Chevron Left
Hearing Loss in Children(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Hearing Loss in Children 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
125개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Approximately 2 to 3 out of 1000 children in the United States are born with a significant hearing loss. Early identification and intervention of hearing loss is crucial to children’s lifelong learning outcomes. It is well documented that later identification of hearing loss can lead to significant delays in children’s speech, language, literacy, social and emotional development. This course addresses gaps currently existing in the health education curriculum for pediatric hearing loss and gives learners the foundational knowledge that can be applied immediately in a broad range of health, educational, and home settings. Benefits of the course include: • Basics of hearing and vestibular systems • Overview of early hearing screening programs • Clinic videos related to diagnosis, treatment & management of hearing loss in children • Personal interviews with children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Overview of the public health & educational infrastructure supporting children who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing • Taught by multi-disciplinary pediatric experts • Exclusive operating room footage exploring ear anatomy and surgical ear procedures The University of Michigan Medical School designates this enduring material for a maximum of 11.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. The University of Michigan Medical School is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. This activity contributes to the CME component of the American Board of Pediatrics’s Maintenance of Certification Part II program. More information can be found in the course. If you would like to earn CME/MOC credit for participating in this course, please review the information in the course prior to beginning the activity. At the end of the course you will get specific instructions on how to get your free CME....

최상위 리뷰

FS
2021년 3월 29일

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

GM
2020년 9월 4일

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

필터링 기준:

Hearing Loss in Children의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Manju R

2021년 6월 2일

p​erfect course to learn the causes of hearing loss in children and how the early detection and intervension could help the young children greatly in overcoming the speech and language barriers allowing them to lead normal lives and normal learning.

교육 기관: Maribel C

2021년 5월 30일

Un curso súper completo!!! Me gustaría que hubiese uno de adaptación de audífonos, para solventar dudas del día a día de la práctica audioprotésiica. Este curso ha sido completo, con mucha información interesante y de aplicación directa.

교육 기관: Flora S

2021년 3월 30일

I learned quite a bit about the ear anatomy, hearing loss and vestibular issues. Very informative and easy to follow.

교육 기관: GIULIA M

2020년 9월 5일

I loved this course!! I would like to be a pediatrician so I'm really interested this topic. Thank you. See you soon.

교육 기관: Emily B

2020년 10월 30일

Fantastic course in which I learned so much about hearing loss. Thank you for putting this course together!

교육 기관: Rebecca O

2020년 6월 24일

I enjoyed hearing from different specialists in each area and the examples they gave with videos.

교육 기관: 山本亮介

2020년 6월 22일

This course covers all areas regarding Hearing loss in Children. Neither too much nor too little.

교육 기관: George K D

2020년 7월 3일

the lecturers were very informative, the slides were readable, the practical videos were superb.

교육 기관: Ramesh V

2020년 9월 10일

Very Informative and interesting course. some of the modules were long.

교육 기관: Yasmin N

2020년 7월 1일

Very informative nd interesting course.i hv learnd too much knowledge.

교육 기관: Malavika N

2020년 8월 18일

very informative and information provided is in depth

교육 기관: Dr.G. Y

2020년 5월 17일

Very useful course explained in a easy way

교육 기관: Carolyn p

2020년 11월 11일

working with kids with hearing problems

교육 기관: Alfonso G

2020년 9월 12일

very instructive

교육 기관: Drpiyush k

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course

교육 기관: raman k

2020년 8월 24일

good course

교육 기관: fabian p c

2021년 5월 17일

excelente!

교육 기관: CICILY P A

2020년 10월 10일

Excellent

교육 기관: Shweta M

2021년 8월 21일

Overall course was satisfactory but had there been more detailed explanation of technical terminology and indications to certain structures while explaining anatomy etc , it would have been more helpful for non-science background ones like me and some instructors were bit slow in speech and felt as if they are sighing (tired) while explaining which was bit uneasy a feeling;! Thanks !Though overly I enjoyed the course !

교육 기관: Sneha N

2020년 9월 13일

It was too exhaustive but I had a compulsion to complete it as a medical student.

교육 기관: John P

2021년 5월 5일

Well done!