기관: Zanchi J

Jul 13, 2017

Extremely instructive and inspiring!

교육 기관: Brahma P

Oct 22, 2018

Some insightful technical knowledge gained, thanks!

교육 기관: 郭逸飞

May 11, 2018

Thanks very much for your contributions! Hope to see you later!

교육 기관: Cheuk W T Y

May 14, 2018

Engaging course with simple ideas that are easy to digest. A certain level of complexity is brought in particularly by the interviewees.

교육 기관: Esther A A A

Feb 20, 2018

I totally enjoyed the course! I also appreciate the scholarship offered me. Thank you, Lund University, thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: Luca Z

Apr 29, 2019

Very clearly explained, also for those not very familiar with the core subject. Challenging, practical and rewarding learning methd.

교육 기관: Michelle V

May 12, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned so many important factors about how developing a green economy works. The format of the course was broken down into chewable bites that were easily digestible despite the density of the content. I believe it was challenging yet doable. I would highly recommend the class to anyone who’s interested in improving their community, is involved in policy making, running a business or just interested in how to make the world a better place.

교육 기관: Nataly G

Apr 08, 2019

Course was really great, giving so much to learn about sustainable consumption and sharing uplifting news

교육 기관: Oyelola K

Mar 29, 2019

It's an eye opener for me. So many new innovation around the world about green energy, renewable energy, organic foods , recycling of waste and how to stop food wastage are new knowledge i have gained.

I have start campaigning for green energy in my neighbourbood and i will intensify it the more. Thank you for this great opportunity to learn new things

교육 기관: STEPHANIE R

Jun 29, 2019

Very interesting! Thanks for this course :)

교육 기관: Arina L

Aug 02, 2019

I loved the course, thank You. Volume, from different angles. It was difficult to respond to the tests, the more valuable the point received.

교육 기관: Пеунова И К

Oct 07, 2019

I do like the course, as I've learnt a lot and I've started studying events, businesses, cities from a different point of view. That's very exciting.

교육 기관: Anna S

Sep 28, 2019

Amazing course content, especially for those making first steps in studying sustainability.

교육 기관: Joe W

Jan 11, 2019

Interesting as a first step to better understand the concepts of sustainability and greening the economy. It's however necessary to propose a second course that goes deeper in some of the key concepts.

교육 기관: Michalis T

Feb 06, 2016

A nice introductory course on greening the economy. I wish it would go a bit deeper in some issues.

The difficulty level was for me, just too easy. Maybe I was not the target group after all, since I have previous knowledge in the subject.

Nevertheless, for someone who is new to the subject, this is a very well strucutred and easy to follow course.

교육 기관: Melissa F

Jun 07, 2016

An interesting course by the lecturers, supplemented with real life cases/interviews. Will like to learn more about the strategies for outreach and public policy. Overall, ver

교육 기관: Antonio L

Jun 28, 2018

Good course, but could have been more in-depth

교육 기관: Eloïse G

Oct 27, 2015

A lot of examples and really good lectures.

교육 기관: Nynke v D

Jan 31, 2016

Interesting. Would like to see more focus on national policies.

교육 기관: Marthe v L

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent course, very interesting. Lots of different lecturers that address different aspects of climate change and sustainable development. This course is great for those who want to gain a broad introductory understanding of sustainable development with specific regard to individuals, businesses and cities. The only downside for me is that the lectures remain quite abstract, and even though many examples are mentioned, the course doesn't give you specific tools or very detailed knowledge or solutions.

교육 기관: Olaf P N

Jan 23, 2017

Un tanto básica pero sirve. Falta mejorar los materiales audiovisuales.

교육 기관: Gearóid F

Mar 20, 2017

This programme offers a great introduction and background to the thinking on the Green economy, as well as very useful examples from Scandinavia.

교육 기관: Olivia H

Sep 27, 2015

A great gathering of like minded people sharing great local developments in the Greening global economy.

교육 기관: Julien M

Oct 14, 2015

Interesting concepts, interesting way of presenting them and the peer-assignement is a great way to discover knew things while review our classmates.