Chevron Left
The fundamentals of hotel distribution(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 The fundamentals of hotel distribution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
594개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

최상위 리뷰

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

필터링 기준:

The fundamentals of hotel distribution의 125개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daniel H

Feb 05, 2019

I really liked this course and the insights given into hotel distribution and its channels. There have been things to take away from this which I have immediately been able to apply to my current job position and has positively affected the way I perceive and run my business today! The only sad part about this course is that it is a little outdated and a lot of complimentary reading links don't work!

교육 기관: Shamon R

Feb 19, 2019

I have learnt so much and now inspired to continue to learn more.... well structured course

교육 기관: Ramin Z

Jan 14, 2019

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shakur R

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course that can help any beginner hotelier to get familiar to the available hotel distribution options and then understand how to maximize returns through it.

교육 기관: DANIEL R P R

Mar 11, 2019

In general, the module introduces to how optimising your distribution channels is a important part to be competitive into the hotel industry. Even though, there is a important inclination towards OTAs channels and Hotels brand.com sites, than for other traditional channels, it does cover main important points of today's challenges for properties.

교육 기관: karime e p g

Mar 20, 2019

extremely good, and a must take for any kind of business.

교육 기관: HARDESH H

Dec 11, 2018

A very well planned and resourceful course on Hotel distribution which covers all the aspects of hotel distribution in 360* way.

교육 기관: Rahul S

Apr 05, 2019

Core Concepts and Easy to Relate!!

교육 기관: Thomas G

Feb 05, 2019

VERY DETAILED

교육 기관: Marissa D

Mar 01, 2016

High quality course, really broadened my understanding of distribution in the hospitality industry. I enjoyed it immensely.

교육 기관: Nelly C

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent way to learn!

교육 기관: Xavier S

Jul 19, 2017

Really great course.

교육 기관: Wilson E

Jun 13, 2017

This was a great course. I had no background knowledge of channel management and online travel agencies and indirect and direct marketing when I started. It has fulfilled my objective on being a better business partner with industry knowledge and has also helped build my business acumen.

교육 기관: Katrina G

Feb 12, 2018

At first it was hard to follow tutors due to thick accent and very speedy talking, but I managed to learn to pause at the right moments :) The content provided is great and very constructive, gives you a crash course.

교육 기관: PARK K

May 29, 2017

Thank you for the useful and fun course. It helps a lot to understand the Hotel distribution channels, especially OTAs

교육 기관: Leonardo D

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

교육 기관: Paul C

Sep 16, 2016

Cours précis et très bien présenté

교육 기관: Ashley R

Nov 13, 2016

This is an excellent training program that will definitely clarify all your basics.

교육 기관: Ralph K

Mar 20, 2018

Gave me lots of idea on the importance of OTA channel as well as distribution channel mix!

교육 기관: Mauricio A Q M

Aug 08, 2017

Good content

Good teachers

교육 기관: Rocellii P

Nov 05, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Mahmoud A M

Nov 06, 2017

Very useful and important course.

교육 기관: Ariana V T

Nov 15, 2016

Es la primera vez que llevo un curso online, la verdad nunca imaginé que pudiese ser tan completo y dinámico. Para ser un curso introductorio me parece que te hace ver temas muy interesantes y aplicativos desde la primera semana, he aprendido muchos términos hoteleros que antes no comprendía, analizar cada estrategia que usan los hoteles para atraer clientes y buscar rentabilidad. Estoy segura que el siguiente curso será mucho más interesante y definitivamente aportará en mi carrera profesional.

교육 기관: Twinkal D

Dec 21, 2017

The Course widened my knowledge about Hotel chains, Marketing strategies and OTAs as effective partners. Thank you coursera for such wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Maxim B

Nov 13, 2017

The content of the course is very dense and of good value. I really enjoyed not only the quality of the lectures and energy of the professors, but also the diversity of assignments, ranging from reading business articles on related topics and analyzing hotels economics in terms of marketing expenditures. One thing that needs to improved - please add more up-to-date articles, so that business cases presented are relevant in such a fast-changing industry as on-line marketing.