Chevron Left
Healthcare Data Literacy(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Healthcare Data Literacy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
70개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help lay the foundation of your healthcare data journey and provide you with knowledge and skills necessary to work in the healthcare industry as a data scientist. Healthcare is unique because it is associated with continually evolving and complex processes associated with health management and medical care. We'll learn about the many facets to consider in healthcare and determine the value and growing need for data analysts in healthcare. We'll learn about the Triple Aim and other data-enabled healthcare drivers. We'll cover different concepts and categories of healthcare data and describe how ontologies and related terms such as taxonomy and terminology organize concepts and facilitate computation. We'll discuss the common clinical representations of data in healthcare systems, including ICD-10, SNOMED, LOINC, drug vocabularies (e.g., RxNorm), and clinical data standards. We’ll discuss the various types of healthcare data and assess the complexity that occurs as you work with pulling in all the different types of data to aid in decisions. We will analyze various types and sources of healthcare data, including clinical, operational claims, and patient generated data as well as differentiate unstructured, semi-structured and structured data within health data contexts. We'll examine the inner workings of data and conceptual harmony offer some solutions to the data integration problem by defining some important concepts, methods, and applications that are important to this domain....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2019년 6월 11일

This course is well loaded with information that is useful for data scientists (or intending data scientists) in healthcare. The instructor did a wonderful job.

KB
2020년 1월 12일

Excellent introduction to the context of USA medical care state of business from politeconomy point of view.

필터링 기준:

Healthcare Data Literacy의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Christine R

2020년 5월 12일

The weekly modules had great content that was easy to follow. I appreciated the small quizzes in-between the larger end-of-week quiz to make sure that we're on track! Only one comment on peer-review process: I submitted my report on time but I had to extend my deadline since the reviewer gave me feedback more than a week later. I hope this is not a common occurrence and can be a deterrent to signing up for another course.

교육 기관: Karishma T

2020년 3월 19일

A good introductory course into Healthcare and Data Analytics. It would also help to know the differences in detail between various healthcare coding material and what is majorly used and how often they all get refreshed by the International committee.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

2020년 1월 13일

Excellent introduction to the context of USA medical care state of business from politeconomy point of view.

교육 기관: ANKIT S

2020년 4월 11일

it' s the best experience among all the courses done

교육 기관: Pushpa T S

2020년 10월 31일

This course helped to know about different terminologies used in healthcare. Organizing of both administrative and patient records in specific format, promotes health and helps patient to take necessary precautions. Lot of information about data set is given. This really opens immense opportunity, to provide quality service to patient.

교육 기관: Erick W

2020년 6월 15일

Great introduction to Healthcare Data. The final assignment did a thorough job of bringing together the varied topics from the course into one wholistic capstone that enabled students to fully apply what they learned during the course.

교육 기관: Justice D A

2019년 6월 12일

This course is well loaded with information that is useful for data scientists (or intending data scientists) in healthcare. The instructor did a wonderful job.

교육 기관: igor s

2020년 8월 19일

A very good course about healthcare data introduction. Maybe a structure of peer graded assignment would be a little bit differently arranged.

교육 기관: Brittany A

2020년 5월 19일

Thank you for keeping me on my clothes in this class

교육 기관: Safeer M K

2020년 8월 6일

Great introduction to Healthcare Data

교육 기관: AQUINO, A M (

2020년 9월 27일

Perfectly paced, well-informative

교육 기관: Maxwell W

2019년 7월 21일

Good introduction

교육 기관: Ferdian B W

2020년 10월 11일

Good explanation

교육 기관: Nikhil S

2020년 6월 13일

Just amazing

교육 기관: The I N

2019년 8월 24일

Great Course

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 4일

GOOD

교육 기관: Michael G

2020년 11월 14일

The course provided an interesting approach to healthcare data literacy and I definitely learned a few things. The end project was extensive and it did properly summarize the concepts taught throughout the course. The discussions were interesting and I think if there were less questions, there may be more student participation. Overall, I would say the class was worth it.

교육 기관: Shib B

2019년 3월 20일

Overall I liked the course. I am giving 4 star due to issue with lack of forum responses. Did not look any TA was assigned to the program.

교육 기관: Donna J B P

2020년 6월 9일

It was an informative learning experience filled with practical & useful insights in healthcare data systems.

교육 기관: Debopam R

2020년 10월 30일

Overall good course, good explanation of medical terminologies

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 11월 25일

Great overview to important topics but very conceptual.

교육 기관: Yahui Z

2019년 12월 26일

Hope the lecture slides can be more concise

교육 기관: linsa s

2020년 10월 29일

nice