Chevron Left
How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
314개의 평가
94개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and publish a basic website that incorporates text, sound, images, hyperlinks, plug-ins, and social media interactivity. We’ll provide you with step-by-step instructions, exercises, tips, and tools that enable you to set up a domain name, create an attractive layout for your pages, organize your content properly, ensure that your site functions well across different operating systems and on mobile devices, keep your site safe, and finally, let people know your site is online. We’ll even show you how to track your visitors. Throughout the course, you'll engage in collaboration and discussion with other learners through course forums and peer review. Once you complete your first website project using Wordpress, you can move on to our optional, extended module that covers more advanced techniques such as using a simple text editor, coding in HTML, CSS, and Javascript, and more. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have little or no prior experience developing a web site. You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection. We’ll use Wordpress to get you started, provide lots of downloadable examples, and guide you through the process of giving and receiving constructive peer-to-peer feedback. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

TS

Mar 22, 2016

The title of this course is so inspirational that I actually ended up creating a website in a weened. Now I am using course material to enhance it.

PR

Jul 22, 2016

Me ayudó a aprender todo lo que necesitaba saber. Muy bueno!! Y sí es cierto que se puede hacer un sitio web en un fin de semana :)

필터링 기준:

How To Create a Website in a Weekend! (Project-Centered Course)의 97개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: JD

Jun 17, 2019

Glad I didn't pay for this. A quick video of what you are about to do then the rest is reading, links and assignments. Absolutely no video instructions, lectures or examples. Complete waste of time

교육 기관: Mahum J

Jun 14, 2019

Great course. Would recommend to everyone who wants to learn to design a website.

교육 기관: Robert S

Jun 05, 2019

It has great advices but it is very limited.

교육 기관: Brenda L

Jun 01, 2019

There was very little actual teaching in this course. I thought the PDF Mood board project was a great exercise, but that was honestly the only portion of this course that helped me learn anything. There were no tutorials. The videos were brief intros and the "lessons" linked to various articles from elsewhere on the web and didn't really give any instruction. I feel like this course was a pretty big waste of time. I could not have built a website based on the content of this course and its materials. This was a disappointing offering from Coursera. I've honestly learned more from Google searches on various aspects of web design than from this targeted course.

교육 기관: Eminmert T

May 13, 2019

It's not really Educational but more of "Tips and Tricks". It doesn't provide you any technical information. Plus assignment feedbacks are very weak.

교육 기관: Rajan K

Mar 25, 2019

It is a course that lives up to its name. You, too, can create a website in a weekend, though I decided to take 2 months because I was setting up ideas for a new entity in parallel. The course depends a lot on your peers, who are very helpful. The course instructors are not available, but they have set up a process that is easily navigable in their absence. I am glad I took this course. The contributions it has made in my professional and personal lives are substantial. I really appreciate the work the instructors, my fellow students and of course, Coursera did to make it possible. A big thank you.

교육 기관: Valerie W

Jan 31, 2019

Not what I expected from the description. Instruction was not clearly defined and I abandoned the course. I did not find the instruction useful.

교육 기관: Beth K

Jan 11, 2019

This was a good course but I was expecting a little more training content and guidance than was given. It was a very valuable walk through "managing" a web design project and a good introduction to the skills needed, but definitely not a deep dive into those skills. I did like the instruction model, using multiple peer reviews at each step; it was useful to get the opinions of many web designers with diverse backgrounds and skill levels going through the same process.

교육 기관: Łukasz P

Oct 23, 2018

This course is a collection of some resources. It is not very consistent and does not provide enough understanding of a subject or resources and knowledge to setup a wordpress page, let alone create a whole website.

My impression is that more work could be put in to make it a good course. I'm glad I did not spend any $ on that.

교육 기관: Sunil D

Oct 13, 2018

It helps to have idea about How web works but it was not very useful for web developers

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Sep 14, 2018

a great course

교육 기관: Lizzy P K v H

Sep 03, 2018

Not clear to me that it's concerning working with Wordpress. Personally I hate Wordpress so I try hard to avoid working with it . So starting this course has been pointless for me and I'll quit it right away.

교육 기관: Zhanna K

Aug 06, 2018

Great course and well presented. Easy to understand! Recommend to everyone who needs and wants to understand the basics of the web design. Thank you to professors.

교육 기관: Hesham T G T

Jul 18, 2018

good

교육 기관: Jasmine S

Jul 18, 2018

The course structure is quite confusing. One must really search hard to find what assignments are due, what readings/videos are pending, as a single list is not available on the Homepage of the course itself. Moreover, despite having submitted your assignment on time (promptly), one may still be marked "overdue" for the same, in case peers' submissions are not reviewed also. However, in reality, if the peers have not submitted promptly and there are no submissions to review, you will still be marked "overdue" which may affect your grade for reasons beyond your control. Overall, the course material is quite informative and interesting. Thank you SYNU and Coursera.

교육 기관: mary

Jun 20, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Hayet Z

May 26, 2018

Very clear and complete course, I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Colleen S

May 12, 2018

I did not appreciate this course. It was poorly designed. There was almost no support from instructors. It seemed to be just a to-do list.

교육 기관: Bowie

May 08, 2018

nice job for non-professional students..

교육 기관: Paul R B

Apr 12, 2018

For the low cost this might be a good course for many who want some ideas about web site design. But the course description is misleading (you DO have to be somewhat proficient in Wordpress or another platform) so the idea that you can have no experience at this is simply false. Furthermore, there is no feedback or interaction at all with the course "instructors". You're simply reliant on your peers for feedback some of whom don't write in English well enough to comprehend. The organization of the course is a little twisted in that some of the videos (many of which aren't very well edit or written) are out of sequence since they deal with issues not yet relevant to the task at hand. One early assignment is simply "Create and submit a single homepage using your new domain url on either wordpress or another hosting space." with no instruction at all about how to do that (neither for creating the page nor submitting it). I'd find another route to learning this than this course.

교육 기관: Jan M

Apr 06, 2018

Couldn't finish the course, because of unrealistic peer grading expectations. You get picky, smart-alec students, who give you unreasonable marks, and then you have to race to get another submission in before peers have done their four allocated peer markings. It's a problem with coursera. They should make the expectation for the classes 30%. I've taken two courses quite seriously, and I've failed both. In my opinion I was willing to do the work, so I should have got my certificate. I'm passing uni, but I can't pass coursera courses. Coursera needs to make it easier to earn certificates.

교육 기관: Ahmet R B

Mar 24, 2018

its not free

교육 기관: Majid B

Feb 27, 2018

Perfect online course learning website

교육 기관: b b

Feb 19, 2018

excelent

교육 기관: Evdokia M

Dec 29, 2017

A good course for those who have not an idea on WordPress platform. If you already work with WordPress, then you will gain less knowledge from this course. This course has great projects too.