학생용
Chevron Left
Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery (으)로 돌아가기

노스이스턴대학교 의 Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
51개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will examine the changing role of the consumer in healthcare. Consumers are asking for more accountability in how healthcare is delivered and paid for. Healthcare professionals must make sure that they are delivering high quality, personalized care. Some of the topics we'll cover are: the healthcare ecosystem, new technologies in healthcare, the development of new payment models, change management in healthcare, data analytics. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the new role of consumers in healthcare delivery in order to respond to the demands in this changing industry 2. Identify the key players in the healthcare ecosystem 3. Describe how the healthcare system operates and its impact on consumer-driven healthcare. 4. Articulate the challenges facing consumers and providers in order to find potential solutions for these challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 10월 6일

I enjoy this course too much. It's easy to understand the basic of healthcare model.

DJ
2020년 5월 28일

Very good course with nice, comprehensible lectures and study material.

필터링 기준:

Healthcare Consumerism and Implication for Care Delivery 의 11개 리뷰 중 1~11

교육 기관: Madhukar K

2019년 8월 2일

Extremely well structured and great peer discussions. Interactions with healthcare professionals across the globe helped me in understanding the opportunities in the way health care is changing towards patient centricity and how the patient is transforming into a consumer. Thankful to great content and presentation by Prof. Russ Moran.

교육 기관: Chayse P

2019년 9월 24일

While taking this course I was simultaneously reading a book about how healthcare became a big business and how consumers could 'take it back'. There was a lot of relevant crossover and this course made it much easier to understand important issues and changes that have, are, and will happen in the healthcare industry.

교육 기관: Patrick S

2020년 9월 2일

Thank you, Russ Moran, Executive Adjunct Professor at Northeastern University, for doing a fabulous job focusing on the consumers' healthcare needs and how healthcare is too expensive in America. I enjoyed your presentations and student engagement exercises.

교육 기관: Anukul C

2020년 10월 7일

I enjoy this course too much. It's easy to understand the basic of healthcare model.

교육 기관: Dr V J

2020년 5월 28일

Very good course with nice, comprehensible lectures and study material.

교육 기관: Lorena G M

2020년 7월 20일

Excellent course, excellent proffesor.

교육 기관: Kurt A

2019년 2월 25일

r

교육 기관: Roya G

2020년 12월 3일

very good. enjoyed it and learned a great deal.

교육 기관: Rutvik M

2020년 5월 21일

Yes, It's Well Structure program, I like it

교육 기관: Pascal

2019년 3월 22일

Helpful but not very detailed.

교육 기관: Ali C

2019년 3월 28일

The course is only focused in US healthcare system and not anywhere around the world.

The way courses are structured (2-3 minutes of videos on multiple issues) makes it not so easy to get an eye on the big picture.

The peer-reviewed pieces are not necessarily adding value to the learning experience.