Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,535개의 평가
426개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 421개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Braz j d b n

Dec 02, 2015

Top!

교육 기관: Moisés h

Sep 14, 2015

Cool

교육 기관: 樊雷松

Apr 14, 2016

喜欢。

교육 기관: 罗俊

Dec 24, 2015

有帮助

교육 기관: Margaux M

Jan 13, 2016

Thaddeus is adept at touching on the very basic essentials of the guitar--electric and acoustic. I personally have learned so much from him. He's smart in his approach, articulate, and makes it so anyone of any skill level can learn how to play. Before, I always believed learning an instrument was such a daunting and insurmountable task, but with this course I find myself wondering why I never decided to take up guitar in the first place! That beings said, there are few caveats I will insert here which will explain why I gave it 4/5 stars: (1) This is an introductory course in its purest form. What do I mean by that? Well, if you have any prior knowledge of the guitar (as I had), you will find the beginning to be very, verrry slow. You will soon discover that you are not as "beginner" as you initially thought yourself to be. Hence, you will likely be frustrated, almost insulted by the seemingly obvious information being told to you. (2) Peer f*ing reviews: the the bane of my existence. Well, that's not entirely true. To be fair, they can sometimes be very helpful, but come on, to have to sit and evaluate five, fiiiiiiiive people's homework assignments can take away a pretty sizable portion of your day you didn't necessarily plan on allotting. I suppose it is a necessary evil, but to me it's just evil. A dreaded nuisance, in my opinion. (3) This class is metronome-friendly-centric-heavy. I'm not a metronome person, myself, and I never will be, even after all the times I felt like I was trying to be converted into one. It works for some, but not me..... In conclusion, please do not allow these thoughts to waver your decision on whether to take the course, but instead just be mindful of them. Take them with a grain of salt. My experience with the course may not be your experience. If you are committed to learning the guitar, this is a fabulous course to take that will, in fact, teach you a great deal of what you need to know. I'm only on Week 6, but I'm excited to be moving forward and gaining even more knowledge!

교육 기관: Louis J B

Oct 19, 2015

Musical syllabus is challenging, but yields rewarding accomplishment upon completion of the course.

There is insufficient staff monitoring and student support during the course. Be aware that you should be proficient in recording your music on your pc including being able to integrate chords and melodies of the same piece into one recording.

Newbies to guitar need to begin finger flexibility and strengthening exercises before starting the course as it will be difficult to keep up with the course and the required practice time if you are struggling with finger soreness and fatigue.

교육 기관: DanielSubach

Mar 15, 2016

Nice job but somewhat slow in presentation and lumbering. The playing on recording to other students for grades is way too cumbersome. Outside of the necessary downloads, recordings, playback the course was presented well and scales and position playing were particularly helpful and clear. Position playing is not as easy as one might perceived and the Instructor did a commendable job elaborating and in particular explaining how the information can be used to be creative and improvise.

The reason not a 5 is that the grading is cumbersome and time-consuming to set up

교육 기관: Tim D

Feb 29, 2016

Great course for learning the theory and techniques. It's difficult to master the new techniques/theory in only a week, but it builds a great foundation. After completing this course, the students should understand that there's still a lot of practice and time that needs to be put in, if playing fluently and effortlessly are the end objectives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and plan on continuing to build upon what I learned.

교육 기관: Silvia R

Aug 23, 2017

Really interesting course. I suggest to attend it to the ones who are approaching the guitar but also to the musicians who want to review the basics. To me the course is well done, with a good pace and inside material. The professor is clear in the explanations of the guitar/music matters and he talks in a clear a easy English, the latter being important for the ones who do not interact in English often. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Cory H

Aug 20, 2015

Good introduction to basic guitar and musical concepts such as chord diagrams, tabs, musical notation. Good video lectures and challenging (for beginners) exercises after each lesson. Recording device of some type is required, even if as simple as a computer microphone and audacity.

교육 기관: Adriana J G G

Mar 11, 2020

It´s a good course, of course we need more material and more practice to learn deeper. But I think it´s a good start to know the instrument. One thing to analyse is, this is a process and the patient is a great ingredient. We don´t learn in a few hours.

교육 기관: George I

Apr 23, 2016

I have been playing for many years but there is always things to learn or re-learn. I did both during this excellent course. Hogarth goes at a moderate speed. Especially helpful was the fact Mr. Hogarth speaks slowly and clearly. How nice!

교육 기관: Anup

Jan 29, 2016

good course and deadlines to keep us in track,

but barre chords must be given more time to learn,

and the course materials many are in just videos , please try to formulate all all the tab notations in pdfs as few were just in videos

교육 기관: Darrin S

Jan 13, 2020

Grate beginner course. Gives you an understanding of basic music theory to help understand how to solo over scales as well as basic strumming and picking. Better than any YouTube video I have tried.

교육 기관: Ubirajara d O C J

Dec 08, 2015

Very good! This course give you a solid introduction to the world of guitar. Easy to follow, clear explanations and examples. I strongly recommend it (and look forward hearing from the next one!)

교육 기관: Anand H

Nov 16, 2017

This is a very simple to understand course and Thaddeus H instruction style is easy to follow and practice. I really enjoyed learning a lot of new things about the Guitar in this course.

교육 기관: Carlos E M C

Nov 11, 2015

UN curso con la calidad y calidez humana magnifico, con calidad y profesionalismo excelente, gracias.

Con un poco más de esfuerzo hablado en español estaría completo, felicitaciones.

교육 기관: Tim M

Dec 06, 2015

This is a good beginner's course, with clear instructions guiding the student along a progressive path. I'm not convinced that the peer review system is of much use at this level.

교육 기관: Marília Z

Dec 25, 2015

The course is very good! Amazing how the elements are covered and explained. The only thing I missed was more exercises, more scales to practice.

교육 기관: Donna N

Sep 18, 2015

Thadeus is very patient sounding and doesn't rush and explains things completely. Practicing really helps you keep up with the class.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

Dec 28, 2015

I really enjoyed the course. I felt some quizzes were too hard for the material previously covered and required several attempts.

교육 기관: David S P

Jan 13, 2020

Happy with the experience, the teacher and the course. I found several lessons a bit difficult for my guitar level though.

교육 기관: LeeAnn P

Oct 04, 2016

Had a great time participating in the class. I am happy I was able to upload samples and get feedback.

교육 기관: Nicolás S

Mar 28, 2016

Buen curso, el compadre medio desanimado no mas, pero aprendí algunas cosas interesantes. Recomendable

교육 기관: 罗昱

Dec 20, 2015

It is good to get started through this course. But the material could have been more clear.