Chevron Left
Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
320개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A unique and exciting introduction to the genre and craft of historical fiction, for curious students, aspiring authors--anyone with a passion for the past. Read classics of the genre, encounter bestselling writers of historical fiction, and discover your own historical archive while interacting with a global community of interested readers....

최상위 리뷰

DG

Nov 13, 2015

Exceptional experience. I enjoyed the entire course. This was my first real sojourn into the genre and now I'm hooked. Thank you, very much, for sharing this quality education. Be Well.

RH

May 30, 2016

Super wonderful class. Very educational and enjoyable. I collected more books after this class and re-read many of them. Recommend The Love Artist featured in one of the sessions.

필터링 기준:

Plagues, Witches, and War: The Worlds of Historical Fiction의 65개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ana O

Aug 26, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was my first one in Coursera and it was very helpful to do it at my own pace. I found very useful advice regarding sources and research strategies. The seminars were very good and also the conversations. The sound could be improved but having subtitles helps to overcome the technical issues. Thank you.

교육 기관: Kage G

May 09, 2017

This course is a poor transfer from one of their online or hybrid courses. The professor constantly mentions readings that were never put in the Coursera lessons, and the quizzes are on those readings. DO NOT TAKE!!!

교육 기관: Samuel T M

May 04, 2017

All the guests were women. Imagen if all the guests had been men!!!

교육 기관: Carol G

Feb 03, 2019

This course is brilliant. Prof Bruce is a terrific teacher and guide through a mountain of fascinating resources.

The visiting writers are charismatic and so willing to answer questions about their writing, the students are engaged in discussion and ask excellent questions

Terrific links to as much core and supplementary reading as you would want,

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Mary B B

Nov 24, 2015

Informative and interesting -- fun class to take.

교육 기관: Cheryl L D

Oct 09, 2015

Very informative. Kept my attention throughout the lectures. And at my little UVA, too. Loved most all of it. Keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Margarita I

Sep 17, 2015

Amazing teacher, great course, good balance and variety of books.

I hope there's a Part 2, I'd do that in a heartbeat!

교육 기관: Rhonda S H

May 30, 2016

Super wonderful class. Very educational and enjoyable. I collected more books after this class and re-read many of them. Recommend The Love Artist featured in one of the sessions.

교육 기관: charlotte h

Dec 02, 2015

This course is really interesting and taught me a lot about different historical novels! Glad I did it!

교육 기관: Grace C

Sep 03, 2016

很好很有意思

교육 기관: Ana M O

Apr 04, 2017

Excellent videos and reading material! Now I have more historical novels based on the recommendations done by the scholars! I hope a similar course is prepared presenting more authors!

교육 기관: Peter C

Oct 10, 2016

This was a carefully planned course that was very well taught and thoroughly enjoyable to study. I learned a great deal about historical fiction and it inspired me to carry on studying the genre once I had completed the course.

교육 기관: Lillie G

Nov 16, 2015

This course was very helpful and I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Melissa ( C

Aug 10, 2017

Very enjoyable

교육 기관: Mary M R

Sep 25, 2015

Extremely well done. Offers a great reading list. Videos including author interviews add significantly to the course content.

교육 기관: Kathleen F

Apr 29, 2017

It is such a good course to understand about the different areas of Historical Fiction

교육 기관: Tere F

Aug 16, 2016

Although I did not read the course description as well as I should have, this course was actually better for me than I expected. I wish to be a writer, so I take every course I can on writing. This one was exactly what is needed for someone who wants to write historical fiction. I'm not sure that I do, yet, however I am surely prepared if that is the way I want to go in the future.

The videos were incredibly informative. I do plan to go back and take the rest of the weeks that are not necessary for the certificate. In fact, I'm headed there now. If you take this course, you will enjoy it very much!

교육 기관: Zillah K

Aug 29, 2015

This was a fascinating experience. I learned a lot, and found a lot of new writers I now love to read.

교육 기관: Charissa

Sep 02, 2015

The best course I've viewed on Coursera by far. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in fiction of any kind.

교육 기관: Aleksandra K

May 11, 2016

Fantastic course!!! It was very interestic to learn the authors point of view

교육 기관: Nancy H

May 30, 2016

Fantastic course with a enthusiastic, personable professor. It was fun and informative to hear the different viewpoints of the diverse authors as well as the relevant questions from the students in the seminar.

교육 기관: Tristan U

Aug 19, 2015

xcellent teacher

교육 기관: Sarah E W

Jan 11, 2016

Great course! Wonderful speakers and professor!

교육 기관: Colleen P

Jan 16, 2016

Great course!!

교육 기관: Mariela C

Sep 28, 2015

Incredible course!