Chevron Left
Health Information Technology Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Health Information Technology Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
136개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will receive an overview of the health IT ecosystem with a specific focus on the role of electronic health records (EHRs). You’ll be introduced to the factors that contributed to the move from paper records to digitized records and who the most common vendors are. We’ll go over features of EHRs such as computerized provider order entry, clinical decision support, documentation capabilities, and medication reconciliation. Like a physician’s stethoscope, the EHR has become an important tool in healthcare delivery and plays a part throughout the patient’s journey. You’ll go through each of the steps from patient scheduling, to front desk registration, outpatient visits, emergency room encounters, and inpatient admissions. During the course, we’ll also cover examples of how technical issues related to the EHR can be as simple as problems with logging or password resets. But how they can also be more complex related to alerts that are firing and the display of information. Although some of those challenges are beyond the scope of the IT support staff, having familiarity with the scope of potential problems and the broader EHR landscape is important. This course also includes an introduction to database architecture, servers, and interfaces. We wrap up by discussing the importance of training end-users on healthcare technology and the way in which effective change management strategies are crucial....

최상위 리뷰

MT
2021년 11월 6일

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

OO
2021년 2월 3일

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

필터링 기준:

Health Information Technology Fundamentals의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Arjuna S C

2021년 3월 31일

There is a lot to learn about how hospitals work and vocabulary.

교육 기관: Andrea M

2021년 2월 15일

Enjoyed this course, very informative and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Safiqul I S

2021년 7월 2일

​I love this course. Now I am able to understand Health Information Technology and also I can get a job in many departments of Healthcare IT. Thanks to the all members who teach me and giving me an opportunity to take this this course. Specially thanks to EBONY COLINA, Madam :) I like your teaching styles and your verbal speech. Thank You All.

교육 기관: Robin S

2021년 4월 13일

I really enjoyed this course! It's exciting to start taking a peak of what goes on "behind the scene" of medical facilities! I am looking forward to the next course to continue towards my goal of eventually working in the Healthcare IT field.

교육 기관: Jeffrey L

2021년 1월 17일

Basic but informative and provides a high level overview to help me with my current role and be able to apply the training into day to day discussions on EHR. Thank you Coursera and John Hopkins for the program.

교육 기관: Manuel T

2021년 11월 7일

This is a nice course for you to learn Health Information Technology Fundamentals. You can also get an overview of Software Security, Authentication, Databases and customer services.

교육 기관: Damilola O

2021년 2월 4일

Very informative, educative and comprehensive. I look forward to learning more about Health IT. Thanks to the various teachers for teaching so well.

교육 기관: Mushafau O

2021년 11월 16일

Would be nice to provide more details about some popular EMR software e.g. displaying their interface and navigating the menus.

교육 기관: eva e q n

2021년 1월 14일

one of the best in terms of its in depth and the ability to infuse hospital case studied is very good

교육 기관: Denae' C

2021년 10월 8일

The Health Information Technology Course was engaging and enligtening.

교육 기관: Ireka P

2021년 8월 1일

IT WAS VERY DETAILED AND THOROUGH AND I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH

교육 기관: Francos G S A

2020년 11월 30일

very informative... again i can relate to this course

교육 기관: Malik G B

2021년 2월 16일

Great education tools. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: MarylandRN f

2021년 3월 2일

Thank you so much. Excellent course!

교육 기관: Mohammad S

2021년 3월 28일

Very Good and Very Basic!

교육 기관: Waqas H

2021년 10월 10일

Very informative course.

교육 기관: Ashraf S

2021년 5월 9일

Thank you for the course

교육 기관: Debra H

2021년 1월 23일

very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Joslyn S

2021년 8월 5일

I​ learned alot!

교육 기관: Lisa T

2021년 6월 29일

I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Johnnery A

2021년 5월 18일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Naomi

2021년 4월 19일

If there was an actual simulation to enter patient data and schedule appointments and go through that process, I would have given it 5 stars. I learn and retain information from hands-on experience.

교육 기관: Veronica O

2021년 1월 18일

Provides a good connection between IT Support staff and real applications. Also a good introduction to EHR, database and CDS

교육 기관: A.M I H A

2020년 12월 9일

Great course

교육 기관: Hailey P

2021년 4월 14일

the videos with Jessica were so hard to watch because she talks SO slow and she has long pauses in the middle of talking to where it is very very hard to watch, I think you should redo all the videos and have Ebony do them because she is amazing