Chevron Left
History of Medical Cannabis(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 History of Medical Cannabis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This History of Medical Cannabis course is designed to have you think critically about past, present, and future research on the health effects of cannabis by developing a more nuanced understanding of the barriers to research as well as different approaches to research. You will learn about the history of cannabis cultivation, the legal history of cannabis or "marijuana", and the obstacles that led to the lack of science on its medicinal use. You will also learn how to critically evaluate research on the effects of cannabis cannabis, and discuss the associated risks of using cannabis in the context of public health and epidemiological research. Finally, you will learn about how to administer cannabis products in ways that minimize risk adn maximize any potential benefits. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Aug 20, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

EB

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent. Great learning experience. So much more needs to be done - we need to get cannabis out of Schedule 1!! I will be taking the next class. Thank you, Dr. Hutchison!

필터링 기준:

History of Medical Cannabis의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Barbara S S

Aug 05, 2019

I learned a lot about the history of cannabis in the health field. There were a lot informations I had no clue. In fact a lot of the information I didn't know and were very helpful to me. This course made me eager to learn more about cannabis.

교육 기관: Danielle M

Jul 26, 2019

AMAZINGLY in-depth information coming from the very latest scientific research. Some of the studies covered in the class had just been released days before it was posted. Extremely impressive, and very valuable!

교육 기관: Dr. Z V R

Aug 20, 2019

This course was enlightening and insightful. Glad to have completed it. The professor is both passionate and knowledgeable. A wealth of information is shared. Moving on to the next course.

교육 기관: Larry S C

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Michael N

Aug 09, 2019

Clear, informatif, useful!

교육 기관: Ahmmad S S

Aug 17, 2019

I like it

교육 기관: cHANDRA B

Nov 03, 2019

This was an incredible course. I learned a lot about research and empirical evidence as it relates to science. As a cannabis activist I am prone to only focusing on the positives of cannabis and to not not consider the risks or to examine if cannabis is really the wonder drug I claim it to be.Great history and historical overview.

교육 기관: Luann D F

Oct 03, 2019

Well organized course with clear and engaging lectures. The materials are good references and the literature well assembled. As an educator myself, I appreciated the course flow, the content, and Dr. Hutchinson's expertise and delivery. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joshua M

Nov 07, 2019

Great course. Fantastic basis for patient and practitioner alike to learn about the scientific background of cannabis, and clear up a number of misconceptions about its use and the literature about it.

교육 기관: Jaison C

Sep 14, 2019

Condensed and accessible.

교육 기관: Jessica L

Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Kent is an amazing teacher and I have learned a lot through this short-course series!

교육 기관: Arlene W

Sep 05, 2019

Thank you for a great learning experience!

교육 기관: L. M

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent Introduction to the topic of medical cannabis. Great review of research methods.

교육 기관: Eunice V

Oct 23, 2019

Very useful. Contents are easy to read and videos are great. Excellent course

교육 기관: Elvis H S A

Oct 25, 2019

Very complete course for an introductory one.

교육 기관: Ellen B

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent. Great learning experience. So much more needs to be done - we need to get cannabis out of Schedule 1!! I will be taking the next class. Thank you, Dr. Hutchison!

교육 기관: Joy S

Nov 04, 2019

Good info

교육 기관: Mariam Z

Sep 10, 2019

Thank U very much for this great course