Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,830개의 평가
515개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

RC

May 30, 2020

Very impressed in particular with the pace and technical depth of the instructor's videos that taught me how and why the scales and chords are constructed, rather than just having us memorise them.

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 511개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Odebunmi E O

May 08, 2020

thank you very much I really enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Kimberly V

Oct 09, 2019

Awesome course packed with useful information !

교육 기관: Benjamin K

Nov 25, 2015

It's great, but I wish there was more in it.

교육 기관: Prateek S

Sep 17, 2015

concept clearing and building strong enough!

교육 기관: Prasant C

Jun 08, 2020

nice coarse i gained a great experience.

교육 기관: Damon F

Sep 24, 2016

课程感觉挺细致的,感觉进度太快,可能我没基础所以后面更不上了

교육 기관: Eduardo G

Apr 15, 2016

Easy to follow for begginers.

교육 기관: Peter E

Jun 28, 2017

really good for beginners

교육 기관: jaime b

Oct 08, 2015

muy buen curso! genial!

교육 기관: John M

Nov 11, 2017

Great course !

교육 기관: Kahsolt

Aug 14, 2015

simple and fun

교육 기관: Zack

Jan 06, 2016

nice teaching

교육 기관: Jesse B

Jan 04, 2016

Great course

교육 기관: abimouloud m

Jan 13, 2017

wonderfull

교육 기관: Mina M F T

Aug 07, 2020

very nice

교육 기관: Ananya K

Jun 30, 2018

It was ok

교육 기관: 袁倩星

Mar 06, 2016

对于初学者真心不错

교육 기관: Yotzen

Feb 11, 2016

It's OK

교육 기관: jagdish c

Sep 11, 2015

Good

교육 기관: David A M M

Nov 24, 2015

M

교육 기관: Xavier W

Aug 20, 2015

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 21, 2016

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

교육 기관: Ivonne N M T

Jan 20, 2016

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

교육 기관: Alex A

Oct 18, 2015

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

교육 기관: Udit M

May 26, 2020

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.