Chevron Left
The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,274개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. The course tracks the history of the Holocaust and has two parts. "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" is the first of the two courses and covers the following themes in its three weeks: Week 1: From Hatred to Core Ideology We will try to delve into Nazi ideology and the special place of Jews and Judaism in it. We will also discuss how the National Socialist Party converted the German Democracy of the Weimar Republic into a totalitarian regime within a short period of time, and its meaning for Jews and non-Jewish citizens. Week 2: The World and the Jews in World War II We will try to examine the broader contexts of the Holocaust and to place it, as part of World War 2. In this meeting we will also refer to the vital Jewish world to be found under various Nazi occupations and influences. Week 3: The Isolation Abyss - the Perspective of the Individual We will try to reveal different aspects of Jewish life in the face of the badge of shame, ghettos and segregation, as well as the formation of individual, societies’ and leader’s reactions in the face of a consistent policy of dispossession and discrimination. Once you’ve completed this course, you can continue your learning with The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-2/home/welcome) This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: * Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. * A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers. * Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. * Novel learning experience: Crowd sourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments. REQUIREMENTS: This course is designed for anyone with an interest in the Holocaust, including students, teachers, academics and policy-makers....

최상위 리뷰

D

2016년 3월 27일

A fascinating personal account of the atrocity while the world watched! This class is for everyone there is so much more to learn, thank you for everything you went out of you way to help, God Bless

DA

2019년 7월 21일

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

필터링 기준:

The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World의 306개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Irish A O

2020년 12월 10일

Thank you so much for this course. The discussion is good and interesting. I hope those historians can access this course and share this with their students. I downloaded all the transcripts, videos, pdfs, and many more for future references. Thank you once again!

교육 기관: Robert H

2016년 3월 4일

The main lecturer is a particularly good teacher, who speaks fluently and knowledgeably about this difficult topic. Her empathy is obvious, which makes it that much more meaningful to me. Can't wait to take the second course. A great introduction to the Holocaust.

교육 기관: Reyna G

2017년 10월 29일

Muchas gracias, mi habla natal es el español, sin embargo es un gusto que cuenten con la traducción en mi idioma, sin ello, me hubiera sido imposible estudiar este curso y terminarlo. Felicidades por el gran trabajo que hacen en Coursera. Saludos!

교육 기관: Jose A S

2020년 7월 2일

Ideal course for lovers of history and the theme of the holocaust. Very good explanations and very good approach from the teachers. It guides and focuses very well points that you can usually miss when you are reading about these topics.

교육 기관: michael l

2016년 3월 14일

have stayed away from this dark chapter in history. could never understand how the Nazis were able to pull it off - c0ntrol of Europe that is - in such a short timeframe. this course helps in that understanding. \No suggestions.......

교육 기관: Mary E

2020년 12월 15일

Exceptional instructor who presentged material in easy to understand format to improve knowledge about Nazi Germany and The Holocaust. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their understand of how The Holocaust occurred.

교육 기관: Samantha A

2017년 1월 14일

This course is an invaluable educating experience. I am so grateful to Yad Vashem and to all those who provided us with an extraordinary course. I learned so much in these three weeks and look forward to what I can learn in Part 2.

교육 기관: Vitalina V

2020년 6월 11일

Very recommend for u, if u want to find out more and deeply about terrifying period of human history. Very good speakers, important information about key events of Holocaust, useful recommended literature. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Lavanya R

2020년 5월 14일

Excellent coursework. The diversity of sources used to explain the different realities of Jews is also very well thought out. the readings provided give the participant an opportunity to understand the elaborate knowledge.

교육 기관: Estefania A G S

2017년 9월 24일

Is always important meet and have an initial contact with our history in order to learn what we can do and what we can not. Also is important because give us, yhe joung people, tools to fight for our convictions and rights

교육 기관: alfonso p m

2020년 4월 16일

excelente,los tutores y el material de estudio sumergen al aprendiz en un mundo que a pesar de haberse tratado muchas veces siempre permanece tangible y con muchos interrogantes todavía por desentrañar. muchas gracias

교육 기관: Gamze S S

2020년 11월 21일

It was a very comprehensive course in the meaning of the Holocaust and its background. I enjoyed taking the course, it was not like ı was taking a lecture ; more like ı was watching a documentry about holocaust.

교육 기관: Felix C

2020년 7월 7일

A course that provides a panorama of the events behind the Holocaust, with the careful analysis of experts in the matter. Clear lectures and very engaging choices of material and exposition. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jaisha P

2020년 5월 2일

The course is relatable to correct political scenario and anti-semantic nature in Germany. It connected the dots and I understand a portion of the bigger canvas. I thank the faculties for this great course.

교육 기관: Maria N

2020년 4월 18일

It's extremely important to know and remember our history. For this porpose I took this course.

The course is well built. The information is given in an understandable, accessible and interesting way.

교육 기관: Denise I

2019년 11월 6일

Excelente curso que responde várias dúvidas sobre tudo o que envolve o holocausto. Foi uma tragédia irreparável, mas uma lição, infelizmente, não totalmente aprendida por grande parte da humanidade.

교육 기관: Diane N

2016년 3월 28일

A fascinating personal account of the atrocity while the world watched! This class is for everyone there is so much more to learn, thank you for everything you went out of you way to help, God Bless

교육 기관: Danielle A G A

2019년 7월 22일

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2020년 8월 16일

Very thorough and informative. Having already completed extensive research on the topic, this complimented and re-affirmed previous teachings. I intend to continue and complete the second portion.

교육 기관: Max W

2020년 8월 9일

A fantastic course, presented by authoritative and passionate instructors. My expectations, although high given the course is presented by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem, were far exceeded.

교육 기관: Karen E

2019년 12월 1일

Excellent. As a History Postgraduate, I found this exceptionally well organised and delivered. Thank you to all those responsible for formatting the course. I will be progressing with part II.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S M M

2017년 9월 12일

A deeply moving course, which offers any and all that may wish to partake of it, valuable insight and information about one of the greatest calamities ever to befall mankind - The Holocaust.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z B A M

2016년 2월 26일

Insightful and In-depth introductory of the events leading to the catastrophic events of holocausts coupled with engaging quiz. Additional reading supplements were great as well. Recommended

교육 기관: Gerlane G O

2017년 1월 15일

Very interesting! With clear and dynamic language, allied to visual resources and relevant readings, we learn more about this tragic and important period of our History. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Carlos S F

2020년 6월 22일

Fue un curso muy facil de entender, su avance es muy ameno, tiene muchos recursos que enriquecen el aprendizaje, la forma en que está constituido lo hace muy flexible y digerible.