Chevron Left
약초학(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 약초학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
650개의 평가

강좌 소개

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

최상위 리뷰

EE

2020년 7월 16일

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW

2019년 3월 31일

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

필터링 기준:

약초학의 265개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Axel P

2021년 7월 1일

Amazing

교육 기관: Sara A F A G

2021년 5월 7일

Amazing

교육 기관: Basma S S M

2021년 5월 6일

great !

교육 기관: Maximiliano C

2020년 6월 7일

Amazing

교육 기관: Winderson n l d j

2021년 2월 17일

Thanks

교육 기관: Md. S H

2020년 10월 23일

Thanks

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 17일

good

교육 기관: Most. S

2020년 8월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Tania A

2020년 8월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Prasad K

2020년 6월 7일

good

교육 기관: Prerna S

2020년 4월 30일

good

교육 기관: Genevieve S

2021년 2월 15일

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

교육 기관: A B

2022년 7월 25일

I REALLY ENJOYED THE CLASS

I DEFINATELY LEARNED ALOT, THE WAY SHE SPOKE CLEARLY AND BROKE EVERYTHING DOWN AND MADE PINPOINTS I WAS ABLE TO TAKE NOTES BETTER TO STUDY FROM, SO FAR SHE HAS BEEN THE BEST HOWEVER THE REASON FOR THE 4 STARS IS I HAVE FINISHED EVERYTHING PASSED ALL QUIZES BUT NOW I HAVE TO WAIT FOR OTHERS TO REVIEW MY PAPER?????? THAT COULD TAKE MONTHS MEANWHILE IM SITTING AROUND WAITING FOR MY CERTIFICATE??

JUST SAW MY CERTIFICATE AND FINAL GRADE JUST NEED A PRINTER SO I CAN HANG IT UPWITH THE REST

THANK YOU SO MUCH COURSERA AND AMY TAYLOR

교육 기관: Georgia F S

2022년 8월 17일

It is a good course i gave taken others like it at herbal schools so some topics were already covered like the botanical actions.I still found this class interesting and hope that more doctor's would specialize in this feild.I am a caregiver and hate to see how many patients are taking a plastic bag full of perscription medication that has a boat load of side affects.Not to mention what it's doing to their liver.So any doctor's out there considering taking this class or others like it thank you.

교육 기관: Rama A H

2021년 5월 14일

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

교육 기관: KUMARI S

2020년 6월 8일

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 22일

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

교육 기관: Patricia H B

2022년 2월 22일

This was a most excellent course! I am saddened that I can not complete course because the site will not allow my weekly tests to upload or be graded. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Shailesh C

2020년 8월 2일

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

교육 기관: Marita E K

2022년 3월 27일

Really interesting! I'm happy I took this class. In addition to the instructor who was fun to learn from and helpful!

교육 기관: Diana D

2020년 7월 7일

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!

교육 기관: rabiu k

2020년 5월 19일

The only challenge is that it might be difficult to start relating those botanicals to one's local botanicals.

교육 기관: Ismaiel M I M

2021년 5월 15일

it was useful and i learned more from this site ,it gain me more information about herbal medicine

교육 기관: Asima K

2021년 4월 12일

This course is very well ,very help full ,very amusing and fundamental in understanding botanical.

교육 기관: Cide F N

2021년 11월 1일

W​ell systematized. Some other health topics (and applicable botanicals) could have been covered.