Chevron Left
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,258개의 평가
824개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

TD

2021년 11월 20일

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

2020년 4월 11일

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

필터링 기준:

How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)의 824개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Seyed M T

2020년 3월 31일

This course was overall very useful. I was quite sure I chose the right course when I was looking at the syllabus. But I found some parts are missing in this course, like a more in-depth detail on the writing structure for each section of a paper. Instructions on the writing structure were very abstract and general.

Instructors were also very good and capable. Some of them had a strong accent when talking in English, which is totally fine. But the problem was that the subtitles were completely misleading the learner about what the instructor was talking about. They seemed to have been auto-generated and were corrupt. It would have been much better to have an accurate subtitle, especially for the instructors who have a thick accent.

교육 기관: Marina I

2016년 10월 26일

The content of the course is extremely useful for young emerging scientists like myself; however, the videos were very hard to follow because the team speaks fast and with a very strong French accent. The materials are well-prepared, but my attention kept drifting away from the content due to language impairment. Also, some of the introductory notes were lacking proper grammar and I believe that, in a course with such a theme, this is simply unacceptable. With a bit of work, I think this can be a very useful tool in writing scientific papers!

교육 기관: Ki N Y

2016년 7월 4일

It might have been a better option to conduct the class in the instructors' mother tongue with English subtitles, though concepts are well enough communicated. I am a Francophone and I still find it not easy to understand the English (having French translation in my mind.)

A good introductory class to have a first glimpse at the general context of academic publishing. Good general overview to rethink the steps of publishing plans for early stage researchers.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 2월 15일

The lecturers cannot pronounce some words correctly. We can only understand them by subtitle.

교육 기관: Lucília N B

2018년 12월 26일

Abordagem superficial. Eu esperava que os temas fossem trabalhados com maior profundidade.

교육 기관: George C M F

2019년 4월 9일

Good course - light and instructive.

교육 기관: Elena F G

2020년 4월 20일

El curso en sí es para personas principiantes donde te dan información básica. No me ha gustado mucho que algunas tareas tengan que ser corregidas por otras personas que se apuntan al curso y no por los encargados en sí del curso, así como algunos artículos o información complementaria. Si estás empezando este es tu curso, pero si ya se tiene un poco de idea se queda bastante corto.

교육 기관: Miren B

2016년 3월 10일

I find this to be very very basic advice on how to write a scientific paper. I can't even see where the "project" is coming, plus the strong accent of instructors makes it really hard to follow sometimes -- even with the subtitles. To make things even better, accessing the quizzes is imposible unless you pay for the certificate. I found the course disappointing.

교육 기관: Nguyen H S

2016년 5월 30일

The contains of the course is not really enough for improve the writing skill for scientific paper. Those advices mention in the video is common and that's it. No more practice or example to help the learner understand or apply that concept to their writing.

교육 기관: IHAB A

2019년 9월 13일

English of instructors wasn't very good.

I was expecting more info. and teaching methods on how to realy write and about plagiarism(styles like Harvard style, APA, etc....)

교육 기관: Haris O

2017년 3월 1일

This course is rather superficial, it sadly did not provide practical tips that go beyond common sense.

교육 기관: Cícero H P S

2017년 9월 20일

O curso não foi feito para pessoas que não dominam a língua inglesa, de modo que foi bastante dificultoso cumprir algumas tarefas. Também devo acrescer que imaginei um outro tipo de curso, vez que sequer faço doutorado, ou seja, o curso não foi feito para mim. Nada tenho a reclamar das vídeo-aulas, mas estes pontos acima tratados me desapontaram. Talvez tenha sido uma falha minha não pesquisar acerca do curso antes de iniciá-lo, mas, de toda forma, as críticas quanto a não ser um curso para pessoas que não dominam o inglês se mantêm.

