Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Health Across the Gender Spectrum 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,527개의 평가
525개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

최상위 리뷰

PB
2017년 5월 10일

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020년 5월 17일

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

필터링 기준:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum의 520개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Gesine F C W

2018년 1월 11일

I had expected a scientific approach from a University like Stanford. In this course, subjective, non-evidence based opinions are presented as facts.

Why not present honestly what is known and what is still being researched?

교육 기관: Morley G

2017년 11월 21일

This course was extremelly easy and i feel if this course is aimed at higher education you shouldn't be able to complete the course in 20 minutes without reading or watching the materials.

교육 기관: Fatemeh S

2019년 4월 27일

I would like to know more about LGBTs and as I am leaving in an Islamic country , I hope to help these high risk groups to be more accepted by others and be more healthy, sexually and mentally.

교육 기관: Ashley F E

2019년 5월 7일

This was a great introduction to gender diversity and how to support transgender and non-binary individuals, especially children. The lessons are relatively short and to-the-point, and the messages are clear. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn more about the gender spectrum

교육 기관: Leda P

2019년 5월 9일

I learned a lot about transgender, gender identity, and other terms that refer to gender non-conformity. I think this is important course to take so that one can learn about what the transgender people experience and how we can be accepting and supportive.

교육 기관: Danielle V

2018년 2월 8일

There is not nearly enough accurate information widely available about the transgender community. As a transgender woman, I thank you for this.

교육 기관: Mark

2019년 4월 4일

Informative, but VERY simplistic, esp for a Stanford course.

교육 기관: Cynthia D

2018년 2월 27일

As the parent of a nonbinary child, this course helped me learn the vernacular of the gender spectrum and better prepared me for the inevitable conversations we as parents have with friends, family, educators and overly interested bystanders.

교육 기관: Paulina A

2018년 12월 13일

It was very interesting to hear the children and parent's experiences. It was a bit repetitive in some cases, but overall really interesting.

교육 기관: Jezabel V B

2019년 3월 25일

I took this course to better understand my friend who is currently transitioning. I loved the videos with the cute animations, and the Stanford staff interviews.

교육 기관: MARIA A O G

2019년 7월 1일

he aprendido muchas cosas que ignoraba, como los bloqueadores en la adolescencia, ahora que lo sé me parecen fundamentales. y una crueldad no administrar los tratamientos necesarios en la transición hormonal. es un curso ameno, completo, con una invitación a profundizar más en el tema, más desconocido de lo que pensamos y sabiendo que se pueden hacer tantas cosas que no requieren mayor dificultad que tener un poco de empatía, respeto y creatividad.

교육 기관: Ninoska S L

2019년 8월 4일

Excelente curso sobre el espectro de género y conceptos básicos de la comunidad LGBT. A pesar de que es un curso introductorio y de conocimiento general, el relato de los participantes niños, jóvenes y adultos trans enriquecen el aprendizaje y lo hace más cercano.

교육 기관: Apalowo o

2019년 12월 30일

This course is indeed informative. Being my first time on Coursera, I am recommending this course to anyone interested in knowing more about gender differences and how we can related with it.

교육 기관: Léo D S

2019년 7월 10일

Didático e empático, nos propicia uma visão ampla e clara sobre o acolhimento de indivíduos que não se identificam com o gênero que lhes foi atribuído ao nascimento.

교육 기관: ap G

2019년 4월 17일

This course taught me the basics of gender discrimination and how to adjust myself and people around me towards gender spectrum perspective.

교육 기관: Mark T

2019년 7월 17일

IT WAS A WONDERFUL COURSE, I LIKED THE WAY EVERY LESSON WAS EXPLAIN, THE DIDACTIC MATERIAL, EVERYTHING. THANK YOU COURSERA

교육 기관: Juan P G D

2019년 3월 14일

Agradezco los subtítulos en castellano. Me ayudó a informarme sobre un tema desconocido para mi.

교육 기관: Jess R

2019년 5월 13일

Great course! It was very informative and helped me to view gender in a new light!

교육 기관: Rebecca N

2019년 8월 7일

Aamazing course which explains everything and then builds on that knowledge

교육 기관: Ariadna C

2019년 3월 23일

I really learned a lot and how to act among transgender people

교육 기관: Nancy L

2020년 9월 9일

This course open my eyes in many aspects¡ im very thankfull

교육 기관: Trần H

2019년 8월 13일

The way teaching very easy to understand and approach

교육 기관: sonia e

2019년 7월 5일

love this mind opening theme

교육 기관: Arantxa M O

2019년 8월 12일

I LOVED IT

교육 기관: Nilver J C A

2019년 7월 18일

It helped me to have an opened mind about this matter and what things could be done to have a better environment that make transgender people to live well.