Chevron Left
Home Networking Basics(으)로 돌아가기

Cisco의 Home Networking Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
497개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the fourth of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first three courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of that, you can dive deeper into how do you actually build and secure a home network that includes lots of wireless devices. Wireless requires different configurations than a wired network. Both wireless and wired networks are susceptible to security threats and attacks. You will work through the different types of threats and attacks that typically occur and understand the different software tools that can be used to mitigate those security threats. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Build and secure a home wireless network. 2. Connect and configure a home wireless router in order to provide a secure connection to the Internet. 3. Describe different methods of connecting devices to a home network, including wired and wireless connections. 4. Explain how Wi-Fi communication is implemented in a small LAN environment. 5. Explain the inherent risks associated with wireless network connectivity. 6. Implement the best practices for securing wireless network access, including methods for secure authentication and encryption. 7. Describe common types of network security threats and attacks. 8. Explain how software tools can mitigate network security threats....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jan 29, 2019

Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

NA

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.\n\nنبراس جابر\n\nNBRAS JABER

필터링 기준:

Home Networking Basics의 63개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ali o

Feb 25, 2018

X

교육 기관: Art Z

Mar 23, 2018

this course was of great benfit. I enjoyed immensely.

교육 기관: Alessandro G

Sep 24, 2018

wery well done!

Congratulations

교육 기관: Wallat A

Sep 27, 2018

very good course

교육 기관: Narek

Sep 26, 2018

Good for gaining fundamental knowledge about the subject

교육 기관: Sitaram K

Oct 25, 2018

A detailed and well explained course.

교육 기관: Jean D C R

Aug 05, 2018

Very good Course

교육 기관: Zahid A K

Oct 29, 2018

This is a great course to start your online journey with the beautiful online platform.

교육 기관: midathana s

Nov 30, 2018

its really good course.good explanation.

교육 기관: Zaynobuddin O U

May 10, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: Tayyab w

Apr 16, 2019

thanks for given me this opportunity and i seek how to config home network and security issue

교육 기관: Mubeen K

Jun 21, 2019

it really helps me to understand network baiscs.

교육 기관: Bhavana S

Jun 26, 2019

awesome course

교육 기관: pankaj j

Jul 07, 2019

the best course for clearing concepts. very thoroughly explained. Cisco is best. I am getting entire specialization.

교육 기관: Chance L

Jul 05, 2019

Learned more about my home network than I thought was really going on. It's nice to see that this is going to help me with my job and secure my house as well.

교육 기관: amosnainggolan

May 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: Nisarg A B

Jun 08, 2019

excellent course from cisco

교육 기관: Syed M I S

Aug 06, 2019

Very informative

교육 기관: SEVILLA, M E (

Oct 12, 2019

Very educational and helpful! It's simple and easy to understand especially to those who do not have any background when it comes to networking.

교육 기관: QUILANTANG, K A (

Sep 24, 2019

Very informational, great course for those who wants introduction in networking

교육 기관: SIBAL, J (

Oct 17, 2019

I learned a lot

교육 기관: kavya b

Mar 28, 2019

Gives a good start in understanding Wireless LAN, security threats and avoidance.

Some sections seemed to have very basic knowledge, which is already used in everyday life, like connecting to WiFi, Bluetooth, etc.

교육 기관: Satyam G

Mar 30, 2018

Working for all

교육 기관: Alejandro R P R

Mar 01, 2018

Esta bien muy gráfico para principiantes muy bien hecho.

교육 기관: Victor O

Oct 26, 2017

always good.