Chevron Left
Hardware Security(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Hardware Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
571개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will study security and trust from the hardware perspective. Upon completing the course, students will understand the vulnerabilities in current digital system design flow and the physical attacks to these systems. They will learn that security starts from hardware design and be familiar with the tools and skills to build secure and trusted hardware....

최상위 리뷰

FK
2019년 8월 2일

Great course, very helpful. The content is well organised and you need to have all the require knowledge, otherwise you won't get it.

XZ
2020년 3월 30일

Excellent course. I like it, and it is very straightforward and easy to understand. I hope to see more courses from this professor.

필터링 기준:

Hardware Security의 110개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Natthachai C

2017년 5월 23일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mynul I

2021년 4월 9일

awesome

교육 기관: Jimmy C

2021년 3월 17일

genial

교육 기관: Harrison A

2020년 11월 2일

Great

교육 기관: Fhareza A

2020년 9월 21일

wow

교육 기관: Rattan k

2019년 5월 14일

NA

교육 기관: Will B

2017년 9월 21일

The presentation style is dry but straightforward. Material is excellent, and the lecturer can speak authoritatively about it. In Weeks 4 and 5, Montgomery reductions are presented without much mathematical background, which means you'll need to go figure out Euclidean division, Bezout's identity, etc. on your own. Not recommended for people without a background in CS, electrical engineering, or math.

교육 기관: Stanislav B

2020년 10월 11일

The course added a lot and structured better my knowledge of hardware security.

There are some disadvantages - e.g. low level volume on some videos, no downloadable slides, some mathematical proofs do not add much to the subject, etc., but they are not critical.

While the course is relatively old, it still covers pretty well the current state of hardware vulnerabilities.

교육 기관: Timothy B

2021년 3월 29일

I found the course pace difficult to keep up with. I struggled with my laptop to hear the lectures. I sometime felt as though I were drinking from a firehose and other times felt that the course was far to broad. It would have been good to delve into greater detail with some areas. I am extremely glad that I took this course and I learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2019년 7월 14일

An excellent course to learn about Hardware security architecture. Instructor elaborates well what are threats to hardware security i-e hardware trojan, passive attacks and side channel attacks.He describes well to preserve and secure hardware intellectual property(IP) by using different techniques.

교육 기관: Pavan R

2017년 4월 20일

Course contents was good , assignments were challenging . One suggestion is to provide pdf for each classroom session or may be a weekly pdf would be great , It so happened that attending each quiz without pdf it was hard to search from video/transcript back and forth

교육 기관: Ajedra K

2020년 8월 15일

It is really a helpful course which has helped to refresh my college knowledge and added a lot more new things to my understanding and i believe I am competent in this area of hardware securing how to protect against it and look for loop holes in my system

교육 기관: Zilu T

2016년 10월 19일

It is a great intro course with very rich information about hardware security. But just as some other students have mentioned, the difficulty level of each assignment is not well balanced, and Week 6 videos are out of order.

교육 기관: Syed R H

2021년 3월 30일

Very good course but math portion should have more clear explanation. Some easy part is over explained where some hard part is less explained. Overall it's a good course.

교육 기관: Michael R

2017년 5월 22일

This is not a class for a non-computer scientist or a non-electrical engineer. It's frustrating to learn the material this way, but the information is valuable.

교육 기관: KONSTANTINOS A

2020년 11월 6일

A great course for someone wants to begin thinking/design more secure hardware. I would like although more practical examples or maybe some exercises.

교육 기관: Alexandru J

2017년 9월 11일

Nice, instructive course.

However, from time to time I felt I would need to have access to the copies of the slides, not currently available.

교육 기관: Victor J

2017년 2월 4일

Complete course in order to have a clear overview of HW security. I would recommend it to all HW engineers or System Engineers as well.

교육 기관: nicolas d o r

2021년 3월 13일

un curso bueno pero seria interesante que tuviera mas practicas y uso de herramientas y creaciones de laboratorios

교육 기관: Muhammad D

2021년 4월 5일

Pretty good course, I enjoyed taking it. Suggest recommending texts for the course other than papers listed.

교육 기관: Alberto

2016년 8월 21일

Excelente curso, para alguien que estudia electrónica le ayudará a ver un enfoque en seguridad.

교육 기관: adriano u

2019년 3월 29일

Some the information around PUFs seemed a bit arbitrary,

All in all a good introductory course.

교육 기관: Utkarsh T

2020년 10월 20일

You should update the course yearly. Charging money for old course is not good.

교육 기관: Antonio P G

2020년 2월 16일

Great but I would prefer more examples from less difficult to more difficult.

교육 기관: Salahuddin E

2018년 5월 4일

A very nice course to give you a push into hardware security!