Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Human-Centered Design: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,615개의 평가
535개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 4월 10일

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

T
2021년 2월 4일

This course opened my eyes to the foundational basis of design as a problem solving tool primarily. Can't wait to apply all I have learned and make world class designs that make the world better!

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction의 519개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pooja I

2019년 3월 7일

Please unlock the assignment for people who are not here for the certificate.

교육 기관: Anamika C

2016년 10월 4일

In a short time I learned a whole lot about Interaction Design. I already feel confident enough to start working as a UI/UX designer. Thank you Prof. Scott Klemmer for his amazing insights.

교육 기관: Kevin M

2018년 11월 1일

This was really informative but not something you can start with and after finishing the course you will be a master in UX.. This course is just 10% knowledge of UX and you gotta go and learn 90% from other courses or internet.. Still it was great if a beginner wanna learn a bit about UX

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

2016년 1월 22일

I think the course covers pretty good range of topics and gives you a good information. I really liked the peer review assignments and I think they put pressure on you to achieve the goals and learn from them.

I definitely did not like the multiple answer questions or the last assessment. The questions are not well presented and there is a clear violation of the help and error recovery heuristic for me. I also did not like the video set-up. The quality of the course material is really poor and disappointing. I would like to believe that on a UI course people would have come up with a better and more intuitive set-up. Finally, I would like to have a document in the course resources that students can download and keep that contains all the information we taught like quick reference guide. Again we can download the videos but when you are looking to fins something specific searching in 2-3 videos is not fun at all.

교육 기관: David S

2015년 11월 13일

Any course that requires a webcam is not serious. What a bunch of ridiculous crap. Is this for adults trying to learn or teenage girls trying to chat?

교육 기관: Andre

2016년 7월 23일

This entire series has been fantastic! I'm making a career change right now - going into UX Design - and I really believe that I would not have been able to do so without this course. Given a week to redesign an app to get into a vocational school's career training program, I was only able to do so thanks largely in part to the materials found in these lectures.

Suggestion:

Could it be made possible to unlock videos ahead of the weekly schedule for people like me who are (mostly) auditing the course? It would be really helpful if one is under time pressure and needs access to material, like how to do 'need finding,' to be able to jump ahead to that lecture.

Thank you all for making this great course! Truly, this age is nothing short of a new renaissance.

교육 기관: S M

2018년 2월 28일

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

교육 기관: Hossein R

2017년 6월 8일

Great specialization for all who want to get into UX/HCI field, or simply interested in research and ergonomics! This course and specialization helped me to be admitted to Master's in HCI.

교육 기관: Natalia T

2020년 5월 16일

It's really thorough! I liked the details and depth of the course (: I suggest updating some classes, since I feel there's new tools for prototyping that this course don't address –it feels out of date. I also suggest making the assignments more flexible, it was boring and difficult making them all about transportation during COVID-19 (and I lost points when I decided to change the subject of the homework). I also suggest to tie each assignment one to the other, I felt them a little bit disconnected, I felt I was starting from scratch each time there was an assignment. I also suggest that the first assignment could be choosing the theme of the design you want to create, and then doing all the rest of the assignments linked to it.

교육 기관: Erlend H

2016년 1월 25일

The videos are slow and unengaging and way too much text on each slide. A few of the assignments have been weird, not so good brief and hard to find out how to do it correct and well.

교육 기관: Agrawal A D

2020년 5월 28일

Feels very old, maybe not suited for 2020

교육 기관: Carmen S

2016년 4월 16일

The quality of the lectures and teaching was the lowest i have ever seen on Coursera. I wanted to do the whole specialty, but after this first one i was so disappointed that i will stop. The assignments were overly complicated and demanding for no real reason. I have used Coursera for years and this is the first time I have wanted a refund.

교육 기관: Felipe A

2016년 2월 14일

The course has a good level. The course mates helps to get new ideas.

For non anglo speakers students the course is a hard challenge. The lessons has translations but a lot of ideas, concepts, the immaterial things... is hard to follow some explanations. My English has improve throught course.

If you work you needs the weekend to end the assignments.

I think is a good course with good materials. I recommend it

교육 기관: Jenny S

2018년 11월 18일

Great intro course to get your design thinking started! Peer evaluations are a great way to learn as well. I was also happy to interact with others online and local students. I also appreciate that you can go at your own pace and reset your deadlines specially when other life priorities get in the way.

교육 기관: Sanjay M

2020년 4월 11일

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.

I wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

교육 기관: jarrid c

2019년 12월 13일

Well put together and very informational. Prof. Klemmer does an excellent job of introducing the concepts and providing additional resources for learning if a certain subject interests you.

교육 기관: Iva S

2016년 5월 10일

Extremely helpful course. Not too dumb down and not too complex. Well done.

교육 기관: Ann E

2018년 4월 20일

I'm a professional Industrial Designer; I've got my own company & I've taught graduate level Industrial Design at Iowa State in Ames. I am excited to find this course to keep myself and my employees up to date & on our toes professionally. HOWEVER...While even in the first week I can tell that he has much interesting information to teach & share, Professor Klemmer has one of the flattest affects I've ever experienced in a design instructor or professional. He doesn't either sound enthusiastic about his subject nor do his facial expression and body language convey it. ( The left-hand, right-hand stuff he does is also visually distracting). As for the black curtain behind him---it looks like a stage set for amateur theatricals: is someone going to jump out from behind? It should be flat, blank white. Additionally, his handwriting is appalling, almost unreadable, while the chosen marker colors disappear whenever his shirt is behind what he's written. I will do the whole course, though I hope the interface improves.

교육 기관: Viktor Z

2017년 11월 7일

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

교육 기관: Katarina B

2015년 10월 13일

I like the content of the course.

However, there are some remarks I want to share.

For one of the asssignments I have to create an accout on Soundcloud. I never used it before and do not understand why I should leave somewhere my personal data if I do not plan to use this service in the future. I assume it as direct manipulation and do not like it at all.

교육 기관: Matt H

2016년 5월 14일

Good information and assignment design, but please just have someone on your team go through this. I could list the issues with your lectures, but they're so easy to detect by anyone who is watching them actively. It makes me think that QC isn't a part of your workflow, and worry about the quality of future courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Jacqueline M N R

2015년 9월 29일

I was inerested about this course, but I couldn't understand enough - the speaker talked too fast and I've lost the main subject trying to understand. Sorry.

교육 기관: Olga M

2016년 6월 21일

Grading by students concept is not 100% accurate. No feedback from teachers. Material is not very easy explained.

교육 기관: Radu V

2017년 10월 2일

The storyboarding assignment was horrible :/

교육 기관: Broderick S

2016년 6월 20일

Instructor is clearly reading off of cards or a prompter that doesn't face the camera so he's constantly not looking at you which is frustrating. The feeling of each lesson being so scripted takes away from the feeling of a professor teaching material with which he is comfortable. Comparing this to UC San Diego course videos is like night and day and really makes you realize the importance of quality production/natural flow of teaching.