Chevron Left
Introduction to Hearing Loss(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Introduction to Hearing Loss 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
367개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 4월 19일

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

PC
2021년 3월 1일

As a person that has hearing loss, I found this course helpful in understanding why and how it happens. I have hissing which goes away when I put the hearing aids in.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Hearing Loss의 84개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Padma P D

2020년 7월 6일

Thank you for quick review!

교육 기관: Tiffany A

2020년 7월 5일

Very effective. Thank you!

교육 기관: Linda H

2021년 9월 20일

Thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Salam A A k G

2020년 7월 27일

it's an amazing course :)

교육 기관: Dr. A Z

2019년 12월 6일

wonderful course material

교육 기관: sudharani

2020년 10월 22일

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE

교육 기관: Kübra E

2021년 3월 8일

Very well and perfect

교육 기관: Dr.G. Y

2020년 5월 14일

Very useful course

교육 기관: Paulina P J

2020년 7월 16일

Very informative

교육 기관: Ms. L

2020년 5월 25일

VERY INFORMATIVE

교육 기관: Diego R

2020년 10월 13일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Mohammed F

2021년 5월 19일

Very good t

교육 기관: Haitham A

2020년 8월 30일

excellent

교육 기관: Abdulmounem A W

2020년 5월 25일

thank you

교육 기관: Maryam A A

2020년 5월 14일

thank you

교육 기관: Shakil A S

2020년 11월 22일

amazing

교육 기관: Roaa A A

2020년 6월 10일

Great

교육 기관: Jinu S V

2021년 3월 26일

Good

교육 기관: Ricardo M C F

2020년 4월 29일

Curso muy básico pero a la vez muy completo para acercarnos a la Perdida Auditiva y los elementos que intervienen en ella. Felicitaciones por la excelente organización del mismo y lo ameno que es, pensando en el poco tiempo que solemos tener los profesionales que trabajamos en Sanidad. Por supuesto que lo recomendare a mis colegas. Saludos cordiales a todo el equipo que lo ideó y puso en marcha y a Coursera por darnos la oportunidad de acceder a él. Cuenten conmigo para un Curso más especifico y con contenidos mas profundos en este conocimiento. Gracias!

Very basic and complete course about Introduction to Hearing Loss and many elements in relationshio of this topic. Excellent organized and easy going course, congratulations! You really think about our "reduce lifetime" of Health Practicioners are working. Really highly recommended, i´ll promise talk about this to my collegues. Thanks to all of you (designers, teachers, proffesionals, all...), even Coursera to give us the opportunity to access to this course. Count with me in any other more specific course and deep topics about Audiology and Hering Loss. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: WONG Y K

2019년 10월 27일

It's a good introduction to basic anatomy, pathologies, aids and tests in relation to hearing loss. Most of the materials are well-organised and clear, friendly for making some notes as well. However, for learners who are expecting more challenging and in-depth study about hearing loss or audiology, they might feel that the quizzes and reading materials are really "introductory", need to study with extra online/library searches for materials and explanations. But the workload is suitable for people who might be very occupied with daily work and cannot commit too much time for self-studying.

교육 기관: Heather M G

2021년 1월 5일

Great course if you are just starting to learn about hearing loss. I just wish that she would read all of the information on the slides in the videos, so that I didn't have to pause the video so frequently to read what it all said.

교육 기관: Parker G

2019년 8월 27일

I'm afraid my review was sent accidentally before finishing. While I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I would have liked to have followed the otic nerve into the cortex and learned more about the processing within the cortex.

교육 기관: Sarasmathi S

2020년 7월 30일

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL.I HAD LEARNT ABOUT HEARING LOSS.THE QUIZ GIVEN WAS ALSO USEFUL. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE COURSE.LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

교육 기관: Kweku A S

2020년 8월 23일

Was very nice and educative way to revise and rekindle my previous knowledge. Thank you for the course and opportunity offered me.

교육 기관: Emilie R

2021년 3월 19일

Very interesting course, easy to understand, and I learned a lot. I only wish the test questions were more challenging!