Chevron Left
Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
301개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

최상위 리뷰

K

2019년 5월 24일

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

2019년 4월 25일

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

필터링 기준:

Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine의 95개 리뷰 중 76~95

교육 기관: foshan

2021년 10월 22일

A good introduction to Traditional Chinese Medicine especially how the action of Chinese Herbs can be linked to modern western medicine theory. Whetted my appetite to undertake further study.

교육 기관: Su S M

2019년 3월 1일

I learned a lot from the course, although it is so much material that it would be great to have some visual diagrams in the material handouts so I can learn them in various ways much better.

교육 기관: Rachael P

2020년 5월 20일

Very informative course and a great way to learn about CTM principles. The science can be a bit complex if you don't have a science/medicine background but well explained and interesting.

교육 기관: Sven W

2019년 3월 1일

a bit to much into detailed medical words instead of global understandable wording. Nevertheless very informative and well structured, at least to have a first basic understanding

교육 기관: Chatty A

2021년 5월 24일

Good overview on metabolism and immunity. But too much repetition in course material from week to week.

교육 기관: Thomas H

2020년 2월 24일

A hard course with lots of knowledge learned that can help improve your overall health and longevity.

교육 기관: Nicola C

2020년 7월 6일

Congratulations to Professor Robert Ko

Interesting course on the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine

교육 기관: Roxane B

2020년 5월 31일

It wasn't exactly what I expected, but overall, I am satisfied with what I've learned. Thank you !

교육 기관: Frank D C

2018년 10월 18일

Very interesting, well documented and well presented course.

교육 기관: ROSARIO P L

2020년 8월 20일

It gives you another perspective about Modern Medicine

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 5일

Fascinating course. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Sharon E L

2019년 6월 8일

I learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Stefanie R

2020년 6월 1일

Good basic introduction

교육 기관: manon g

2021년 2월 7일

very helpful course!!

교육 기관: Leung T T O

2018년 5월 28일

Very good for me

교육 기관: Meri I K

2021년 1월 4일

An interesting introduction to Chinese medicine concepts, although I found it somewhat repetitive at some moments.

교육 기관: Penny M

2021년 10월 2일

Well done good support with video scripts and supplemental reading

교육 기관: Kam L

2021년 1월 2일

Course is informative but could be difficult.

교육 기관: Lisa L

2020년 11월 8일

awful - every video was repetitive and the professor would throw out scientific acronyms and not bother explaining them. this course is not for you if you do not have a medical or biochem background. i learned nothing. i decided to unenroll to stop wasting my time.

교육 기관: Sock-Cheng L

2021년 3월 4일

Boring class. Cannot unenrol