Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,272개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

최상위 리뷰

SV

2019년 9월 28일

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

2019년 3월 14일

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities의 737개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Fatemeh B

2020년 2월 8일

With the help of the course I took, I got to know some good resources. It has helped me to get better and better visions of the subject. I got to know different points of view. In the research section it helped me get access to the topics I was looking for. Thank you COURSERA :)

교육 기관: ANDREW S

2020년 5월 4일

The knowledge gained from this class only scratches the surface of what is out there to learn about creating sustainable cities. This type of class is vital to learning how to become more involved in local communities to input positive social, climate, and environmental change.

교육 기관: Surya T N

2020년 4월 18일

I'm so glad in completing this course, as it enlighten the knowledge on sustainability, urban infrastructure, energy conservation schemes and also ways to reduce carbon foot print. This course provides a pathway for the 'change' in the cities heading to sustainable development.

교육 기관: Mohit J

2020년 6월 5일

This course explained sustainability and urban planning not just by theory but by using case studies and examples. This made it easier to understand and showed that these practices are already being followed in some cities so why can't they be done in the rest of the world.

교육 기관: Onu

2020년 6월 5일

The course content were precise, very relatable and made me see how several cities around the world were developing towards green sustainability. furthermore, i learnt of urban living labs and how they can be useful models in deciding how we shape sustainable societies.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2016년 3월 28일

Great course, and great lectures! I would make the quizzes and coursework more rigorous for those who'd like to learn a bit more and be challenged. From this course, I'm interested in pursuing an online Master's degree sometime in the near future! Thank you. - Sebastian

교육 기관: Michelogiannaki P

2017년 3월 2일

Ιt was a very interesting course.You will learn many things in an accesible way ,especially through videos.It is not necessary to have much knowledge on this subject ,to create a general point of view for sustainable cities and to become more sensitive on this matter.

교육 기관: Pirovich N M

2020년 5월 25일

This was a great experience! I thank the whole team for their work that has been done well! In this course I've learnt what unfortunately I didn't get in my university but I strongly needed this knowledge to understand what the next step I need to do to reach my goal.

교육 기관: Львова М Н

2020년 10월 9일

Great course in order to understand the key aspects of green economy and sustainable urban development. The course also includes the experience of cities around the world that makes it not theoretical but a practical one. Thanks the Lund university for this work!

교육 기관: Christian G

2017년 5월 30일

Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in a sustainable future. The transition from polluting to clean energy will be won or lost in the cities. Not in the mega cities but in the smaller ones. The course is very inspiring!

교육 기관: Niyati C

2016년 9월 9일

Exceptionally good. For those who wish to know the base of sustainable cities and how to make them reality in the future, this is the best course to lookout for.

Good supplementary reading material and good presentations on on-going research in this field.

교육 기관: Ulrike S

2017년 9월 4일

This was an interesting course with an excellent blend of videos, excersices and peer reviews. Not being in the energy sector, I learned a lot about greening the economy, and the course definitely raised my knowledge and the desire to learn more about

교육 기관: Leiriane P R

2017년 10월 22일

Now, I can say that I can really think “out of the box”, as I have heard from many recognized and knowleadgeable professors and professionals from all over the world while attending to Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Christiane D

2017년 4월 28일

This was a wonderful, inspirational and exciting course! I learned a lot and am keen on learning more and maybe get involved further in one of the many initiatives that were presented. I am genuinely amazed, happy and motivated by this course.

교육 기관: Juan D P E

2019년 10월 7일

I like the detailed explanations inside this course. It gives you a comprehensive picture on how to make improvements towards sustainability and also it shows you the key areas where to make this improvements. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Rodolfo P M

2017년 12월 17일

I recommend this course to everyone. EVERYONE. As long as you are a person interest to know more about sustainability and how we (each individual) can do something, it's the right course for you. Thanks a lot to Coursera and Lund University.

교육 기관: Zebun N A

2020년 10월 4일

I found the course to be focused and interesting. It is good general knowledge for today's World and needs to be common knowledge so that we can have a sustainable future by finding ways in which we can apply the knowledge in our own cites.

교육 기관: Sirish M

2018년 5월 24일

This course has driven me to take up Urban Studies for my professional future and has also taught me that there's no going forward without educating ourselves about Sustainability development and most importantly, it's implementation.

교육 기관: Diego C

2020년 9월 3일

Very informative course! The reading materials and videos were really good planned. With this course, I got a deep understanding of the new trends in urban sustainability and the new strategies taking place to reach the goals by 2030

교육 기관: Anastasia S

2018년 3월 14일

I am really enjoying this course! It is carefully designed, very informative, and introduces you to many great professionals in the field of urban sustainability - academics, urban researchers, bloggers, etc.. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Faturachman F

2016년 11월 17일

A very enlightening course. Many cities Government in Indonesia is starting develop their cities with adopting smart sustainable cities and ICT. They realize without that we will loss competitiveness, resilience, and inclusiveness.

교육 기관: Joseph J M B

2020년 4월 25일

It was a great learning experience..Thank you for all the facilitator for this coarse and to all the cities & people for all their initiatives to provide a better future. Please continue for all your efforts and good luck.....

교육 기관: Okediji I O

2020년 9월 29일

Am very happy to take this course because it has given me the courage to make a difference and a great impart in my community and nation.

Thanks to the organizers of this course. I think we can all shape the green world.

교육 기관: Ovie A

2018년 9월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and i hope to build upon the knowledge i acquired here. I wanna thank the organizers of this course for putting in the energy and effort necessary to make this a reality.

교육 기관: Carlos O

2016년 3월 17일

Very interesting and thank you for clearly organizing and the topics in which sustainable cities is being studied. Very helpful indeed specially in places where the topic is still not particularly in the policy agenda .