Chevron Left
Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
324개의 평가
113개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

최상위 리뷰

MR
2020년 8월 16일

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

AG
2020년 6월 27일

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

필터링 기준:

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions의 114개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Polina M

2019년 5월 10일

I play guitar for 15 years and yet I found useful info in this course. Really good for beginners!!!

교육 기관: Ankush S

2020년 4월 18일

This course has helped me to learn the scales and major chord patterns (major, minor, diminished &augmented). Thanks a lot to Amanda and the team !!

교육 기관: Yann M

2018년 12월 31일

Does not feel like a higher education course at all. There is very little content or theory, and I don't feel like the teacher talks to me like I'm an adult.

The content "is" useful, but really not enough to justify paying for it... especially with all the resources available online.

Please, MOOCs need higher quality content if we ever want it to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Arsena S

2020년 1월 27일

Loved this course! Great for intermediate guitarists. I'm a self-taught guitarist. I've been playing for ten years, but really needed this course to brush up on somethings that my beginner skills needed to outgrow.

교육 기관: Aditya G

2020년 6월 28일

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

교육 기관: Vasilis K

2020년 5월 19일

I'm playing guitar with no formal education and I found this lesson very helpful, inspiring and fun.

Thank you Amanda and coursera crew. Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Nick J M

2020년 5월 13일

Amazing quality of content and order of learning things worked perfectly. Loved the final submission at the end also. Thank you for such a great course.

교육 기관: Eduardo F A

2018년 10월 29일

very useful if you play guitar or want to learn a solid base of basics

thanks Amanda Monaco from Berlkee College of Music

교육 기관: Arnaud d G

2019년 11월 22일

A very good introduction to guitar scales and chord progressions if you are not familiar with those. It is good for beginners or experienced guitar player who want to learn the theory. I hope there will be a more advanced one soon.

교육 기관: Maria M Q V

2020년 6월 5일

Great course if you are coming from the begginers course of the how to play guitar specialization. I'm really pleased with the material and the way Amanda explains things, she is fun and the information comes in bite size videos. I missed some more downloadable theory but if you get the Berklee e-book you will find quite a lot in there.

교육 기관: Mario A R

2020년 8월 17일

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

교육 기관: José A T G

2019년 1월 3일

Great course for beginners. You can learn a very important knowledge to be familiar with guitar basics. I highly recomend this course.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2020년 6월 12일

A fine opportunity to slow down and pay attention to important details in guitar technique. Great material, excellently presented.

교육 기관: Peter J K

2018년 11월 25일

Great run through scales , chord progressions & arpeggios whether experienced & reviewing your skills or just getting started.

교육 기관: Fredi M

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent Course! Enjoyed the course very much. I learned a lot in this informative course.

Highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Angelo S

2020년 4월 23일

Very good and clear introductory course on guitar chords strumming, melody and progressions!

교육 기관: Tanel V

2020년 5월 2일

Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions is encouraging 4-week video-course series with a peer to peer community. The course reminded to use the metronome beats to keep the tempo, to focus on accuracy over speed (to play slow), encouraged to make mistakes. The instruction videos were clear to understand and setting week goals kept motivating to continue. It was nice to read other students comments and analyze self-progress in every week. Most rememberable were arpeggios and 12-bar blues. Also opportunity to study theory along with practice. It´s a great way to pick up the instrument and commit to practice regularly.

교육 기관: Aris L

2020년 12월 3일

This course is great for the beginning guitarist who wants to go further in terms of guitar skill and theory. Get your fingers ready for the exercises especially with the scales as you might need to stretch them more than you are used to. All the hard work will definitely pay off at the end of this great course. Hope you join in and enjoy the course as I did.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

2020년 6월 8일

This foundational course was so clear and well presented. The confidence I gained in my musicianship is enormously important. I'm so grateful that I found it. Seriously, Amanda Monaco is so smart, and so clear that it was easy for me to feel smart, and to 'get it'. Thank you. so very much.

교육 기관: Christine C

2020년 11월 2일

Great Course, it's a natural progression from, " Guitar for Beginners" class. It keeps the ball rolling, so to speak, piggybacking on everything you learned in the beginner course- taking you to the next level, and starting your foray into playing up the neck. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Bart L

2019년 11월 21일

This was everything I wanted in a guitar theory course. The instructor was very clear in her presentations. It was also very helpful that she demonstrated her lectures very slowly so they could be easily followed. I have material for many, many months.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 1월 31일

My guitar playing skills increased so much in the span of a month. My confidence in playing with others is at an all time high and I now have the tools to start writing original songs. Can't say enough about this course.

교육 기관: Samanta G P

2020년 6월 11일

Realmente son muy buenos los cursos y la plataforma muy accesible de entender y manejar. He auditado otros cursos y se aprende también aunque no puedas realizar las evaluaciones. Lo recomiendo 100x100! No te lo pierdas.

교육 기관: Parthiban T

2020년 5월 11일

This course created interest and confidence in me to pursue further in guitar playing. Amanda Monaco is a wonderful teacher. Her teaching videos are exceptional and dealing scales and chord progressions in depth.

교육 기관: IVAN A

2021년 4월 5일

en lo personal es un curso muy completo y muy bien explicado.. los ejercicios van de acuerdo a la clase y eso es para un mayor progreso.

en general me gusto el curso y quiero aprender mas !