교육 기관: Furkhan

2016년 6월 24일

It is a great effort to try to explain writing an academic paper. I appreciate it. And unfortunately, these guys have an awful English accent. It is almost impossible to understand. Moreover, their sentences are so long and complicated that makes it impossible to get it. Nice try but it doesn't work :(

Best regards,

Dr. Furkan

교육 기관: Marcel

2018년 4월 3일

Extremely hard to understand --sounds like a parody straight out of the Pink Panther movies--, unbearable to follow...

교육 기관: Lode D W

2017년 1월 4일

Most video's are spoken in a sort of 'Franglais' that is barely understandable, very annoying.

교육 기관: Ashish K

2017년 7월 11일

there are no tools that has given to check plagiarism of documents.

교육 기관: Mercede E

2016년 9월 13일

Not professional at all!

교육 기관: Hossein S

2016년 12월 9일

Not what expected ...

교육 기관: Muneera a

2017년 8월 24일

it's unclear english

교육 기관: Leila O

2020년 5월 16일

Many thanks to the Course Team.

The content, as well as the presentations, were rigorous.

The course was very beneficial to me.

Now, I've my Personalized Research Paper Writing Checklist. This tool may help me take a step back on my work, in an organized way. This could help me categorize more precisely what I have to check in terms of form and content when writing a paper. I built it based on the sequences developed in the course and adapted it to my domain interest. It will also be the tool to use for a process reviewing.

I appreciated the two assignments (Abstract and Checklist) in their two aspects: elaboration and pee-reviewing.

I appreciated a lot the methodology with which the content was delivered. Knowing that the process is iterative, I congratulate the course team on the choice of sequencing adopted ".

Good continuation.

Best regards, Leila.

교육 기관: Nina

2020년 8월 24일

The course is well structured and covers all of the most important criteria for research paper writing. Including a peer-review checklist is an excellent idea because at the end of the course you are left with the perfect outline to begin writing your own research papers. One issue I faced, however, was that somebody plagiarised my whole checklist shortly after they reviewed it. They gave me 100 points in the peer review and then copy-pasted my entire checklist exactly as it was into their own document and submitted it as their own. They did not even change the wording or formatting. I am not sure how this can be avoided in the future, but I hope nobody else does this as I put in several hours of work into my checklist and do not appreciate somebody else taking credit for it.

교육 기관: Rabail Q

2020년 7월 26일

This was an excellent course for someone who is a novice researcher. Even though I have a few publications under my belt I still found this course useful. The course is very systematic and makes hard concepts simple. The assignments are well-designed. Though the element of peer-review of assignments can be tricky (you have to rely on someone else's understanding to pass the course), I appreciate the spirit behind it (which can be misused). Overall, I would highly recommend this course. I would suggest it will be great if you do this course if you have a working paper. I was working on one and I could immediately apply what I was learning on that paper. This course helped me review my own work.

교육 기관: Shruti S

2020년 11월 24일

The course is not just great for PhD students, but for all the students who want to pursue a career in research and want to learn how to write a scientific paper. I started early, and this course was extremely efficient in teaching with how to write and publish a research paper. The peer review (Weeks 3 and 4) is a great experience and the interaction between students from all over the world is brilliant.

A great course, not just for PhD students, but for all future/current researchers! Thank you to the team for their persistence, hard work and dedication!

교육 기관: Asim P

2022년 2월 12일

This course is a good one not only for the PHD Students but also for the students in the Undergraduate and the Graduate Category. It plays an Instrumental Role in catering the needs of the student in a Scientific Community and clearing the mis-conceptions of the students regrading the Research Paper and Scientific Community. Overall speaking this course is a must do course. The language problem addressed in earlier reviews is not a problem unless and until you know basic English Language and have the knowledge of using a Dictionary.

교육 기관: Reza G I

2020년 5월 8일

The course is basic but can really help researcher to start writing their paper. It also delve into the world of publishing and give insight from both researcher and editor point of view. While some of you might already taken other class or course about academic writing, there will always be something new to learn about and I can say that this course also offers it. Slight negative review on this course is related to the presenter's heavy accent and English subtitle that sometimes does not match the presenter's word