Chevron Left
Hardware Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Hardware Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
571개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

최상위 리뷰

FK
2019년 8월 2일

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

XZ
2020년 3월 30일

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

필터링 기준:

Hardware Security의 110개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Andrii K

2017년 12월 24일

Would be great as a free course but pretty bad as a paid one. You can read about this course's pros in other comments, so I will mention only cons. No support, the students' questions in support forum are ignored. Quiz questions are pretty vague and you have to guess answers to half of them. Audio and transcripts quality is bad. Some videos are in incorrect order, that had been pointed out but not fixed for years. At least one video is incomplete. The professor seems to know a lot on the subject but doesn't seem to care if students learn something or not. Would not recommend.

교육 기관: Sree R R

2019년 6월 27일

the course is very useful and the content of the course is helpful to learn about hardware security

교육 기관: Sjir B

2018년 2월 16일

While the course had great material, I do think overal level of this course was way above "intermediate" level, also I felt at some points the teacher was little bit boring :) sorry to compared with Usable Security course. (In no way i mean teacher was not good)

교육 기관: cyril m

2016년 8월 15일

Some content is good and informative but there's a big problem with the teacher accent (adding a "ch" at the end of half the words) and his diction (hesitating on the other half the words). Also it seems that the course was created in a rush and lacks a lot of polishing(*). Sometimes the course assumes a good level in computer science and then 2 minutes later it explains how to do a decimal to binary conversion! This makes many videos boring but the slides are not provided so you really have to view the videos entirely. I've followed much harder courses with pleasure but here it was torture to finish it. Also most of the course is just definitions of some specific terms and not practical explanations. I agree that defining a few words is important but here it's just too much. *: Some videos are in reverse order, some are stopped in the middle of a sentence, some quizzes are bugged and don't give credit properly and there's nobody to help students...

교육 기관: XINQIAO Z

2020년 3월 31일

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2021년 6월 17일

Provided a great overview of Hardware security and the multiple aspects that comprise it.

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

2017년 6월 5일

I found this course very informative, it expanded to me the landscape of cyber security.

교육 기관: Isuru D S

2020년 12월 10일

The best course available to learn hardware security theories and impact.

교육 기관: Mu L

2018년 10월 16일

excellent course!! good coverage of cybersecurity in Hardware!

교육 기관: Pavel C

2017년 4월 22일

The course gives a very high level overview of hardware security and does not go into particular details. Understandably, hardware labs are not included in this online course and the only practice is basic boolean and modular algebra.

Quality of the media and transcripts can be improved. Sound is very low and noisy in some videos which makes it hard to watch on a mobile device. Some videos seems to be cut of too early and week's 6 videos are out of order, which is annoying.

Overall it's an okay overview of the topic for someone who is unlikely to apply it at daily job (e.g. software engineer like myself).

교육 기관: Christopher N

2020년 10월 27일

I learned a lot from this course, much of which I knew about from previous employment but didn't understand the details. This course helped me understand the details and expand my depth and breadth of knowledge.

교육 기관: 邱子洋

2021년 5월 7일

This course is very useful.It can help me to design a circuit with more security hardware,preventing the untrusted hacker to attack our earn money design.

교육 기관: fabrice k

2019년 8월 3일

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

교육 기관: Tarun J C

2020년 6월 28일

Well presented course that could use a bit of tweaking in terms of the quizzes, but altogether a well composed learning experience.

교육 기관: Dr R K - P

2020년 7월 27일

Amazing short duration but more informative course. Simple to complex problems in Hardware security is elaborated very clearly

교육 기관: Alex B

2017년 9월 9일

Awesome and hardcore material... Will need to dig a couple more times the concepts. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: amal r

2017년 2월 11일

It was a very nice course. Lots of exposure was given to mathematical ways of analyzing threat.

교육 기관: DEVI P

2020년 9월 12일

i will listen and digest once again, the concepts which iam going to apply for my research

교육 기관: Rüdiger F

2017년 7월 25일

Inhaltlich sehr anspruchsvoll. Sehr interessant.

Tonqualität der Videos teilweise schlecht.

교육 기관: V S S P

2020년 9월 26일

The course content was really appropriate and loved the way of teaching of Professor

교육 기관: Nick M

2017년 1월 21일

If you really serious about security - you have to start with your hardware...

교육 기관: Rishabh M

2020년 4월 20일

Absolutely Amazing!! So detailed with all concepts well taught and explained.

교육 기관: Arpit R

2019년 9월 14일

Indeed learnt a lot about the hardware aspects of security. Thanks Professor.

교육 기관: RUBY M

2020년 9월 29일

FORUM questions needs to be answered. Course is very nicely covered.

교육 기관: Claude-S. J

2017년 4월 16일

Wow! Great and accessible introduction to HW security.