Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,263개의 평가
738개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

최상위 리뷰

SV

2019년 9월 28일

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

2019년 3월 14일

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities의 735개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Valentina H

2020년 10월 7일

This is a great course to understand the basics of sustainable cities.

It provides good insights as well on topics that can be for later deep dive.

The teachers are very knowledgeable and the videos and readings were quite easy to digest and friendly to understand.

I was pleased to learn about Urban Green, Naturvation, Urban living labs, and Viable cities.

교육 기관: Kaushal K P

2020년 6월 7일

A very insightful course highlighting social, economic, environmental aspects and challenges in our society as whole while studying cases from around the world and the measures taken for the same, and broadening the perspective of the learner to understand the sustainable development goals and its challenges in the context of future sustainable cities.

교육 기관: Alisha P K

2020년 5월 3일

It is a fantastic course and I encourage every living citizen of any age group to do it no matter it is related to your career or not. Its an eye opener to me and I will definitely want to contribute my part in some way to make the world a better place to live in. Thank you for the immense information and knowledge from this beautifully crafted course.

교육 기관: Priti D

2020년 5월 18일

The course is really insightful. Learned a lot about the new green initiatives and developments happening around the world for making our cities a better place to live in a sustainable way. The course content and constructive assignments make you actually think hard. Indeed a great learning experience and a great online learning platform. Thank you.

교육 기관: Marko L

2021년 6월 19일

This course gave me a better understanding of sustainability and how can it be implemented in numerous cities around the world. Lecture concepts are great and they focus on important topics such as decarbonisation, climate changes and policy actions that should be implemented in cities. Great overall experience and well done for Lund University!

교육 기관: Meheroze A H

2020년 10월 23일

It has really been a fantastic ACADEMIC experience about saving the cities & world as well we live in, along with amazing Instructors like Kes Mckormick,Harriet,Neij,James Evans...

Stay Blessed & Safe ever ...all my Teachers,Friends & fellows..

& i finally expect to do such valuable courses like this..

Thanks & the kindest regards.

Meheroze Al Hassan

교육 기관: Bassel T

2020년 5월 28일

This course is fantastic, it is very well organized and provide lots of information. Every question is explained thoroughly, with detailed explanations.

I would have wished to see more technicalities, but the course set me on the right track to do my own research and progress. To more sustainable environment, wishing this awareness to everyone.

교육 기관: Alex N K

2017년 8월 10일

The course has help me understanding the close relationship between economy development and sustainability and further to plan for the future while considering the environment as par integral of cities. The experience from the scandinavian countries were the best part for my conviction to work toward greener cities and economic development.

교육 기관: brian a

2019년 8월 14일

I enjoyed the ideas shared and the optimism of all involved. Cities are a wonderful opportunity to experiment and disrupt business as usual to promote massive possible ecological change. The course was a bit easy but made for a good flow of ideas and demonstrated several examples of how cities are tackling issues related to global warming.

교육 기관: Juan D S

2020년 4월 30일

I really learned a lot from this course , it helped me to realize that there are many ways in which the citizens and governments can help their cities through innovative to achieve their goal of being sustainable places, as well is really helpful for those who want to generate income but at the same time care about the environment

교육 기관: Veronica B

2016년 9월 8일

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera in terms of overall structure and engagement. The videos and lectures were quite engaging, with a variety of instructors and presenters, all of which were very professional and dynamic. The readings complimented the videos nicely, as well. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Tianjiao Y

2016년 11월 7일

I really enjoy this course. it presents us a lot of wonderful ideas and practices about the future. with some famous NGO participated in,like WWF,, the class content gets more colorful.the overall view of sustainable cities really impressed me...I would like to share the course to my friends

교육 기관: Karlo A

2022년 4월 29일

The course is very engaging. The topics are very interesting and has a holistic approach in teaching students. I will definitely recommend this course to those in my city's planning office. They will very much benefit on this course and hopefully, will be able to apply the theoretical knowledge they will gain.

교육 기관: michelle s

2020년 4월 19일

Excelente curso. Tiene información bastante actualizada y práctica. Si como alumno llegases a considerar que algun contenido es dejado por fuera o simplemente te gustaria profundizarlo, los profesores y tutores encargados te responden en seguida con muchisimo mas material sumamente util. Fue muy gratificante.

교육 기관: Nora M

2017년 5월 19일

Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities has been truly an eye-opening educational experience for me as a graduate architect and citizen of Mother Earth. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about sustainability from concept stage to implementation stages and on the multitude of resources presented during the weeks.

교육 기관: Shane M

2021년 3월 9일

An excellent introduction to the prospect of building and adapting our cities to be more sustainable. Experimentation and inclusion of all societal actors will be essential in our progression towards a truly sustainable society. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in future urban development.

교육 기관: Ali A E B

2018년 10월 19일

This course is very useful and helpful, when you take this course you can understand what is sustainable development and how it is very important for us today to understand this meaning and how we can apply it to our cities to improve the standards of living and live in a clean and sustainable environment.

교육 기관: J. M

2016년 2월 8일

This course is very easy, but the content is excellent and engaging. The assignment really makes you reflect about what is your city making for sustainability and also is inspiring to know what other cities around the world are doing for it. It should be part of our continuous education in sustainability.

교육 기관: Alex L

2020년 3월 14일

I think this course is very clear in its purpose, pedagogic and comprehensive of the topics treated. It helps you realize both the big efforts being made within cities around the world to tackle climate change, and the challenges ahead to successfully achieve the goals proposed by cities, agencies, etc.

교육 기관: Stefanía T D L R

2019년 10월 6일

I got a much better understanding on how sustainability can be developed in cities and why it is actually essential to do so. This course offers a very complete outlook on all of the areas that encompass urban sustainability and how each of those can be approached, and for that I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: YADAV N D

2020년 5월 20일

IT HAVE BEEN A PLEASURE TO LEARN HOW TO GREEN THE CITY AND WHY ARE THEY NEEDED. THE FOLLOWING TACTICS AS SHOWN IN THESE COURSE ARE MUCH APPRECIABLE AND HELPFUL FOR THE LIVING SO I MYSELF WILL HANG UP WITH THESE IDEAS AND TRY TO PROVIDE THE HELP NEEDED TO HE CITY TO THE WORLD FROM MY SIDE, THANK YOU

교육 기관: Abril G S P

2020년 6월 9일

Its is very interesting all the concepts of sustainable cities that can be understood in this course, and how they defend the idea of colctivity in their documents, certainly innovative and considers real aspects of economic growth and citizens as part of the development of sustainable utopias

교육 기관: Roes R L

2020년 11월 24일

It's a nice primer on the concepts of sustainable cities. While not really going into deep and technical aspects, it gives you some concepts that you can explore by yourself later on (ex. urban labs & sharing economy) and discusses a lot of case study which makes these concepts reliable.

교육 기관: Makaya H

2020년 11월 11일

I was able to broaden my perspectives on sustainability. This course is rich not only theory but shared experiences that solidifies the positive outcomes from a sustainable future. I was left feeling motivated and ready to live more sustainably and share my experience and new knowledge.

교육 기관: Valeri Y

2016년 2월 16일

Motivating and inspirational. Now I also do have a dream! The week 5 movie: The Sustainability Challenge, especially the part with the Energy & Water Science Center and all the kids exploring sustainability through games - those 30 seconds really are a light in the tunnel! Thanks!