Chevron Left
The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
667개의 평가
194개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

최상위 리뷰

TA
2019년 9월 26일

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

SS
2020년 9월 29일

It gave me more insight for me about Israel history. The tutors explained it in a simple way, although some parts of the materials were a little bit difficult to understand

필터링 기준:

The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State의 193개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kathryn M

2017년 5월 16일

I learned so much in this course! My biggest critique would be that a lot of the videos seemed to be recorded at a low volume so they were difficult to hear.

I've taken several other Coursera courses and haven't had that problem.

교육 기관: Alex B

2020년 4월 26일

A good course from which I learned some new details. It is pretty basic, although it also expects some previous knowledge. I have some disagreements with the presentation, but overall it was pretty balanced.

교육 기관: William B

2018년 11월 6일

This class is pretty well put together and I enjoyed it a lot. Sometimes I had to listen a couple times because he has a thick accent, but that’s great! It’s authentic! Would recommend.

교육 기관: Jaime L

2020년 4월 11일

No doubt very interesting and the materials are well developed and organized. I feel like an effort has been made to explain the origins from a fairly neutral point of view.

교육 기관: Lydia K

2016년 12월 29일

It starts off a little slow and videos are very quiet but then it becomes really interesting and the short videos and change of presenters make it very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Bruno F F d S

2019년 1월 7일

Curso muito interessante, infelizmente nem todos os videos são legendados em português, entretanto os professores e o conteúdo é muito interessante.

교육 기관: Cesar A G Z

2018년 7월 10일

No le califiqué con 5 estrellas únicamente por la falta de una bibliografía que me permita mejorar los conocimientos adquiridos en el curso

교육 기관: Kelly

2015년 12월 1일

A good synopsis of the history of Israel. I enjoyed learning about this subject, and especially enjoyed the interviews and conversations.

교육 기관: Agnes L

2018년 1월 12일

Great course, I learned a lot from it. I would have liked more details and larger class, maybe some optional readings

교육 기관: Sarah S Y

2017년 4월 20일

Interesting course. Good quick way to gain a better understanding of the conflict between Israel and Palestine.

교육 기관: Mary L P

2016년 1월 17일

Excellent course. I enjoyed learning about Israel and will help with understanding world events.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 21일

very informative one, which will provide you an insight to the evolution and history of Israel.

교육 기관: Shi Y

2016년 2월 8일

good for people who wanna know the brief. would be better with more details and sorties

교육 기관: Christopher T C

2016년 1월 17일

Very good class though at times it could be hard to hear some of the audio lessons

교육 기관: Varun N

2020년 5월 26일

Good one for those interested in Israel and the larger politics of Middle East

교육 기관: Sandra O

2015년 11월 21일

The teaching for this class is 1st rate. Much information and nuances given

교육 기관: Julen B

2017년 10월 19일

Really interesting but sometimes it is difficult to follow the translation.

교육 기관: Shirinov T

2016년 2월 11일

There is a problem with subtitles.Sometimes they are different from speech.

교육 기관: Mike J

2015년 11월 11일

Interesting course, but rather too short and not going very deep

교육 기관: Leonel C

2020년 8월 15일

A good, even if short, historical review

교육 기관: Steven Z P

2016년 11월 19일

a bit tedious but lots of information

교육 기관: Idan F

2016년 3월 23일

Great way to learn. Tests are to hard

교육 기관: Yang X

2018년 5월 20일

good to learn about the history

교육 기관: Ingrid H T H A

2017년 7월 29일

It is a good course.