Chevron Left
Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
682개의 평가
171개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will find a comprehensive overlook of healthy practices in public schools in the USA, including: physical activity and nutrition in the school setting. We will review the basics of some of the regulatory programs found in the United States that support healthy students through nutrition education and nutrition programs. You will be able to explain some of the nutritional components such as, alternatives to the use of Sugar-Sweetened Beverages. Many of these principles can be applied to students in schools throughout the globe. You will understand how the schools can support physical activity throughout the day and how they can effectively offer physical education. Learners will be able to explain MVPA, or moderate to vigorous physical activity. They will identify this as the newest method for measuring and evaluating what counts as physical activity in terms of METs. Participants in the course will be able to explain the science behind the recommended "60 minutes of Physical Activity" and what counts toward MVPA both during and outside of the school day. Learners will be able to evaluate and explain how what students eat and how they exercise impacts student success. We will provide you with information to help you to promote the teamwork that it takes to implement successful nutritional and physical activity programs. Our discussion will include where to find and how to develop community support and encourage family participation. Later in the course you will understand how attendance impacts student success. Together we will look at real-life examples of programs in a school setting and this will help you to recognize what impact you can have on improving the health and success of students in your own community....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 11월 29일

It is good to learn and know about the system of other country have develop and how they manage to combat the problems with various kind of activities which involving their communities.

AB
2020년 9월 16일

It was so interesting and got to know many things, how our diet plan should be and how one can start PA and PE in school or college. it was really so helpul . THANK YOU SO MUCH.

필터링 기준:

Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation의 170개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: DEVIKA M S

2020년 8월 4일

Excellent

교육 기관: JOHN S

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent

교육 기관: SACHIN S C

2020년 5월 23일

Excellent

교육 기관: Adesh s z

2020년 4월 27일

Very Good

교육 기관: Emma I R

2019년 12월 2일

Very good

교육 기관: Horia A

2021년 1월 18일

welldone

교육 기관: SUMATHI J

2020년 7월 3일

Awesome

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2021년 12월 7일

great

교육 기관: Farah M M

2021년 8월 18일

g​ood

교육 기관: Kefren E

2020년 12월 27일

great

교육 기관: Jawad Q

2021년 1월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Puja K

2020년 7월 21일

good

교육 기관: Ch L

2020년 6월 9일

Nice

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 2일

G

O

O

D

교육 기관: Sofiul A

2020년 5월 24일

Good

교육 기관: VERONICA B

2020년 8월 3일

Un ottimo corso per approfondire conoscenze alimentari e tecniche per adattare il giusto regime alimentare anche per i più piccoli o per determinate tipologie d'ambiente quotidiano come quello delle scuole. Un corso che forma la persona ad avere un giudizio consapevole della propria dieta e nel rendere partecipi gli altri di informazioni su una sana alimentazione con giusto metodo e tanta motivazione.

교육 기관: Sonja B

2020년 8월 21일

This component did not go to the same depth as the one on managing asthma, diabetes, seizures, allergies in the same speciality. It was adequate though but it would have been helpful if it had drawn more robust links between nutrition and physical activity and specific challenges. the presenter was very good.

교육 기관: N.Gowtham K

2020년 7월 12일

I learn new things from this course about kids in school environment , especially nutrition, it was very useful to me.It was a different experience . I thank you all for to make this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: ADITI B R

2020년 9월 30일

A very valuable course for schools of USA as the teachers talk about and support with resources on practices of United States, the laws, government programs and Colorado Children Hospital's initiatives.

교육 기관: Sharlene W

2020년 10월 4일

It is said, "to teach is to learn twice."

Thank you for the opportunity to learn.

I will definitely incorporate what I have learnt thus far as in my Parent circle lessons in Early Childhood Education.

교육 기관: Ammara A

2020년 7월 12일

The course "Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation" is organized effectively. Lecture videos are very informative.

교육 기관: Jamie L L

2019년 10월 21일

Good overview of interrelated topics, however, only on a very basic level. Not a very challenging course but covers all necessary information and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Abinayakumari M

2020년 10월 28일

this university giving us to shine a lot for our future references.. thank you so much for you guidelines to improve my knowledge..

교육 기관: MUHSIN. P

2020년 5월 20일

Healthy Practices: Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Community and Family Participation is the best course for parents & teachers

교육 기관: Meghana G

2020년 5월 28일

it is helpful but need to include more point regarding which food and activity menu during presentation itself