Chevron Left
Medical Technology and Evaluation(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Medical Technology and Evaluation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
229개의 평가
58개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Innovations in medical technologies are one of the leading areas of economic growth in the world. Whether new technologies take the form of pharmaceutical, medical device, biotechnology, information technology of some combination of these innovations, the opportunities for both private enterprise and social welfare are substantial. However, these innovations are not without cost, and require reimbursement from either a privately or publicly financed health care delivery system to enter the marketplace. This course aims to provide knowledge of the concepts, data, and methodology required to critically evaluate new medical technologies in order to secure financial investment, reimbursement, and regulatory compliance objectives, such as FDA approval. The course is designed to provide understanding of the analytic tools needed to evaluate medical technologies. After completing this course, students will have the skills needed to: - Understand the reimbursement systems financing medical technology use. - Understand the role of government and regulatory agencies in the development and use of new medical technologies. - Identify a population to be served by a medical technology. - Use health care data to evaluate a medical technology. - Perform cost/benefit and cost/effectiveness analysis of a new technology....

최상위 리뷰

BG
2018년 10월 4일

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

DH
2019년 8월 13일

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

필터링 기준:

Medical Technology and Evaluation의 55개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jay D

2017년 11월 27일

AMazing COntents. I learnt most of the anticipated learning materials from this course. I highly recommend other students who actually want to learn something innovative in their lives. This course has completely changed my perspective towards technological assessment.

교육 기관: Bianca G

2018년 10월 5일

This course is a great tool to learn basics about health technology if you want to begin in this field. Thank you for the information, it was well explained and organized. I enjoyed my learning.

교육 기관: David L H

2019년 8월 14일

Extremely valuable content. I have seen very few places where so much information about Medical Technology development and regulation was provided in such a compact and well-organized place.

교육 기관: Finny C

2019년 6월 29일

I liked this course... its very useful and 4 weeks of learning the medical technology and evaluation gave me a strength to find the aspects of modern medical technology.

교육 기관: Umesh N

2020년 5월 3일

The course content and explanation is really good. Coursera is a good platform to learn new skills and it provides really excellent tool.

교육 기관: Emilie L

2017년 5월 1일

Good class, the teacher is very clear and the content pedagogic and coherently organized. The examination's topic was very interesting.

교육 기관: Muskan k

2020년 7월 11일

Really very informative and easily understandable \organised lectures! Recommended for those who wants to go in healthcare industry.

교육 기관: Rachel S A L

2017년 3월 17일

Who knew development of medical technology was scrutinized so much. Plus all the factors that are needed to be taken into account.

교육 기관: Darlene K

2016년 11월 14일

I learned a lot from this course I am glad I was able to finish this class, thank you for the experience.

교육 기관: Markos K

2020년 3월 15일

Excellent course with concise and to-the-pointmaterial and very focused instructor. Well done!

교육 기관: Juliana G

2020년 6월 17일

I really like this course, I learn about cost and assessment to get the new technologies

교육 기관: Tommy G

2019년 6월 11일

Excellent course! Has provided me with top-notch knowledge of the healthcare industry.

교육 기관: Arwa A G A

2019년 3월 16일

very useful course, amazing explanation. I wish luck for every one learn it.

thanks

교육 기관: Linda A

2016년 5월 9일

Very informative course and very valuable information to this specialization

교육 기관: NWAKWUO G C

2017년 11월 25일

The course is interesting and I hope to make best use of the knowledge.

교육 기관: Pamela W

2017년 3월 7일

I continue to use what i've learned from this course to improve myself

교육 기관: Sunil M

2019년 7월 8일

Excellent course ! Completely changed by concepts for the better !

교육 기관: Hamsa k K

2020년 6월 27일

excellent course with very good speaker

교육 기관: Sundaram R

2020년 5월 7일

very informative and competently done

교육 기관: Malak A

2020년 4월 10일

The course was well delivered! 👍🏼

교육 기관: aula s

2019년 9월 23일

Thank you so much I learned a lot

교육 기관: 梁珩

2016년 5월 22일

讲的很基础的内容,从简单到复杂!很详细

교육 기관: Escobar C

2017년 6월 8일

excellent course

교육 기관: Bernhard K

2017년 5월 14일

Very good summary course! The last multiple choice exam should incorporate some calculations to make sure that people really earn the certificate.

e.g. calculate a real ICER, and run through the Bayes logic for interpreting test results which is a typical use. Markov & Monte Carlo are for real modelers - I agree it is too timeconsuming for pupils if this were actually to be tested and requires macros or other software tools like Vose or Oracle CB which aren't for free.

Best regards, BK

교육 기관: Nancy L L

2017년 10월 5일

Great understanding of how they make decisions... but if it was to be a career, in evaluation, having either practice exercises or better explanation of the equations (slower? more descriptive) would have helped me know what to do if ever presented with such a need. Thanks so much for another great class.