Chevron Left
The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,277개의 평가

강좌 소개

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. The course tracks the history of the Holocaust and has two parts. "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" is the first of the two courses and covers the following themes in its three weeks: Week 1: From Hatred to Core Ideology We will try to delve into Nazi ideology and the special place of Jews and Judaism in it. We will also discuss how the National Socialist Party converted the German Democracy of the Weimar Republic into a totalitarian regime within a short period of time, and its meaning for Jews and non-Jewish citizens. Week 2: The World and the Jews in World War II We will try to examine the broader contexts of the Holocaust and to place it, as part of World War 2. In this meeting we will also refer to the vital Jewish world to be found under various Nazi occupations and influences. Week 3: The Isolation Abyss - the Perspective of the Individual We will try to reveal different aspects of Jewish life in the face of the badge of shame, ghettos and segregation, as well as the formation of individual, societies’ and leader’s reactions in the face of a consistent policy of dispossession and discrimination. Once you’ve completed this course, you can continue your learning with The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-2/home/welcome) This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: * Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. * A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers. * Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. * Novel learning experience: Crowd sourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments. REQUIREMENTS: This course is designed for anyone with an interest in the Holocaust, including students, teachers, academics and policy-makers....

최상위 리뷰

D

2016년 3월 27일

A fascinating personal account of the atrocity while the world watched! This class is for everyone there is so much more to learn, thank you for everything you went out of you way to help, God Bless

DA

2019년 7월 21일

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

필터링 기준:

The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World의 308개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Carlos S F

2020년 6월 22일

Fue un curso muy facil de entender, su avance es muy ameno, tiene muchos recursos que enriquecen el aprendizaje, la forma en que está constituido lo hace muy flexible y digerible.

교육 기관: Horses R

2021년 10월 2일

The instructor would appear to grasp what could be digestible to a broad audience. The topic is dealt with in a way that can be relatable - a formidable and essential overview.

교육 기관: Pranab B

2020년 2월 7일

I always week when I read or study about the Holocaust but I am happy it got over once for all. Learned so much about how the world shunned them away into darkness. Thank you.

교육 기관: BABATUNDE D A

2022년 3월 4일

This is course every human should go through to really understanding the need for peaceful coexistence of all races and the costs of breach this to the peace of the world.

교육 기관: Gerald M

2021년 4월 14일

The course was very informative and interesting. I am disappointed that I am now locked out of the course and cannot go back and finish reading Nazi Germany and the Jews.

교육 기관: Krista M

2016년 12월 11일

Even if you know a lot about this period of history, this course is useful. The thoughtful and thorough context, the quality of the material and teaching, were excellent.

교육 기관: Christopher D M

2020년 7월 11일

This course was well taught and extremely informative. I Highly recommend it and insist that it is necessary education considering our current global political arena.

교육 기관: Shannon O

2017년 1월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Having no previous formal education about WW2 or the Holocaust I found all the topics interesting and a great introduction to the

교육 기관: Angela T

2017년 7월 28일

A really interesting course. The presentation and visuals are particularly good and it is very professionally put together. I am now looking forward to part II.

교육 기관: Tomás F N

2021년 4월 7일

Excellent! I recommend this course to all those who want more knowledge and insight into the Nazification process and the Final Solution. Absolutely brilliant.

교육 기관: joe c

2016년 8월 14일

The information was excellent, as the instructors made me feel like I was part of history. Thank you kindly,

Prof.Joseph Camiolo

TCNJ

Sociology and Anthropology

교육 기관: Tiahna P

2020년 5월 1일

Amazing course! The instructor was brilliant and really explained things in a scholarly way. Sometimes it got monotone, but I really encourage you to enroll.

교육 기관: Vanessa B C

2020년 4월 21일

The course is very well structured and the course material is historically precise, a wonderful approach and perspective to a serious study of the Holocaust.

교육 기관: Anastasia X

2017년 1월 13일

A great introduction of the prevalent conditions in Europe and Jewish life in relation to the rise of Nazism. Looking forward to Part II with trepidation.

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

2017년 3월 24일

El recordar, el hacer memoria y la necesidad de que los países no vean hacia otro lado. La humanidad en una sola, el dividirnos, siempre nos hará daño.

교육 기관: Pooja D

2020년 7월 21일

I really like the course. All the presentations were really informative and interesting. And I really liked the way the Instructors gave their lectors.

교육 기관: Ananya C

2020년 6월 6일

This course was very helpful and provided me a wider range of perspectives. It also taught me to look at a certain topic from different points of view.

교육 기관: Ingrid W

2021년 3월 7일

Excellent lectures. I enjoy the reading that is assigned, and the book recommendations. I've read many books on Nazi Germany and still learned a lot.

교육 기관: Khushboo V

2020년 7월 28일

Its an eye opening source of information and extremely well advanced knowledge gaining course. Every information is explicitly given and explained.

교육 기관: PROF. D P P

2021년 6월 7일

For me, it was the best course I've ever attended in my life. I want to learn a lot more and maybe get to know Yad Vashem in person in Israel.

교육 기관: Brian O

2020년 9월 7일

For a short course is a great introduction to understand what can happen when democracy is overturned. Serious lessons from this for our time.

교육 기관: MRMC

2016년 2월 13일

Excellent historical accounts of the excesses of the hitler regime that hopefully will serve as silent witnesses of history may not reitself.

교육 기관: Elizabeth

2021년 9월 30일

Very good! This course was very interesting for me, incredible how human beings can do similar atrocities to protect their egoism and power.

교육 기관: Pascal S

2019년 4월 20일

An excellent introduction to the with lots of new information for those of you who have already studied the history of the Holocaust before.

교육 기관: Bryan F

2020년 8월 3일

I think this is the best online course offered by anyone anywhere. ~ on any subject. I would rate this course 10 stars or more if I could.