Chevron Left
Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
131개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

최상위 리뷰

JM

Oct 22, 2017

A very well documented in depth introduction of health IT that opened my understanding of past and future expectations. I am glad I enrolled.\n\nJulius.

DL

Dec 04, 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

필터링 기준:

Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pamela S

Mar 12, 2018

loved the challenge

교육 기관: Anna P

Jul 16, 2019

This is a course with very interesting and valuable content. It definitely helps to acquire knowledge on digital health history, trends and development with a special focus on the USA. However, most of the videos are 20 minutes or longer. It makes the course a bit difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Vikas K

May 17, 2019

Very informative and relevant modules, helped me to understand Health Care IT challenges and opportunities are similar in nature to quiet an extent.

교육 기관: Prashant S

Mar 02, 2019

The course material was presented in a format that was easy to digest. There is a right balance of information on health and tech. None of the videos were overwhelming in content nor length.

I gained a lot of health related terms and information just from listening to the presenters. I have a tech background but I had no difficulty following conversations where medical or health related terms or examples were used.

교육 기관: Angel B

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course! On the other hand, I would have appreciated the hard copy of the slides for future reference!

교육 기관: Fernando R d A N

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent improvement for my career

교육 기관: Zakariyah B

Dec 03, 2018

This course has been very helpful to me as I am and have been a patient in many hospitals. I learned various terminology that doctors nurses and others use in different fields. What I have learned can better help me understand how critical IT is needed in health care

교육 기관: Victor E F

Nov 06, 2018

informative. interviews are excellent and best part

교육 기관: Boutry D

Jun 29, 2018

Il s'agit plus de la retransmission de conversations sur le sujet que d'un cours structuré avec acquisition de compétences d'où ma déception.

교육 기관: Pallavi D D

May 07, 2018

nice

교육 기관: Venkataramanaiah s

Mar 05, 2018

It may be good idea and useful to include a module on how to use IT in healthcare for audit of treatment protocols.

교육 기관: Adrián I M F

Mar 05, 2018

Use some slides for sharing information. Videos were good. Nice course. Great resources good insight into Health IT.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 28, 2018

This course was a no-brainer. Of course new technologies are going to be introduced into the medical profession. That's a given. I feel there was no need for this course.

교육 기관: Bianca G

Dec 14, 2017

This course is great, I learned so much about the system. The way of explaining the topics is very interectaive, I loved the interviews, they were very interesting. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Saad M

Nov 22, 2017

Fantastic course

교육 기관: Sandro A

Nov 09, 2017

Great content delivered with excellent clarity. And I like the emphasis on interviews with experts. I should have taken this course before completing my masters thesis. My life would have been so much easier. Thanks to Doctors Darrow and Genes.

교육 기관: Stacey K

Nov 07, 2017

As a person new to healthcare I enjoyed the course as it helped me to better understand the complexities of implementing eHealth as well as providing a snapshot of where the industry has come from and where it is moving. I especially enjoyed round tables and interviews. As a suggestion I would appreciate to hear nurse's perspectives as well and maybe aged-care facility carer too -- someone who does not necessary has input into the development but has to deal with the product -- most of the current interviews were with people in leadership positions or physicians.

교육 기관: Patricia W

Oct 30, 2017

Great updates on Health IT. Appreciated very much the interviews - particularly the one in Lesson 1 with the CIO.

교육 기관: Julius M

Oct 22, 2017

A very well documented in depth introduction of health IT that opened my understanding of past and future expectations. I am glad I enrolled.

Julius.

교육 기관: Chenyu L

Oct 16, 2017

Great Introduction of Healthcare IT

교육 기관: Sandeshkumar S

Sep 16, 2017

G

o

o

d

O

v

e

r

교육 기관: Job D M G

Aug 27, 2017

excellent!!!

교육 기관: Tim R

Aug 18, 2017

very well done presentations by the doctors

교육 기관: moti t

Aug 05, 2017

Provide a fascinating overview of the health care IT world

교육 기관: vishruta b

Jul 18, 2017

its good