Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,541개의 평가
778개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

IP

2022년 3월 29일

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

MS

2020년 5월 6일

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 779개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rolando M V

2020년 2월 5일

El Profesor es increíblemente especifico al poner ejemplos de la vida cotidiana que te ayudan a entender la física del movimiento. Ayuda mucho a los que no tenemos un conocimiento tan profundo de las leyes físicas.

교육 기관: Raghad A

2016년 1월 31일

best course ever with the best professor who explains clearly and gives various examples and applies his concepts. really enjoyed his course and made me love and enjoy physics so muvh.. Thank youu for your effort

교육 기관: David P

2015년 12월 14일

Fantastic, I never took a physics course when I was getting my undergrad degree. This course has been great in helping me to understand "how things work". It was really well put together and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Julien E

2018년 8월 18일

Great course! I am 50 today and I had about forgotten all my college education in mechanical physics. Prof Lou is a fantastic teacher! I love his enthousiam and his teaching skills!

I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: David F

2020년 7월 9일

Great and very informative course about some basic physics concepts! Professor Bloomfield is extremely passionate and makes it all very engaging. Would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in physics.

교육 기관: Vrinda S

2020년 4월 4일

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! The way you explained things with examples was really insightful and helped me in understanding many concepts and how they are relevant to us in our everyday lives.

교육 기관: Marco P

2017년 3월 7일

A very good course, it was interesant and i liked it very much. You always have fun with a teacher like Lou. He always is doing experiments and explains the course very well and the assesments are pretty easy.

교육 기관: Amit K P

2020년 10월 25일

Great demonstration by the faculty although I'm about to complete my Masters in physics the demonstration of the simple things I have never a thing I can experience. yes its online but you can enjoy it a lot.

교육 기관: Alice O

2020년 6월 30일

This course is great for familiarizing yourself with mechanical physics or brushing up on your knowledge, if it's been a while. The explanations are easy to understand and are accompanied by many experiments!

교육 기관: Chad B

2020년 5월 15일

I absolutely love Lou's energy and enthusiasm. The time flew by and it was nice to see a different perspective on many concepts. Very well done and thanks for putting your time into this. Much appreciated!

교육 기관: Dave H

2022년 2월 15일

This is a great, not-too-technical intro to a bunch of pretty complex topics. Lou is a geek, but so is everyone that is likely watching. Interesting compliment to a more traditional textbook physics class.

교육 기관: Sam L

2017년 4월 17일

Great course! Love the videos - the professor is great and really understands the material. I love his presentation, as he keeps it fun and interesting and most importantly - engaging.

10/10 would take again

교육 기관: Rubaya H

2020년 6월 29일

This course was really helpful and fun to learn. I hope later we will get to know the explanations of the answers in the graded quiz only after passing. Otherwise, I don't know why my answer was incorrect.

교육 기관: HARSH R

2020년 5월 28일

Quite an informative course. I loved the way of explanation and the enthusiasm of Prof. Louis A. Bloomfield. You were great sir, throughout the course. I hope you will come up with the next part very soon.

교육 기관: Nicola R

2020년 3월 23일

Prof. "Lou" is terrific at making Physics fun and interesting, laughing and joking, getting involved creating funny situations and offering practical examples that are easy to understand. This is Physics!

교육 기관: Cara M

2016년 3월 7일

Well presented mix of real world examples used to convey fundamental concepts. The program was challenging and thought-provoking. I took the course to prepare for later Coursera programs. Thanks Dr. B.

교육 기관: Isaiah P

2022년 3월 30일

L​oved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

교육 기관: Arjun K

2020년 6월 27일

This course is extravagantly excellent!

In this course you will be able to apply all theorotical knowledge in your practicle life not only in physics but almost every part of your learned theory : )

교육 기관: Pratyush P

2021년 6월 7일

Great course to do for someone who has just started to learn physics. Prof. Bloomfield has really given his everything in this course. Highly recommended for those who have interest in physics.

교육 기관: Tonee M V

2020년 9월 28일

I really liked how physics was presented. It was made less intimidating and vey educational. It's the first time I had a fun time in class while learning a lot ever since I started high school.

교육 기관: Mihaela M

2015년 9월 18일

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

교육 기관: RAJESH P G

2020년 5월 8일

Thank you Prof Bloomfield for explaining the basic concepts of physics very clearly in a planned and systematic way. We are very eager to learn from you on other topics of physics as well.

교육 기관: Jasmine P

2020년 6월 22일

It makes things easier to understand and to love physics concepts more and gives us new ideas for understanding how things works around us ,thank you sir for making PHYSICS much easier.

교육 기관: Selva K C

2020년 5월 13일

The professor does a fantastic job in teaching Physics. The professor was very enthusiastic to teach and that made me complete this course. I will never forgot these topics forever !!!

교육 기관: Krissa J T

2020년 6월 26일

This is the only physics course I have taken that made sense and that I had fun with! I am looking forward to a How Things Work 2 with lots of funny and comprehensible demonstrations.