Chevron Left
Heritage under Threat(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Heritage under Threat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
78개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn to articulate your own concepts about (threatened) heritage and that of others. What is your heritage? Who defines heritage? Why is heritage under threat? How can we protect heritage? WW1, WW2, Cold war politics and contemporary conflicts as well as continuing political and socio-economic inequalities and colonial pasts are all factors playing a role in the global heritage discussions and approaches to (or lack of ) valorization and protection of heritage. Hence, issues behind destruction or threats to heritage are related to complex issues, often connected to complex landscapes of wars, the war-on-terror, fundamentalism, migration, global warming, financial crises, inequality and diverse interests of local communities. This course, sponsored by the LDE Centre for Global Heritage and Development and the Honours Academy of Leiden University, and the Netherlands Commission for UNESCO gave its support to one of the sections of the MOOC, will explore these issues. We wish to engage global communities and widen the perspective on threatened heritage. You can help us with this....

최상위 리뷰

SC

May 01, 2017

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

DK

Aug 06, 2019

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

필터링 기준:

Heritage under Threat의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Stephanie C

May 01, 2017

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

교육 기관: wayne s

Jan 11, 2017

The course started a month late, when it finally started it was boring. I can' believe i paid for the certificate. Despite paying for it i'm not going to bother completing it.

교육 기관: Imogen C

Sep 03, 2017

Thank you.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Dec 16, 2016

nice course with good information!

교육 기관: Steve B

Mar 27, 2018

An exciting prospect ahead for me.

교육 기관: Shakiib M

Sep 19, 2017

Best course about heritage

교육 기관: Leonardo M V S

Feb 09, 2018

Excellent course I recommend it widely. Very good content and extensive preparation by teachers.

교육 기관: Álvaro M S

Dec 30, 2017

Great course full of useful knowlegde!

교육 기관: María O M

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent course with a lot of information, interesting cases and useful readings!

교육 기관: Valletta

Mar 07, 2017

This course had taught me a lot and offered amazing insight views about heritage worldwide. It broadened my previous (minor) knowledge about cultural and archaeological heritage. I would highly recommend this course to those interested in the topics of heritage!

교육 기관: Mrs. R I

Oct 06, 2017

This course was an excellent course that make you easier to understand what is heritage, heritage and inequality, who defines heritage, heritage communities and ownership. International legal frame works to protect heritages under threat. Most of all, this course build my confidence to talk about heritage under threat and build my capacity on ways to protect.

교육 기관: mansi g

Jul 01, 2018

very easy

교육 기관: Elena B

May 26, 2019

Fun, informative and thoughtprovoking. This course has surpassed all expectations and has given me the feeling of realy having learned about the subjectmatter! Thank you for making this course so rewarding and pleasant. The motivation to keep on track stayed thanks to interesting content !

교육 기관: Darren K

Aug 06, 2019

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

교육 기관: Isadora L N H G

Sep 20, 2019

Certamente, este é um curso esclarecedor e muito importante. Sua contribuição em minha formação e conhecimentos a respeito do patrimônio cultural é notável! E aprendi novos conceitos e discussões de nível mundial sobre o que há de novo neste meio. Obrigada Coursera e Leaden pela oportunidade!

교육 기관: Samrat s

Mar 12, 2017

One of the finest courses dealing with heritage and its conservation.

교육 기관: Ankie P

Apr 17, 2018

Very informative, good interviews/lecures and case study. Provides a solid knowledge basis on the topic.