Chevron Left
High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
112개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been designed to help leaders, like you, learn how to effectively navigate the challenges of significant organizational disruptions. As a participant in this course, you’ll discover why an understanding of various stakeholder perspectives can inform and dramatically improve a leader’s response to events that threaten an organization’s very survival. This course is also about understanding and developing individual and organizational resilience—the ability to anticipate potential threats; to cope effectively with adverse events when they occur; and to adapt to changing conditions, ensuring a viable path forward for yourself, your team, and your organization. These topics are particularly relevant in the wake of the global COVID-19 pandemic. Many course examples will reference lessons leaders around the world have learned during this far-reaching healthcare crisis. During the eight course modules, which are distributed over four weeks, participants will explore topics such as: Why the VUCA world is making crises more common; Characteristics of resilient organizations and ways to increase resilience; Stakeholder value propositions and how these are threatened during a crisis; Organizing frameworks for estimating the types of crises an organization might encounter; the Unique and challenging nature of the crisis environment; the Fundamentals of crisis leadership; and Building a plan to prepare yourself, your team, and your organization for your next major crisis—which, in today’s world, is not so much an “if”, as a “when”. Professor Mike Barger, your faculty member for this course, has served as a TOPGUN instructor in the United States Navy and as a founder and executive at JetBlue Airways. His professional experience has helped him learn a great deal about crisis leadership and to gain a true sense of what it means to be resilient. Throughout the course, Professor Barger will draw upon many practical examples that will make the content of this course easy to appreciate, understand, and translate into practical lessons that you will be able to apply immediately at your organization. Crisis leadership is a topic that’s exciting, daunting, and almost impossible to master. With some time and effort over the four weeks of the course, however, you can develop an exceptional set of crisis-leadership tools that will serve you well throughout your professional career....

최상위 리뷰

SG
2020년 10월 15일

This course exceeded all of my expectations and was extremely valuable, even after a decade and a half of crisis communications work. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the topic.

JM
2020년 10월 5일

Excellent course and the materials. I have learned a lot of new things from this course and it will help me a lot to transform the same in my organization.

필터링 기준:

High Stakes Leadership: Leading in Times of Crisis의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: VASILIKI B

2020년 8월 24일

This was an excellent course. I loved the videos and all the course material. The concepts and examples provided by Professor Barger were very easy to comprehend. The course includes practical advice that we can take back to our organizations right away and stir the water for some improvements

교육 기관: David G

2020년 8월 5일

Great Course

교육 기관: Dewal S

2020년 9월 10일

Brilliant course....I really enjoyed this course!!! Course material was brilliant..... Excellent videos, Informative readings, Great quizes. Prof Mike Barger explains each concept so well that even if one is new to the topic or one has little Intention of learning, he/she will have no option but to imbibe the concepts fully. I really appreciate the genuine effort in formulating this course for online learners. Thanks a ton Prof Mike Barger, University of Michigan, Coursera, & Class Central.

교육 기관: Swadesh K N

2020년 8월 22일

The best course I ever opted for....thank you Mike sir for your efforts...I really feel connected with the course...

교육 기관: Lori G

2020년 8월 12일

Great course and totally updated to address high stakes leadership and crisis management during Covid 19.

교육 기관: Rachel T

2020년 9월 7일

Great class, great instructor and excellent content. You cannot afford not to take this class!

교육 기관: Redvers F C

2020년 9월 1일

An absolutely brilliant course that was extremely informative and very enjoyable to study

교육 기관: Lu M

2020년 9월 15일

A good course on crisis leadership and crisis management.

교육 기관: Amusan E

2020년 9월 5일

Best course and we'll explained explanation 😃

교육 기관: Nelson M

2020년 10월 9일

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

t

o

s

t

u

d

y

교육 기관: Alwin R

2020년 9월 2일

I have great experience

교육 기관: Ilham S 0

2020년 8월 15일

Very effective course

교육 기관: Krzysztof R

2020년 9월 14일

Very good course!

교육 기관: Kakupa K

2020년 9월 5일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 20일

GOOD

교육 기관: susan p

2020년 9월 10일

The course was reasonably interesting, albeit a bit repetitive. It was not challenging especially if you have some experience of crisis leadership. The lecturer was Ok but I felt that the instructional design could have been improved. It felt very targeted to the US market as it used learning techniques I have regularly seen in the S, rather than in Europe. The graded tests are, in my view pointless as they do not allow for individual experiences to be reflected in the answers.

교육 기관: Egor S

2020년 10월 18일

Brilliant teaching, excellent examples, wonderful practical training! Great course, thank you, professor, for this opportunity. Up-to-date topic and relevant practical examples, I've learned from this on-line course much more, then at other similar courses in auditoriums in Russia, Germany and Sweden. And of course, thank you Coursera for opportunity to study for free! Now , in this difficult Corona-crisis times, it's essentially important. I promise to use knowledge I've got at this our course, to help myself and others. Thank you for this course! Egor Sonin - Moscow, Russia, Berlin, Germany, Stockholm, Sweden.

교육 기관: Syed M F

2020년 11월 20일

In a VUCA world crisis i imminent, this course gives insight about its type and way too navigate. It helped me to understand who are important during a crisis and build relation with them in long before a crisis. This course also helped me too create a typology and crisis response checklist (CRC) which is really valuable to prepare for a crisis.

교육 기관: Matthew B

2020년 8월 9일

Even as a person who's managed hundreds of crises, this course further expanded my skills. I am very pleased to be more prepared. I also increased confidence through reflecting on my many crisis leadership experiences. This course gave me the opportunity to learn from the experiences of people around the globe, as well as to share my own.

교육 기관: Samantha G

2020년 10월 16일

This course exceeded all of my expectations and was extremely valuable, even after a decade and a half of crisis communications work. I would recommend it to anyone interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Jamil M

2020년 10월 6일

Excellent course and the materials. I have learned a lot of new things from this course and it will help me a lot to transform the same in my organization.

교육 기관: Naresh b

2020년 8월 14일

thank you so much to coursera and the resource person of University of Michigan. The course was excellent with useful content. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Katherine B

2020년 9월 16일

Fantastic course to develop your leadership crisis management skills and understand the rationale behind decision-making in an organization

교육 기관: Daniel R B

2020년 9월 27일

Highly recommended. Crises could happen any moment. The best time prepare for the unexpected is now... starting with this course.

교육 기관: Carson L

2020년 9월 20일

Relevant to all organizations in a world growing in complexity. Material well delivered and comprehensive. Highly recommended!