Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,935개의 평가
553개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

SM

Sep 12, 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH

Apr 05, 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 548개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Levy S

Nov 02, 2018

Clear, concise, nice user interface (UI), easy to navigate.

Great crash course on guitar basics 101.

I used to be an avid guitar player in my younger years, life, family, and work took priority.

This course has helped me get back to basics and build a strong foundation before I continue into music theory courses.

I'm stacking this with Rocksmith for that extra edge.

교육 기관: Nicole B

Aug 27, 2020

Thaddeus Hogarth is a super guitar player who under the Berklee College of Music instructs with simplicity how to play the guitar. There are definitely challenging moments in the course yet through Thaddeus lectures and guidance helps students have break threw moments. A rewarding way to practice refresh knowledge of the instrument or just starting out.

교육 기관: Biren M

Jun 26, 2020

This course if very good for Beginner Guitarist or anyone who is planning to learn guitar as this course covers all the basics for guitar playing and theory knowledge required while learning a guitar. The lessons are very interesting and tutor is also quite experienced. I had a great time learning it and suggest others to also enroll for this course.

교육 기관: Deborah S

Oct 19, 2020

What should I say. I learned to play guitar. I am on the beginning. But I have fun. The videos are very well. Everything is understandable. I learned to read guitar notes. All what a beginner neads.

I forgot. The most favourite on this course is that you get all material for download. Hence it is possible to go through the material again at any time.

교육 기관: V i c t o r i a C

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you Thaddeus Hogarth for patiently teaching us the skill require to start with all about Guitar. Thank you peers for reviewing my work. I enjoyed every bit of it even though sone times I felt like I need to give my fingers and my brains rest. This was by far the most enjoyable course on coursera to me.

교육 기관: Mark P

Jun 04, 2020

Good course for beginners. Covers all the basics in a very quick survey. The course taught me how to digitally record my playing. I became familiar with playing scales, and learned about time signatures and reading notes and tablature. I'm inspired and am off to take the next Guitar course in the series.

교육 기관: Blaike B

Oct 22, 2015

So far this course is amazing! The teacher is phenomenal and will most defiantly help me with my guitar. Within the first week I have realized that there is so much more to a guitar than just the guitar, the picks, and the case. I recommend this course for anyone looking on information on the guitar.

교육 기관: Jorge S

Jul 31, 2020

I loved everything about the course but I think that the last peer review part still needs to be polished as I was constantly going to see if someone has a pending review and none appeared. It was until I asked in the forums that people asked for help as their assignments have been peer reviewed.

교육 기관: Swifty F

Apr 18, 2016

So far, I have been enjoying this course and I don't regret taking it. This course has helped me learning a lot of skills in Guitar. It's a course that anyone should take to know better about Guitar and the lecturer is friendly and understandably good. I know more, I learn more, and I love it more!

교육 기관: Phil B

Sep 24, 2020

Great intro to guitar. Fast-paced if you work full-time, so make sure you plan to carve out some time and really practice the material. I am excited to go back through some of the handouts and work on things more when I have time, and hopefully before too long will feel ready for the next course!

교육 기관: Vikram P S

Jun 07, 2020

Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing course!! I'm very happy and satisfied by enrolling in this course and recently I've been successfully completed this course and earn a certificate too!! It is really a great experience of learning guitar from such a prestigious music college.

교육 기관: Tania M

Feb 14, 2016

Great course, now I understand what the pentatonic scale really is and the chromatic scale. Some of the Peer Reviews could crush you but this is the place to be a student and make mistakes. I made my first iPhone Garageband multi track for this course. Thanks Thadeus Hogarth and Berklee.

교육 기관: Sai S V

Jun 07, 2020

Its a wonderful experience..this course not only has training to play guitar..but it also has the subject.

Many know how to play a chord..but very few know the formation of a chord.. this course helped me to learn them. This increased my interest towards guitar even more. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ong C W

Nov 06, 2015

I like the flow of the lessons. The videos are well-recorded and edited in a way that presents the lessons with smooth transitions. Explanations are clear and detailed enough for an introductory course. Demonstrations on playing a guitar are well done. I truly enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Sigit P

Oct 24, 2020

I had been a self-taught artist my whole life. This course helped me to understand more about the essence of the guitar, the proper way to play it, how to do the correct techniques, and finally I know how to read music. This course gave me that much. Thank you so very much!

교육 기관: bud b

Jun 08, 2020

Starting from knowing nothing about music or guitars, to being able to play a couple of tunes, this is a testament not only to the content and value of the course, but also to the teaching of Thaddeus. It also encouraged me to buy a new Yamaha acoustic guitar. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Julia S F

Jan 21, 2016

i really would like to take this course but do not have access to an instrument at this time. just wanted to say that it looks really good and in no way am i unenrolling due to how the course is perceived, i just cannot get a guitar to use at this time. thank you. :(

교육 기관: Michelle K

Nov 23, 2015

This is an in depth guitar course that takes the beginner through what gear to purchase, to playing techniques, and hands on guitar experience. From notes to scales and chords to songs, if you want to learn how to play the guitar, this course is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nagireddy S R

Feb 12, 2018

A great boost to anyone who is interested in playing guitar and wants to get a taste of music with guitar. A very good curriculum covering everything needed to know not just to play but to build, as well. It has broadened my view of the scope of what music meant.

교육 기관: gideon o

May 03, 2016

As a recent electrical engineer graduate in search of something different from my life's work, picking up the guitar was more than worth while, and this course was more than supplementary to that decision. Thaddeous young was great at introducing me to chords

교육 기관: Vincent R

Jun 13, 2016

This is a very good class! Assignments get progressively challenging - especially the final lessons but this is what I wanted. Plan on putting in extra time and getting sore fingers. The videos are some of the most professional productions I have seen!

교육 기관: Ying H

Sep 04, 2015

Though I have learned guitar for many years. This intro course still inspired me and give me a lot of important basic guitar knowledge. After this course, I think I can go futher in my guitar. Hope soon will have futher course for high level. : )

교육 기관: Faelmar O

Oct 27, 2020

It's a very well-thought guitar course. The course manages to teach music theory and apply it to the guitar. Even though it's geared towards beginners, a professional guitarist who doesn't have any music theory background can benefit too.

교육 기관: KEVIN K P

Jun 22, 2020

very perfect and extra ordinary teaching. I love this course very much. I were searching this kind of course for 3 years .At last i found here with coursera and berklee collabration. Thank you for structuring and presenting this course

교육 기관: dianxiaxuan

Nov 29, 2015

The teacher is so considerable for us, he mentioned about some difficulties we might faced with during the guitar learning period. It's so useful, because we can prepare ourselves mentally to face these kinds of problems. Thanks a lot.