Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,593개의 평가

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

IP

2022년 3월 29일

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

2020년 5월 9일

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 795개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Paolo F

2017년 12월 30일

A uniqe opportunity for people who do not have science / engineering backgrounds to understand basic physics concepts.

Prof. Bloomfield is amazing in explaining supposedly complicated topics with absolute clarity and passion.

One of the best course I have ever taken. Look forward to part 2!

교육 기관: Dante E P M

2017년 4월 8일

This is a great course, sometimes in the college you do not understand some things, some concepts that are easy but sometimes in school the proffesors are not able to communicate the idea.

I will recommend this course to all people who enjoy to learn how things work.

Sorry about my English

교육 기관: Karime A C

2020년 4월 27일

What an amazing course! the teacher have a huge passion about Physics and to teach about it, he shows that in class and make you have the same feeling by explaining everything in an easy, fun and dynamic way! I cant wait to see the second part of this course... I even bought his book!

교육 기관: Christopher W

2022년 7월 18일

I struggled with physics mightily in high school and did terribly on the initial assessment, but this course was really fun and explained physics in a way that I can understand. I learned a lot about "how things work" and would love to take a class with Professor Bloomfield again.

교육 기관: Cathy C

2020년 7월 20일

Really concise coverage of basic physics content! Great for people looking for an overview of physics without getting overly involved with mathematical calculations and super complex theory. Great instructor who clearly knew what he was doing and was excited about the material.

교육 기관: Karmanyaraj S Y

2020년 4월 17일

I loved it, this course was engaging throughout and I actually tested out a lot of experiments shown by the professor. The quizzes were pretty captivating and allured me through the course. The scope of this program really helped me out with my high school curriculum as well.

교육 기관: Daniel A V M

2020년 9월 17일

He's such an amazing teacher, I'm not a native english speaker, however I was able to follow the class without subtitles because his pronutiation is clear and fluent. I highly recommend that you take this course to learn about Mechanical Physics applied to the real world

교육 기관: Ognyan B N

2022년 5월 14일

T​he course is excellent for a physics introduction. It provides a good starting point while not being overwhelming or boring, a perfect equilibrium. The concepts were easily understandable due to the practical explanations and demonstrations with everyday objects.

교육 기관: Lloyd K P H

2020년 9월 29일

A great course overall. Even for me that has little attention span, this course was able to pique my interests. The lessons are entertaining and fun. The course was able to explain so that even people that has little to no background of physics would understand it.

교육 기관: Manmohini M T

2019년 7월 31일

I loved this course and specially the enthusiasm and energy with which Mr.Lou conveyed the videos. It was a little challenging at first but, thank you for simplifying physics. I am a total Physics person now.Also, is it possible to share Mr.Lou''s email ID? Thanks

교육 기관: Sergio B

2020년 7월 2일

Very interesting course to follow! I loved the videos and clear explanations. As a student with an engineering background, the course helped me review a lot of Physics principles that are very useful to understand. Thank you for your time and dedication, Lou!!

교육 기관: TANVIR J

2022년 2월 22일

The course was very helpful to me as I learned a lot about Physics and also unlearned some of the misconceptions. I am really grateful for enrolling in this course. Thanks to Proffessor Louis A. Bloomfield for inspiring me, you are truely an AMAZING teacher.

교육 기관: Geetesh G

2020년 5월 8일

It was an amazing journey of physics through this course. It changes my perception about physics and also helped me to understand the physics behind our daily life routine. I would be glad if i can join season 2 of this course or courses like this. Thank you

교육 기관: Gihan I

2020년 6월 18일

Prof Louis Bloomfield is just outstanding for an online course such as this, His knowledge of Physics and ability to demonstrate it in this Coursera Presentation is phenomenal in how he breaks up the fundamentals of Physics. It was a great experience for me

교육 기관: Shah M A R

2020년 12월 28일

This is a great course to learn physics in a great way.The Lecturer of This course was very happy minded and in the whole course was very much informative.I really enjoy the whole and wish for Part 2 of this Course or Specialization .

Over all - 5/5

☆☆☆☆☆

교육 기관: Nabil K

2017년 6월 30일

Absolute gem. Truly magnificent. The teacher is very funny and easy to follow. He uses language very clearly and the knowledge is SO useful. I have applied much of the knowledge in real life and can now cycle 3km ph faster by limiting air friction. haha!

교육 기관: Luca C

2021년 4월 6일

Professor Bloomfield is a great teacher, the course was extremely interesting and it gave me a better understanding of the physics of everyday objects. I'm italian and I didn't have problems with the english used, it was pretty clear. Great experience!

교육 기관: Sue P

2021년 2월 24일

This was a great first physics class for me!! Lou is a funny guy. Teaching what can be an off putting topic like physics with humor and lots of demonstrations is 100% the way to go. Lou, you make learning fun, and that's a skill. Hope you get funded.

교육 기관: Vennela V

2020년 10월 28일

Professor Lou is amazing at what he does, and how he explains concepts. I especially love how he constantly puts himself on the verge of getting injured just to make us understand, though I was constantly worried about him falling off the skateboard.

교육 기관: Sk S I

2020년 7월 21일

The course materials are easy and entertaining, especially the theories fed through the use of daily equipments. Its a really entertaing course.

A lot of respect for you Prof.Lou Bloom Field . I have revised majority of theoritical basic within 8 week

교육 기관: Jan V

2015년 11월 15일

Hi Lou,

thanks for the course. I have really enjoyed it and looking forward to season 2. My suggestion how to make the course even better - please provide correct answers with explanations to quizzes.

Thanks again and greetings from the Czech republic!

교육 기관: s v v

2020년 6월 24일

It was fantastic experience of learning the method of teaching to the students. My dream is to be a good teacher in Physics to teach the students in an interesting way, Prof. Bloomfield made my interests ignited. Thank God for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Kunal C

2020년 5월 8일

Dear Sir, This course helps me a lot to understand the basics of Physics which is useful in everyday life. I earn a great concept of fundamentals of Physics from this course. It will be helpful for students from class 8 to even graduates in Physics.

교육 기관: Christophe N

2022년 2월 8일

Excellent course, Mr Bloomfield makes the class very enticing with his down to earth, soft spoken voice and tone, and you can see his own excitement about the physical phenomons and when the practical experiments show the result that is expected.