Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
982개의 평가
261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 257개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Emiel d J

Apr 13, 2016

awesome explanation from a guy who is truly enthusiastic about the subject he is teaching.

교육 기관: Rao A A

Nov 13, 2015

Very good course. Provides practical demonstration to the physical laws and concepts.

교육 기관: LUNG K H

Oct 02, 2016

Questions are good. But better put some pictures on it. Sometimes it is hard to imagine the situation.

교육 기관: Ryan H

Mar 19, 2016

Nearly finished this course and it has been fantastic. Clear, concise and informative. Wish I was able to watch this before I went to uni. Thanks Lou.

교육 기관: Kamila M

Nov 21, 2016

Great course, lots of practice and laughs! Proffesor Bloomfield is a remarkable teacher. Cheers!

교육 기관: Zunnoor F A

Oct 29, 2015

I just love this course.... It's helped me a great deal in getting a grip on the subject. I greatly appreciate all the effort Prof Bloomfield put in to make these :)

교육 기관: Samarth A

Nov 25, 2015

Love this course ! Be it for beginners or for people who want to brush up on the basics I think you are at the right place to learn how simple everyday things work !!

The lecturer is just amazing and I have already learnt so much from this course.

교육 기관: Peggy R

Jan 07, 2016

This course is brilliant, because it has the potential to reach the masses of individuals that would otherwise be left out of the world of physics. I'm talking about students that think they are too busy, too slow, too old, not smart enough, etc. This is an 'at your own pace' class, which I really appreciated for learning concepts in physics. The way this course accomplishes this amazing feat is by presenting everyday physical actions like dropped balls out of three story windows, or manned wheeled carts gliding across the floor, or bumper car physics explained with air hockey games, and then explaining the laws of physics that are behind the 'actions'. Knowing the physics behind what we see everyday is so enriching, and my eyes are much wider now. This course, taught by Dr. Louis Bloomfield, is also amusing and entertaining, as Dr. Bloomfield races up and down the steps of the empty University of Virginia Physics building for the dropped ball gravity experiments, or crashes himself (standing on a wheeled cart) into the wall to illustrate energy and momentum transfer. (he has really good balance and stamina!) I really hope there is a 'How MORE Things Work' soon! My appetite is whetted.

교육 기관: Lawrence M

Aug 31, 2017

The course is an examination of simple physics concepts. It is excellent for preparing someone for a more math-intensive physics course, and for refining your understanding and appreciation of the physics principles that govern day-to-day events and interactions. Professor Bloomfield promises to teach you how things work, and delivers nothing less.

교육 기관: Swapnil G

Jul 25, 2017

Informative and engaging. In my opinion, Professor Bloomfield teaches in a most exciting and interesting manner.

교육 기관: 王斌

Aug 24, 2016

老师很有趣原理很简洁但深刻(中国高中如果这样教育学生就好了)

교육 기관: Boris L

Jan 13, 2016

I strongly recommend anybody to begin to study physics from this course!!!

교육 기관: Mary-Jude E

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent course, enjoyed the professor's lecture style. Also,learned and understand far more about the physics of how things worked then I did before taking this course!

교육 기관: Joe0817

Aug 30, 2015

very good course! especially for an English learner,who whats to learn physics

교육 기관: HanuRam

Sep 21, 2015

It was really fascinating to know science works in nature. Prof. Bloomfield demonstrate it, in a really nice way.

교육 기관: Diego A R S

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent use of internet education in order to transmit fundamental mechanical physics. Hope to see more where this came from in the future.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Sep 30, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Damon D

Mar 11, 2018

this class was a lot of fun. I have a hard time focusing in a typical classroom setting and find that I am almost unteachable, but some how this professor has found a way of keeping me focused, smiling and most importantly learning.

교육 기관: Juan A C B

Oct 13, 2017

This course has a fun and proactive approach to the notions of Physics.

교육 기관: Mayara M O

Aug 24, 2016

Amazing class and amazing Profesor!

교육 기관: KIRAN K

Aug 16, 2015

This course helps me to understand the physics concepts . It created a positive impact in my life.

교육 기관: Herbert E D

Jul 18, 2017

A really good starter on the concepts of mechanics by an inspired teacher.

교육 기관: Abraham N

Aug 27, 2015

Well designed course

교육 기관: charan k

Sep 12, 2016

this is a beautiful course every one has to know because every person use these things in their daily life but this course helps you to know the science behind your application and enjoyed a lot and can visualize it in the practical life

교육 기관: Kimberly L

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.