Chevron Left
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,261개의 평가
824개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

TD

2021년 11월 20일

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

2020년 4월 11일

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

필터링 기준:

How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)의 824개 리뷰 중 801~824

교육 기관: Yasser A A

2020년 12월 15일

The content of the course is good but the review process need to be improved. The assignments should be reviewed by the instructors

교육 기관: Ar S S u R

2020년 5월 8일

INITIAL PEER GRADING WAS NOT VERY MATURE ENOUGH IN GRADING MY ASSIGNMENT SERIOUSLY..

교육 기관: Carlos R S J

2016년 4월 5일

It is good, but there is a student speaking that is really difficult to understand.

교육 기관: karuppuchamy.v

2020년 4월 27일

Exteremely good course for those who r doing research ....Thanks to whole Team.

교육 기관: Joseph V B B

2020년 7월 8일

It is very good for undergraduate students starting their research projects

교육 기관: Debyani R

2020년 5월 7일

Please make it easier to understand the peer-grade assignment and process.

교육 기관: Derrick G

2020년 1월 26일

not very useful because there are few examples of it.

교육 기관: Wisam A W

2017년 9월 12일

A good summary on how to start thinking research!

교육 기관: David E F G

2020년 6월 23일

The grading is a mess. The content is good.

교육 기관: Vincentius A B

2020년 6월 8일

Somewhat not really practical

교육 기관: Olga T

2017년 4월 17일

Very basic

교육 기관: Ravindra M

2020년 5월 25일

good

교육 기관: Mohsan U A

2020년 5월 1일

Good

교육 기관: Ranakishore P

2020년 4월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Prodromos V

2022년 4월 25일

Too basic, especially when considering "it was written from PhD students for PhD students". The course lacks substance and the advice is too general and intuitive (for master of PhD students which of course as mentioned is the targeted audience of this course). I would much rather recommend "Writing in the Sciences" - this is what this course should have been (however note that that writing in the sciences is teaches principles through medical articles).

교육 기관: Zandro A

2020년 6월 22일

I higly recommend to revise the scoring rubrics for the assignment -checklist. I dont see it fare to give between 75 and 100 for the score to the fact that we made an effort doing the checklist better to other options such as 80 or 85 orchange the checlist instead since wehave different style in making a checklist. Thanks and more power still a good and interesting course

교육 기관: Ghadeer

2020년 12월 24일

A laughable course and very poorly prepared, almost a complete waste of time if not for the final exercise

교육 기관: Adlirrahman A M

2020년 7월 23일

The course is great but the peer reviews by other participant are horrible

교육 기관: ABDULLAH B

2020년 10월 13일

Excellent course for PHD students only.

교육 기관: Helena V B

2020년 9월 7일

This review is not about the course itself but the unenrollment.

I am not able to unenroll this course which is kind of annoying because I am not able to follow this course due to personal reasons. So I would like to unenroll but it is not possible which is kind of stupid.

I do think this is a great course for PhD students, but not for me since I'm not even close to a PhD

교육 기관: Mona A E E

2020년 7월 18일

language is not clear as English isnt the original language of the instructor .Really I cant completee the course as i cant understand their accent at all

교육 기관: Ntando M

2022년 1월 7일

please unenroll me from this course. I will do it at a later date. thank you... the unenroll button is not there

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2020년 7월 26일

Very bad

교육 기관: Allena V S A 1

2021년 2월 26일

ok ok