Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
300개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

최상위 리뷰

K

2019년 5월 24일

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

2019년 4월 25일

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

필터링 기준:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine의 95개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Isabela B

2020년 7월 5일

Great occasion to learn about Health Concept in Chinese Medicine . Very useful notions, which allow a better assessment of health. The course is well structured and systematized to introduce the basics. Don't miss this opportunity.

교육 기관: Ripon H

2022년 2월 22일

I am grateful to Hong Kong University for giving me the opportunity. I am also grateful to Sir Robert Ko to make such an amazing program. I would love to learn more opportunities to study at an advanced level.

교육 기관: Ksenia T

2020년 3월 24일

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

교육 기관: fernando g u

2020년 11월 19일

Uno de los mejores curso que he hecho.Bien preparado.Bien explicado.Videos buenisisimos,de alta calidad .En general el curso no tiene rellenos innecesarios.

Enhorabuena y muchisimas gracias.

교육 기관: Ana M V M

2020년 8월 1일

I really liked this course is very complete it really met my expectations. I thank to coursera, the University of Hong Kong and especially Dr. Robet Ko for this course.

교육 기관: May N

2020년 1월 16일

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

교육 기관: PANDYA Y U

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent!!!!!

I Received a Great knowledge about the Chinese medicine system, learnt a lot about the old traditional system of medicines!!!!!

교육 기관: Izabela L

2020년 1월 6일

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

교육 기관: Marci W

2021년 1월 17일

I really loved this course. It was quite challenging, and absolutely worth it. The knowledge I attained will certainly help me in my career.

교육 기관: Hadassah E

2020년 10월 14일

Congratulations! Continue what you've started because you can help a lot of people know more about the power of Chinese Medicine! God bless!

교육 기관: K

2021년 11월 11일

Fantastic and informative course. I am very grateful to learn the knowledge in this excellent course. Thank you Prof Ko and Coursera!

교육 기관: Braulio G

2020년 12월 18일

Excelente curso profesor Robert, me gustaria saber si tiene una segunda parte para continuar aprendiendo.

Gracias,

Braulio Gallo.

교육 기관: Jonathan J

2017년 12월 14일

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

교육 기관: Ridwan M

2020년 5월 20일

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 12월 20일

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

교육 기관: Zyanya A N

2019년 10월 26일

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

교육 기관: Natalia B

2020년 10월 13일

If you are into Chinese Medicine - it is very interesting course, high quality material. I loved it.

교육 기관: Dr V S M

2020년 5월 2일

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

교육 기관: Hilda A

2020년 3월 4일

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

교육 기관: Titilayo F

2020년 10월 16일

Very enlightening and clear to understand. The supplemnetary materials are excellent.

교육 기관: DR.JAHAFAR S A

2020년 6월 12일

Very good class, videos,

It's useful very much to learn, Chinese concept of medicine,

교육 기관: Jillian E C

2019년 1월 21일

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

교육 기관: Mary E M

2020년 11월 1일

I was amazed of learning about the scientific basis of Chinese Medicine!

교육 기관: Iziah R

2019년 5월 18일

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.

교육 기관: Fabiola G

2021년 4월 1일

well put together course. It has lots of future reading material