Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,082개의 평가
602개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 9월 11일

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH
2020년 4월 4일

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 598개 리뷰 중 576~598

교육 기관: jagdish c

2015년 9월 11일

Good

교육 기관: David A M M

2015년 11월 24일

M

교육 기관: Xavier W

2015년 8월 20일

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 3월 21일

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

교육 기관: Richard T

2020년 9월 15일

It is a good place to start if you are a complete beginner, but if you can already play some chords and picking patterns, then it might be too easy for you.

교육 기관: Ivonne N M T

2016년 1월 19일

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

교육 기관: Alex A

2015년 10월 18일

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

교육 기관: Udit M

2020년 5월 26일

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.

교육 기관: Colleen C

2020년 6월 10일

I think this was a little difficult for a beginner's course.

교육 기관: Carlos R T G R

2016년 1월 2일

It seems more like a weekend lesson than a well prepared course, I mean, it looks that it had little preparation and too much improvisation, therefore, it should be a FREE (ar at least cheaper) certificate due the quite poor planning and execution.

교육 기관: Matthew j r

2015년 8월 10일

just started so tryen to get a hang of it ill rate better later if i like it but my minds tellen me that im going to be rating you guys 5 stars later in the futer

교육 기관: Gorret F

2015년 10월 12일

The studiant do himself the teacher.

교육 기관: Sam H

2017년 1월 4일

it was ok but 5ara

교육 기관: Juanjo R C

2018년 10월 10일

Muy MuY FÁCIL

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 5일

Disappointing first experience with coursera.The week wise content is way too low, I mean look at the course of week one it's very less and there is very low focus on what is the need i.e. The tips while playing. In this course the teacher is focusing on theoretical details(which are important) too much.I am 5 hours+ into the course and still haven't got any practical knowledge that takes weeks to learn. Hire some Youtuber instead(like Justinguitar) instead.

교육 기관: Selin İ

2021년 3월 2일

I have done all theexercises and everything and passed all the quizzes but you still didn't give my certificate contact me about this it is very disappointing I won't recommend to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Marta E R

2016년 6월 26일

No me gusto porque me quitaran los subtitulo a mitad del curso, no me dejo poder continuarlo ya que no domino perfectamente el idioma y ustedes ofertan que el curso tiene subtitulo todo el curso.

교육 기관: matthew a

2021년 4월 30일

going to unenroll after a week and a bit - will try a different one.

thanks

교육 기관: Alyssa T

2021년 1월 15일

i want to unenroll from the course

교육 기관: Britny O

2021년 5월 7일

It is to difficult

교육 기관: SCHMIDT M

2018년 1월 3일

That is too basic

교육 기관: L. R B

2020년 10월 11일

zero stars.

교육 기관: Vivek K

2020년 5월 18일

unenroll