Chevron Left
Heritage under Threat(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Heritage under Threat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
144개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn to articulate your own concepts about (threatened) heritage and that of others. What is your heritage? Who defines heritage? Why is heritage under threat? How can we protect heritage? WW1, WW2, Cold war politics and contemporary conflicts as well as continuing political and socio-economic inequalities and colonial pasts are all factors playing a role in the global heritage discussions and approaches to (or lack of ) valorization and protection of heritage. Hence, issues behind destruction or threats to heritage are related to complex issues, often connected to complex landscapes of wars, the war-on-terror, fundamentalism, migration, global warming, financial crises, inequality and diverse interests of local communities. This course, sponsored by the LDE Centre for Global Heritage and Development and the Honours Academy of Leiden University, and the Netherlands Commission for UNESCO gave its support to one of the sections of the MOOC, will explore these issues. We wish to engage global communities and widen the perspective on threatened heritage. You can help us with this....

최상위 리뷰

SC
2017년 4월 30일

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

DK
2019년 8월 5일

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

필터링 기준:

Heritage under Threat의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abdirahman L

2019년 12월 2일

Heritage under Threat is an amazing course that I recommend everyone to take. with very knowledgeable instructor, great organization of materials and variety of supportive study materials and readings, the course enabled me to learn much about heritage. It made me reflect on my own heritage and contemplate into ways it can be preserved and protected. Thank to Universiteit Leiden, Dr. Mire, and everyone who made this course available.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2017년 4월 30일

I truly enjoyed the videos, readings, and assignments given. Dr. Mire's work is so critical and has inspired me to challenge myself and the field to be more inclusive.

교육 기관: Eva B

2020년 4월 29일

A very thought provoking course delivered by very engaging experts in their fields.

교육 기관: Elena B

2019년 5월 26일

Fun, informative and thoughtprovoking. This course has surpassed all expectations and has given me the feeling of realy having learned about the subjectmatter! Thank you for making this course so rewarding and pleasant. The motivation to keep on track stayed thanks to interesting content !

교육 기관: Michaela N

2020년 7월 2일

This course includes a truly global perspective to heritage, something I found missing in a Masters degree I took on the same topic. Also, it presents relevant, very contemporary, and very challenging commentaries on heritage related perceptions. Great work!!

교육 기관: Darren K

2019년 8월 6일

An excellent course, that gave me much food for thought about the meaning of heritage, and who exactly threatens heritage.

교육 기관: Margaret S

2020년 7월 15일

Very interesting and current course. Would highly recommend this course for any in the Heritage sector

교육 기관: Leonardo M V S

2018년 2월 9일

Excellent course I recommend it widely. Very good content and extensive preparation by teachers.

교육 기관: María O M

2017년 7월 22일

Excellent course with a lot of information, interesting cases and useful readings!

교육 기관: wayne s

2017년 1월 11일

The course started a month late, when it finally started it was boring. I can' believe i paid for the certificate. Despite paying for it i'm not going to bother completing it.

교육 기관: Mrs. R I

2017년 10월 6일

This course was an excellent course that make you easier to understand what is heritage, heritage and inequality, who defines heritage, heritage communities and ownership. International legal frame works to protect heritages under threat. Most of all, this course build my confidence to talk about heritage under threat and build my capacity on ways to protect.

교육 기관: Isadora L N H G

2019년 9월 20일

Certamente, este é um curso esclarecedor e muito importante. Sua contribuição em minha formação e conhecimentos a respeito do patrimônio cultural é notável! E aprendi novos conceitos e discussões de nível mundial sobre o que há de novo neste meio. Obrigada Coursera e Leaden pela oportunidade!

교육 기관: Cemile T

2021년 1월 11일

As an archaeologist I have enlarged my current knowledge on Cultural Heritage under threat thanks to this course. I have found out solutions on problems about heritage in my mind and developed new perspectives. I appreciate academics endeavoured to make this amazing course.

교육 기관: Valletta

2017년 3월 7일

This course had taught me a lot and offered amazing insight views about heritage worldwide. It broadened my previous (minor) knowledge about cultural and archaeological heritage. I would highly recommend this course to those interested in the topics of heritage!

교육 기관: RIGOPOULOU E

2021년 8월 10일

It was a very interesting course, which ofers lots of different information and approaches many different matters. It was better than I've believed. I recommend it inevitably.

교육 기관: Miranda W

2021년 4월 3일

Interesting, well-organised, relevant and engaging. A really positive experience.

교육 기관: Álvaro M S

2017년 12월 30일

Great course full of useful knowlegde!

교육 기관: Steve B

2018년 3월 27일

An exciting prospect ahead for me.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2016년 12월 16일

nice course with good information!

교육 기관: Shakiib M

2017년 9월 19일

Best course about heritage

교육 기관: Aqil A

2020년 4월 6일

wonderful course

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 3일

Thank you.

교육 기관: mansi g

2018년 7월 1일

very easy

교육 기관: Kleber L d S

2020년 4월 27일

Ótimo.

교육 기관: Rubén M R

2021년 11월 18일

A well structured course.

a lot of examples about heritage and how it is affected by our times: war, thiefs, economy,.....