Chevron Left
The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
303개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course deals with the Israeli politics, economy, society and culture, since its creation in 1948 till today. It analyzes the construction of the Israeli historical narrative as an identity-building narrative, intending to inculcate a collective memory to a diverse society. We will focus on key events and essential components that shaped the Israeli society from the fifties till the present. We will also discuss the changes that the Israeli society experiences in its almost seventy years of existence and how it affects its politics and culture. Among the topics we will discuss issues such as immigration, economic transformation, political upheaval, religious Zionism and post-Zionism, privatization and Americanization, Holocaust increasing role in shaping Israel's identity, diversity and multiculturalism, as well as the enduring conflict with the Palestinians and the Arab world. This course is a direct extension of the first part "The History of Modern Israel: From an Idea to a State", so if you have not yet taken it, we highly recommend you start your learning from there (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel/). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

최상위 리뷰

AJ
2020년 10월 29일

Even though I lived through much of the major events of this course it was well thought out and presented. I learned so much more than I expected. I'm satisfied with this course and it's instructors.

RM
2020년 7월 22일

I thanks my teacher professor Eyal Naveh for teaching me the history in such a easy way , it was fun and benifitting learning about the state of ISRAEL, lots of love from INDIA !!

필터링 기준:

The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state의 80개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Marcus B

2020년 7월 10일

I love this course and the instructors!

교육 기관: John K

2020년 12월 28일

Very informative and highly relevant.

교육 기관: esmeralda a

2020년 4월 9일

really enjoyed course, thank you!

교육 기관: henry h

2020년 8월 16일

very informative well presented

교육 기관: MUNAWAR L

2021년 4월 29일

Easy and fruitful knowledge

교육 기관: Elena K

2017년 4월 3일

Thank you for the course!

교육 기관: Mahmoud E

2018년 10월 3일

very good .thank you

교육 기관: Simon E C

2020년 5월 20일

Superb course

교육 기관: Koh, Y H

2018년 5월 7일

Great course.

교육 기관: Richard H

2017년 2월 8일

Thank you.

교육 기관: David B

2021년 7월 3일

Excellent

교육 기관: Jessica B

2018년 1월 6일

W

o

n

d

e

r

f

u

l

교육 기관: Huang ( H

2016년 10월 6일

all good

교육 기관: Jisha

2021년 4월 9일

Good

교육 기관: Iurii

2017년 3월 8일

nice

교육 기관: YU L

2016년 10월 24일

多元翔实

교육 기관: John L

2019년 5월 25일

An interesting that seemed to me (a non-Jewish Briton with some experience in the Middle East outside Israel) to have been a balanced and informative introduction to Israel since independence. I was pleasantly surprised, not knowing what to suspect. Naturally it did not go very deeply into any one topic, but I learned much that interested my and some things that surprised me too. The usual problems with subtitles persist, but the lecturers, though clearly not all native users of English, generally make their meaning clear throughout.

교육 기관: Sami E

2016년 12월 4일

קורס מעולה המכיל ידע חובה לכל סטודנט ולכל אזרח במדינת ישראל. לטעמי יש להפוך אותו לקורס חובה בכל תואר.

לצערי, ישנם תכנים בקורס המציגים את עצמם כנייטרלים אך למעשה מביעים דעה הנוטה לכיוון השמאל על המפה הפוליטית, גך למשל הגדרת המצב ביו"ש כ'כיבוש', רמיזות שהכיבוש נגרם בגללינו ושאנו מונעים מהם זכויות בסיס, הצגת הקונפליקט היהודי-דמוקרטיה כבלתי פתיר, או הצגת הציונות הדתית כמשיחיים שאין בינם ובין הקרקע שום כלום.

בכל מקרה, נהניתי מאוד מתכני הקורס, ולטעמי מדובר בקורס מוצלח ומעשיר!

תודה!

교육 기관: kouassi n c

2017년 7월 26일

avant je résumais l'histoire d’Israël à la religion mais aujourd'hui je connais l'origine de ce peuple pourquoi et par qui ils ont été chassés de leur territoire et l’origine de leurs différents conflits.j'ai appris la construction et le développement de leur nation le seul bémol il n'y avait pas de sous-titres en français donc la traduction que j'avais était un peu archaïque.

교육 기관: Alexandra K

2020년 10월 18일

The information presented is very interesting. I would have liked more reading assignments as well as some effort at historiography. It is important to teach students in introductory courses something about how historians go about formulating arguments.

교육 기관: vassilopoula

2020년 7월 13일

It was a very good course. I would appreciate a more nuanced presentation and a better depiction of the Palestinian Narrative for the Wars of 1948 & 1967. Nevertheless, you are free to complete your knowledge from other sources. Thank you to Tel Aviv Uni.

교육 기관: Norma J

2019년 12월 28일

Very interesting material, and some interesting guest speakers! I always appreciate the graphics, especially maps. Lots of the material was new to me. Thank you !

교육 기관: Maribeth L

2020년 8월 8일

the sound quality was a bit inconsistent, but overall this was a really good introductory course. I liked the Hebrew lectures with English subtitles!

교육 기관: Cesar A G Z

2018년 7월 10일

No le califiqué con 5 estrellas únicamente por la falta de una bibliografía que me permita mejorar los conocimientos adquiridos en el curso

교육 기관: Roman P

2019년 3월 19일

-1 star. some videos a VERY quiet. All other are fine.