Chevron Left
Guitar Performance Techniques(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar Performance Techniques 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
35개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Your favorite guitarist didn't become your favorite guitarist without the support of other musicians. The most important skill for a guitarist to learn is the exact same skill that was so important in kindergarten: playing well with others. Guitar Performance Techniques gives guitarists the essential and practical skills to play well with others in any ensemble situation. This course begins with daily warm-up techniques that help you prepare for rehearsals, jam sessions, and stage performances. From there, you'll explore chords, time accuracy, tone production, ear training, and the many aspects of jamming with other musicians. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to confidently interact with other musicians in a group setting and bring your A-game to any jam session you join....

최상위 리뷰

FO
2020년 11월 26일

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

RY
2020년 7월 21일

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

필터링 기준:

Guitar Performance Techniques의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Bryan B

2020년 9월 21일

This course is outstanding. I gave it only four stars because I couldn't figure out how to download the backing tracks. I don't know if it's a copyright issue or what, but I could record a much better quality product on my final assignments if you would let me download the backing tracks. If this is already an option, then you need to explicitly explain how to do so.

교육 기관: MMM

2020년 11월 29일

I thought the assignments here need some improvement. The final assignment for week 1 is much too difficult - specifically the tempo selected for the arpeggios (and suggested alternate picking). This is much too challenging for most of the students who are submitting recordings. In weeks 2 and 3, the content and assignments are much too easy. Week 4 content is much too basic -- the content is basically just a checklist of things to think about before your rehearse/perform, all could be summarized is a simple document to download (not a whole 'week' of study) -- and to top it off, the final exam of week 4 asks the player to improvise a 12-bar blues solo over chords when no part of this course has once talked about soloing, improvisation techniques, soloing over the blues, nothing. And the example offered by the instructor is clearly much more advanced than any student and therefore not helpful. A strange disconnect between the high difficulty of the recording assignments and the extremely basic week to week course content. If anyone can actually play those assignments well, they definitely don't need the content and vice-versa.

교육 기관: Xenophon K

2020년 7월 22일

You're at the mercy of your peers for grading of your final assignment. I am still waiting on a grade for my submitted project that is now locked and I am being told to re-enroll. Four weeks of my time totally wasted.

교육 기관: Daniel P

2020년 11월 26일

El curso me ayudó a comprender y aclarar los secretos de esos "sonidos" que sacan los grandes.. y es algo simple.. el uso de la púa, la ubicación de la misma, el control de los dinámicos... cosas que hacen que un guitarrista pueda mejorar su expresividad a la hora de solear con una banda. Muchas Gracias ...

교육 기관: Faelmar O

2020년 11월 27일

What a great course. I've learned practical ways of preparing for a gig; from effective warm-ups to what-to-bring-to-a-gig.

교육 기관: Radheshyam Y

2020년 7월 22일

Too awesome, extremely knowledgeable, a must-taking course. Very easy way to learn guitar playing.

교육 기관: Joycelyn M s

2020년 6월 8일

I found the techniques in this course very useful. I am grateful to have audited this course

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2021년 1월 18일

It was very challenging but amazing!! I loved this course and the instructor was very cool!

교육 기관: Vineet B M

2020년 10월 21일

Amazing Course ! Got to learn a lot out of this one !!! Especially Ear training

교육 기관: Oguz T

2021년 1월 3일

a great course which shows little but essential details about guitar playing

교육 기관: Abdullah A M

2020년 5월 19일

I enjoyed a lot. This course has given me a lot of things.

교육 기관: Justin B

2021년 11월 13일

Great for learning new skills on the guitar!

교육 기관: Younès B

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent course with Tim Miller !

교육 기관: bertrand w

2020년 10월 19일

perfet courses

교육 기관: Enndi C

2020년 9월 27일

good

교육 기관: Olga L

2020년 12월 31일

Nice and useful course for guitar players. I would like to have more help and guidance in the course to prepare me for the assignments. I think not much help is given to prepare for the assignments.

교육 기관: Ian J

2020년 11월 24일

Great to share the knowledge - I think I can become better in the ensemble / jamming situation now. Thanks!

교육 기관: James c

2020년 7월 28일

Informative course. Well laid lessons. Thanks.

교육 기관: Alwielland B

2020년 7월 25일

great