Chevron Left
Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
94개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2021년 8월 27일

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

EK
2021년 8월 4일

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

필터링 기준:

Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jason

2021년 8월 31일

Loved learning about mental health and resilience from Dr. Heather Gordon and Dr. Steve Joordens. All of their information helped provide me with some answers as to what is going on in both my mind and body. The content is fully relatable and pertinent to those that work in in Healthcare, teaching and any other profession where you have been exposed to chronic stress and have reached a point where you are burnt out and need to realize to realize that you have to put yourself first because it is not worth pushing yourself through the chronic stress. Your life and your health NEED to be the first priority!

교육 기관: Kendall S

2021년 11월 8일

This was a great course! I learned a lot of knowledgeable tools that I plan on sharing with my co-workers through these trying times and helping them relieve some of their stress as well as my own. Wonderful job to Dr. Gordon and Professor Joordens!! Super grateful for your guys' collaboration- you work so well together! :)

교육 기관: DR. B C

2021년 7월 29일

Excellent course, especially the last few modules which highlighted actual situations and recommended specific actions to mitigate stress, anxiety, and their detrimental outcomes. I wish this course had been available at the beginning of my health profession career.

교육 기관: Nadine M

2021년 9월 1일

This course was well planned and executed. The information was delivered in a way that made it easy to grasp and understand. It provided many great techniques that are easy to include in a busy schedule and help improve quality of life.

교육 기관: Ma. J V

2021년 8월 10일

The course was very enjoyable. It was stress-free because I'm learning like I am just flipping through the pages of my favorite novel.

It was really fun but at the same time learning new things. I like it very much

교육 기관: Richard J M

2021년 8월 28일

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

교육 기관: Elizabeth K

2021년 8월 5일

Thank you - It was good to hear someone officially explain the things we should do. Now I know these hints and strategies will work. Practice now and use them.

교육 기관: NIKI M

2021년 11월 15일

Excellent information, as care givers we need to hear this over and over again, so it was a great reminder to practice these steps to avoid burn out!

교육 기관: Renée C

2021년 8월 12일

V​ery well organized- lots of useful tools paired with the psychology theory to explain "why". A+

교육 기관: Alena B

2021년 9월 19일

It was very informative... Info and skills that I can apply... I need a certificate!!

교육 기관: Hans J

2021년 6월 25일

Muy buen curso. Presenta aspectos básicos en forma sencilla pero que resulta útil.

교육 기관: vikki t

2021년 7월 31일

Useful activities and knowledge for healthcare workers.

교육 기관: Clay M

2021년 9월 28일

Great information presented in an interesting format.

교육 기관: doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

2021년 8월 26일

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

교육 기관: Debbie B

2021년 8월 30일

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

교육 기관: todd l

2021년 9월 25일

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

교육 기관: Tracy D

2021년 8월 18일

Excellent course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Dr R B

2021년 7월 17일

An e​ncouraging exerience.

교육 기관: Meghan B

2021년 9월 29일

Amazing Course

교육 기관: Yen C T

2021년 9월 2일

Light hearted.

교육 기관: Hòa Đ

2021년 10월 17일

really nice

교육 기관: Binu A S

2021년 7월 2일

Good Course

교육 기관: Kylee G

2021년 8월 18일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Dr R R

2021년 8월 11일

​Excellent