Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
277개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

최상위 리뷰

K
2019년 5월 24일

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
2019년 4월 25일

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

필터링 기준:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine의 92개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cintia C

2018년 3월 4일

Love the materials and how there are transcripts of all lessons! My wrists thank you! Also, I like all videos and how they are taught in a smooth and fun way. I had already taken a Chinese Medicine course here on Coursera and this one focuses way more on its applications and on Herbology which is my main interest. It is worth it to get the certificate because there is a lot of material and quizzes are long, so you might as well! Recommended!

교육 기관: Kyleigh T

2019년 5월 25일

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

교육 기관: Andrea C C

2019년 5월 30일

The course addresses the biochemistry related to Chinese medicine in a clear and didactic way. A holistic view in which I had no knowledge, I was surprised by the course. Congratulations!!

교육 기관: Adriana L M

2019년 8월 1일

I am going to apply the knowledge I have learned in this course to my daily life. It was a bit difficult to understand if you know nothing about science/biology and cells.

교육 기관: Amanda R

2017년 12월 19일

I enjoyed the course tremendously. I am going to take all the knowledge I obtained and apply it to furthering my career in holistic health. Thank you!

교육 기관: João E

2019년 3월 5일

As a Chinese Medicine practitioner, I found this course very useful in helping me understand the biochemical actions of Yang and Yin tonifying herbs.

교육 기관: Christina P

2020년 3월 21일

Professor very devoted to his subject but course was a bit vague. It wasn't supposed to be for doctors but had too much biology. I felt we learned about very few Chinese herbs and not at all about their contraindications. I would like the course to be more practical.

Thank you

교육 기관: Alice Z

2018년 10월 23일

Interesting and informative.

Great opportunity to learn the basics and see how they related to Modern Medicine.

Thank You much for producing this.

One suggestion: place video pictures within the pdf of transcripts.

교육 기관: Teja U

2019년 4월 26일

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

교육 기관: helen a

2020년 3월 23일

Excellent course, excellent content and progression. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand their own health and its energetic patterns.

교육 기관: Muneeb F

2020년 7월 11일

I have learnt traditional medicine from this course. The lectures were well made, and the order of the material presented made it pretty easy to learn.

교육 기관: Andre I

2019년 11월 7일

It is useful but very challenging for a beginner

교육 기관: Larissa A

2020년 4월 13일

I have learned a lot with this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine. A big THANK YOU to everyone involved in making this course available. As a suggestion, it would be helpful if we had access to a compilation of the course material in form of texts, supplemental texts and videos to make it easier for us to save/download it all at once.

교육 기관: VICTOR M B P

2020년 5월 11일

The course is a good base to go deeper into the vast chinese medicine .For me, it has two great strong points:

1.The holistic and integrating concept of health

2.It show in the lectures from time to time to similarities and difference between western Modern Medicine and Chinese traditional Medicine.

Lectures are clear andexplhin the scientific background

교육 기관: Margaret

2018년 3월 13일

Excellent introduction of Chinese Medicine health concepts. Totally agree with the title of the course. I encourage people that interested in learning more about Chinese Medicine to join this course. I can say that this course give a taste about what you will get in a full course if you join a University to enroll in this subject. Bravo!

교육 기관: David S C F

2020년 7월 20일

Me gusto mucho la primera parte del curso, la teoria del yin y el yang me parece que se desarrolla demasiado quitantole tiempo a las otras. Me gustaria saber más sobre los meridianos y las interacciones de los organos de acuerdo a los elementos. Gracias por el curso, Dios lo bendiga. (Spanish)

교육 기관: Leon B

2020년 9월 10일

This course is good to anyone who want to know about the science and pharmacological basis of Chinese Medicine. A bit difficult if you don't understand biology especially about internal organs but the tutor (Robert Ko) explain the material well so it helps to understand the material.

교육 기관: Duygu Ö

2021년 3월 28일

As a medical student, i took this course during my biochemistry lessons and it helped me with my lessons a lot by giving me a new perspective. Also, i loved the fact that informations were repeated in different weeks so that i could remember them well by the end of the course!

교육 기관: NG G L M

2020년 4월 20일

I’ve gained valuable knowledge on how to better look after my health and awareness of the long term benefits of “bu” . Importantly, how we can improve our health and live better quality life with appropriate supplements using natural herbs in chinese Medicine.

교육 기관: Isabela B

2020년 7월 5일

Great occasion to learn about Health Concept in Chinese Medicine . Very useful notions, which allow a better assessment of health. The course is well structured and systematized to introduce the basics. Don't miss this opportunity.

교육 기관: Kseniia T

2020년 3월 24일

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

교육 기관: fernando g u

2020년 11월 19일

Uno de los mejores curso que he hecho.Bien preparado.Bien explicado.Videos buenisisimos,de alta calidad .En general el curso no tiene rellenos innecesarios.

Enhorabuena y muchisimas gracias.

교육 기관: Ana M V M

2020년 8월 1일

I really liked this course is very complete it really met my expectations. I thank to coursera, the University of Hong Kong and especially Dr. Robet Ko for this course.

교육 기관: May N

2020년 1월 16일

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

교육 기관: PANDYA Y U

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent!!!!!

I Received a Great knowledge about the Chinese medicine system, learnt a lot about the old traditional system of medicines!!!!!