Chevron Left
HI-FIVE: Health Informatics For Innovation, Value & Enrichment (Clinical Perspective)(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 HI-FIVE: Health Informatics For Innovation, Value & Enrichment (Clinical Perspective) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
148개의 평가

강좌 소개

HI-FIVE (Health Informatics For Innovation, Value & Enrichment) Training is a 12-hour online course designed by Columbia University in 2016, with sponsorship from the Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC). The training is role-based and uses case scenarios. Also, it has additional, optional modules on other topics of interest or relevance. Although we suggest to complete the course within a month's timeframe, the course is self-paced and so you can start and finish the course at anytime during a month's time period. No additional hardware or software are required for this course. Our nation’s healthcare system is changing at a rapid pace. Transformative health care delivery programs depend heavily on health information technology to improve and coordinate care, maintain patient registries, support patient engagement, develop and sustain data infrastructure necessary for multi-payer value-based payment, and enable analytical capacities to inform decision making and streamline reporting. The accelerated pace of change from new and expanding technology will continue to be a challenge for preparing a skilled workforce so taking this training will help you to stay current in the dynamic landscape of health care. This course is one of three related courses in the HI-FIVE training program, which has topics on population health, care coordination and interoperability, value-based care, healthcare data analytics, and patient-centered care. Each of the three courses is designed from a different perspective based on various healthcare roles. This first course is from a clinical perspective, geared towards physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, nurses, clinical executives and managers, medical assistants, and other clinical support roles. However, we encourage anyone working in healthcare, health IT, public health, and population health to participate in any of the three trainings....

최상위 리뷰

CA

2019년 9월 24일

This course is very relevant to my current practice. I like that I was able to complete this course on my pace. Definitely recommended!

OO

2017년 10월 7일

Excellent and informative. It has changed my perspective about patient care and I will be able to apply it in y field of work

필터링 기준:

HI-FIVE: Health Informatics For Innovation, Value & Enrichment (Clinical Perspective)의 44개 리뷰 중 26~44

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2022년 4월 6일

Content-wise, this course covers all expected bases on understanding health informatics as an active component of healthcare delivery. In multiple instances, I was happily surprised by the direction the discussion went as I learned not only the topic in the title but the health system improvement initiatives in the United States. The integration of the story of Mr. Santana also gives a relatable face to the struggles an average patient (and their family) encounters as they interact with the system. However, presentation-wise, I feel that there is much room for improvement. Most, if not all, of the time, the experience is basically the speaker reading the usually-wordy/-loaded slides and adding further detailed information (that may be hard to understand especially if one is not well-versed in the US health system). Furthermore, throughout the entire course, the way through which reference/referral to other content in another module/week/section is made does not immediately make sense (“Component X, Unit Y”). At least one of the single-question graded quizzes have answers with the explanation not matching them. I hope that updates to this important course, in terms of content and in presentation (from loaded slides-based to more MOOC-like), be made soon, as the COVID-19 pandemic practically gave the case for health informatics being an essential part of healthcare.

교육 기관: Chad D

2019년 3월 14일

Provided good overview and refresher on HIT in clinical context. Though I'm not a clinician, I found it valuable to understand the constraints and limitations to better understand essential role of coordinated infrastructure to improve workflow, care coordination, care transitions, and value-based person-centred care.

교육 기관: Heather H

2017년 8월 4일

I enjoyed taking this course and learned a lot about expanding information across disciplines to benefit the patients and families we serve in a way that creates more collaboration within a health system and potential for cohesiveness amongst multiple health systems taking care of the same pa

교육 기관: Annabella R

2017년 2월 2일

Well done. Excellent quizzes and reading and recordings. There were some sound quality issues. NOt all recordings were of same quality.. SOme , esp in first few videos were hard to hear and had some noi

교육 기관: Matthew B

2016년 12월 2일

Good content from a high level. Would like to see more information from the clinicians point of view. For example, what are they doing in the system as a pa

교육 기관: Leyli S

2018년 4월 25일

Very comprehensive and informative course, very helpful for those who don't have healthcare background. However, it is very specific to US healthcare system.

교육 기관: Aykhan A

2017년 6월 24일

Lots of useful information! Voice is a bit monotoned and just reads off the slides - perhaps faculty interaction in the form of videos would have been nice.

교육 기관: Jennifer J

2019년 7월 11일

Great overview course useful for understanding the complexities of the US healthcare system. It could be improved with live lectures.

교육 기관: Marisa W

2017년 3월 30일

This was an excellent course. I could go at my pace. I loved that I was in the comfort of my environment so I could pause a

교육 기관: Michael J C

2017년 1월 29일

Very enjoyable and easy to follow course. This course is a nice complement to my daily work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anna M

2017년 3월 6일

Fantastic basic overview course with important content for those in the healthcare arena!

교육 기관: P. S

2020년 6월 5일

It was so interesting. The chapters were so clear. The quizzes are not much difficult.

교육 기관: Anthony M

2017년 5월 31일

Can't say I agreed with everything that was said, but overall a good class. Thanks!

교육 기관: Claudio D S F

2017년 7월 3일

I really like this course, I plan to work in this area.

교육 기관: Michelle P

2017년 4월 8일

Very informative and relat

교육 기관: KP

2017년 1월 21일

Great info

교육 기관: Javier S

2017년 5월 26일

This course covers incredibly useful material for today's healthcare system. However, the delivery of the course content is a bit too generalized.

교육 기관: Brandon L

2017년 3월 2일

I found the persistent reading of the slides to be a little tedious. A little more interactive activity would have been nice.

교육 기관: Priyanka D

2020년 6월 1일

I could not feel engaged with the course it was hard for me to complete the course.