Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,047개의 평가
590개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 9월 11일

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
2020년 4월 4일

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 585개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nagireddy S R

2018년 2월 12일

A great boost to anyone who is interested in playing guitar and wants to get a taste of music with guitar. A very good curriculum covering everything needed to know not just to play but to build, as well. It has broadened my view of the scope of what music meant.

교육 기관: gideon o

2016년 5월 3일

As a recent electrical engineer graduate in search of something different from my life's work, picking up the guitar was more than worth while, and this course was more than supplementary to that decision. Thaddeous young was great at introducing me to chords

교육 기관: Vincent R

2016년 6월 13일

This is a very good class! Assignments get progressively challenging - especially the final lessons but this is what I wanted. Plan on putting in extra time and getting sore fingers. The videos are some of the most professional productions I have seen!

교육 기관: Daria H

2020년 11월 4일

I liked the course teacher very much. Everything is clear and detailed, moreover, he disposes to itself. An excellent course for a beginner. I liked the practical task. While I was recording my performance, I learned to use the program "Garage Band".

교육 기관: Ying H

2015년 9월 3일

Though I have learned guitar for many years. This intro course still inspired me and give me a lot of important basic guitar knowledge. After this course, I think I can go futher in my guitar. Hope soon will have futher course for high level. : )

교육 기관: Faelmar O

2020년 10월 27일

It's a very well-thought guitar course. The course manages to teach music theory and apply it to the guitar. Even though it's geared towards beginners, a professional guitarist who doesn't have any music theory background can benefit too.

교육 기관: 17ATE23 K K P

2020년 6월 22일

very perfect and extra ordinary teaching. I love this course very much. I were searching this kind of course for 3 years .At last i found here with coursera and berklee collabration. Thank you for structuring and presenting this course

교육 기관: Qinghuan W

2021년 2월 1일

This class is great for beginners. The teacher told us every details to helo us understand. I am not a native speaker and sometimes the therpy confused me, but if I watch 2 or 3 times, then I can understand. This class helped me a lot.

교육 기관: dianxiaxuan

2015년 11월 29일

The teacher is so considerable for us, he mentioned about some difficulties we might faced with during the guitar learning period. It's so useful, because we can prepare ourselves mentally to face these kinds of problems. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Érick L G

2020년 6월 28일

The name of the course says it all. It is the perfect course for all begginers that want to start this amazing journey that is playing the guitar. Completely satisfied with all the tools and knowledge aquired in this course. 5/5

교육 기관: Xiaoshu Z

2016년 5월 1일

Really hands-on and handy course for anyone who is a guitar beginner. Since I am a pianist. So I know all the musical theory parts. I didn't spend a lot of time on that. But all the other stuff are really useful. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: ACHIM S

2020년 6월 7일

I enjoyed this course very much. I also have to say that it was sometimes hard to progress. The practical part needs a lot of dedication. But I learned to be able to apply the basic music theory onto the fret board so to speak.

교육 기관: David J V N

2020년 1월 17일

amazing is to easy to learn, they explain to you the shortcuts to get the job done so I recommend it a lot for all the beginner's players; so now we have this terrific course we have all to learn to play guitar fast and easy.

교육 기관: Tarik E A

2016년 3월 3일

It's my second enrollment in this course and I'm having again so much fun learning about the guitar.

Great teacher, excellent course content. I highly recommend it! Thank you Berklee.

Can't wait for an advanced guitar course !

교육 기관: Narmin

2021년 1월 27일

I took this course first time in 2014. It was a valuable refresher in 2021, and I highly recommend it to those who want to learn how to play guitar but don't know where to start. Look no further, you are in the right place!

교육 기관: M S R

2020년 7월 16일

First of all, I am very happy to finish this course well. This course was very easy and helpful for beginners. Especially I would like to thank the teacher of this course who explained each lesson very easily and fluently.

교육 기관: George G

2016년 2월 19일

I found this course very Informative and it took me from knowing nothing to having a knowledge that can be built on. T Hogarth presented the course in a way even I could understand .

All in all a course well worth taking

교육 기관: Parag M

2021년 2월 9일

This was a great starter course. The final graded assignment is very challenging for beginners. The looper pedal I used wasn’t that great so I re-recorded using GarageBand. I’m looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Shreya S

2015년 12월 26일

Very nicely arranged course. Simple enough for beginners to follow and the well spaced deadlines keep you glued and dedicated. Loved the course. Feeling inspired to move on to an advanced course on guitar! :)

교육 기관: Mitzi L G S

2015년 10월 5일

A very informative course. I realized that I still got LOTS to learn to things that I love to do. The teacher is great. Teaching made easy. No need to pay expensive sessions. Salute to coursera and Berklee!

교육 기관: Olga L N

2020년 1월 15일

I learned a whole lot. I finished the course able to understand the basics of playing a guitar. At the moment I still revisit the last week just to do the exercises again and keep improving on my skill.

교육 기관: Shivansh M

2020년 9월 12일

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

교육 기관: Victoria H

2020년 5월 27일

Loved this course! Great way to learn the basics of guitar - you can learn scales, notes, chords and so on. Definitely would recommend for anyone who is just beginning to learn guitar.

교육 기관: Nicolle M

2020년 8월 24일

As a musician I've been playing guitar for some time but it's always good to go back to basics and this course was amazing for refreshing some info and learning new things.

I loved it.

교육 기관: Răzvan R

2020년 6월 3일

Great course! Excellent instructor! I liked the pace, the content, the exercises and the assignments. Allowed me to feel comfortable, yet to stretch a bit more to reach the objective.