Chevron Left
Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities(으)로 돌아가기

Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities, 마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학

4.6
131개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

About this Course

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

최상위 리뷰

대학: JM

Oct 22, 2017

A very well documented in depth introduction of health IT that opened my understanding of past and future expectations. I am glad I enrolled.\n\nJulius.

대학: DL

Dec 04, 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

필터링 기준:

37개의 리뷰

대학: Vikas Khar

May 17, 2019

Very informative and relevant modules, helped me to understand Health Care IT challenges and opportunities are similar in nature to quiet an extent.

대학: Prashant Shroff

Mar 02, 2019

The course material was presented in a format that was easy to digest. There is a right balance of information on health and tech. None of the videos were overwhelming in content nor length.

I gained a lot of health related terms and information just from listening to the presenters. I have a tech background but I had no difficulty following conversations where medical or health related terms or examples were used.

대학: Angel Braña

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course! On the other hand, I would have appreciated the hard copy of the slides for future reference!

대학: Fernando Rodrigues de Almeida Neto

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent improvement for my career

대학: Zakariyah Bahaiddin

Dec 03, 2018

This course has been very helpful to me as I am and have been a patient in many hospitals. I learned various terminology that doctors nurses and others use in different fields. What I have learned can better help me understand how critical IT is needed in health care

대학: Victor E Fimbres

Nov 06, 2018

informative. interviews are excellent and best part

대학: Boutry Denis

Jun 29, 2018

Il s'agit plus de la retransmission de conversations sur le sujet que d'un cours structuré avec acquisition de compétences d'où ma déception.

대학: Pallavi Devi Deepchand

May 07, 2018

nice

대학: Pamela Smith

Mar 12, 2018

loved the challenge

대학: Venkataramanaiah saddikuti

Mar 05, 2018

It may be good idea and useful to include a module on how to use IT in healthcare for audit of treatment protocols.