Chevron Left
Guitar for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Guitar for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,663개의 평가
467개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

최상위 리뷰

RC

May 30, 2020

Very impressed in particular with the pace and technical depth of the instructor's videos that taught me how and why the scales and chords are constructed, rather than just having us memorise them.

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

필터링 기준:

Guitar for Beginners의 463개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Michael L

Nov 11, 2015

I was unable to complete the course, however, the sections that I did engage were very helpful and well designed for motivated beginning guitarists.

교육 기관: David G

Sep 10, 2015

I'm new to learning guitar. This is a great mix of information and practicing. Love his method of teaching and what I've learned. Very well done.

교육 기관: Yevgen G

Mar 21, 2017

That's a great course! I learned scales, pentatonics and how it is related to chords shapes. The assignments are very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Linda W

Aug 24, 2017

This was a fabulous class and I am really happy it was available. I hope to continue learning music theory and how it applied to the guitar.

교육 기관: Pedro F C d S

Oct 31, 2015

It's being great to follow this course. It's inspiring me to learn how to play and to learn a little more by myself. Very complete course.

교육 기관: Алексей Р

Nov 29, 2016

I really liked it! Teacher is great and material is pretty acheavable. I'm glad I made it through. Now I know more! Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Trixia

Mar 15, 2016

Every week, it becomes harder and harder and I love it. I am also teaching this course to my brother so we can play guitar together.

교육 기관: Priya T

Dec 29, 2015

Amazing :) Really beneficial and really great. Clears all the basic and makes me excited and inspired to learn how to play guitar :)

교육 기관: Rahul R

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured, hope theres more guitar courses out there with more advanced topics, plz do consider making one, will be waiting :)

교육 기관: Norberto V T

May 03, 2020

Excelente curso, grandes profesores que tienen claro como debemos empezar en el maravilloso mundo de la guitarra. Gracias por todo.

교육 기관: Cory R

Sep 01, 2018

Great course for a quick start into Guitar. The music theory part of the course really helped understand rather than just memorize.

교육 기관: Tim M

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to guitar. Well presented practical instruction with good advice regarding practice and further development.

교육 기관: KESHAV V

Jun 05, 2020

I learned all the basics required to play guitar. The course is all way an awesome. I am excited to learn further too.

Thanks you.

교육 기관: Anmol S

May 06, 2020

Extrememly beautiful course for freshers. Structured well and learnt lot of things. Motivated me to take another course on guitar

교육 기관: Yash M

Mar 08, 2016

Excellent, thorough, well presented course, with great assignments. Seems perfect, if a little fast paced for a complete novice.

교육 기관: Dana H

Feb 21, 2016

Great for absolute beginners and those with some experience alike. Thaddeus Hogarth is an excellent instructor. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lucas L

May 20, 2020

This is a great course for those that want to learn all the basics with a very good and simple teaching! I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Humberto V

Jan 11, 2016

Excelente curso, aprendi muchas cosas que desconocia, muy recomendable y sobre todo porque es necesario realizar los ejercicios

교육 기관: Qichen X

Aug 14, 2017

The course is very well structured and good for beginners. I started as a complete beginners and I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: chukwudi

Aug 27, 2015

all my argument against learning a skill like guitar or piano from watching videos was defeated after i've viewed this course

교육 기관: Vadim E

Feb 20, 2016

Very good course which bring you into basics of music theory as well as how does it work on the guitar. Very recommended!

교육 기관: Luiz S

Oct 09, 2015

Excellent course for those who are beginning to play the guitar and initiating their experiments on the world of music!

교육 기관: AnandVVN

Sep 22, 2015

I love this course, the instructor is teaching from the basics and nicely in a easy and simple to understand language

교육 기관: Ramyaa.H

Sep 30, 2015

I simply love this course...It's is so easy to understand everything you need to know about a guitar....

Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Pan P P H

Nov 22, 2015

I got a lot of knowledge from this course and I will continue learning more about guitar . And very thanks to tutor.